Calusa Cove RV Park

(8) Reviews

$50.00 USD per night, starting at.

Instant Book Available

Calusa Cove RV Park will be alerted immediately and will approve your reservation after checking availability.

to
Save to Favorites

19421 Santa Elena Drive, Fort Myers, FL, 33908

Calusa Cove RV Park offers the perfect base from which to explore Florida's great adventures. Let the birdsong wash away all the stresses of daily life. We adjoin the 1800A State Preserve Park. 

Enjoy miles of nature trails and tranquility. Our camp grounds are the perfect place to experience the feeling of Florida. Kick back and delight in the scenery. Enjoy campfires, picnic tables, biking/hiking and nature trails.

Each rv must be self contained and for the small rv campers, that need a washroom, we will provide a keyed private wash room. We provide supplies to clean it after use and expect you to leave it clean when you depart. Calusa cove does not like concrete, our sites are high and dry and are grass over lime rock or shell. We have a small laundry. We have horse shoes but no horses.

A peaceful and picturesque RV Park awaits you at Calusa Cove. Just south of Fort Myers and north of Bonita Springs.  Beautifully Estero - Adjacent to the new Estero Bay State Preserve. Cypress, live oak and native palmetto trees with two lakes that attract visiting birds and wildlife. 

We are a big rig friendly RV park located on 19421 Santa Elena Drive in Fort Myers, FL. The site includes water, sewer, electricity, laundry facilities. 

Our RV sites features large lots among Florida cypress and live oak trees, tranquil lakes and palmetto trees. Enjoy the view from your RV or travel trailer and see the native birds and small wild life frolic around the twenty acres of Calusa Cove and the many outdoor activities the area has to offer. 

Last Updated: 01/15/2022


RV Site

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Full Hook-up (30 Amp) $50.00 $1,000.00 See More Choose Your Site
Full Hook-up (50 Amp) $55.00 $1,100.00 See More Choose Your Site

Zero Amenity Park

We are a small "zero" amenity family owned RV Park.

Cancellations & Refunds

Please Note: 100% refund until 45 days prior to check-in, less any Non-Refundable Third Party Fees. 50% refund 30 days prior, less any Non-Refundable Third Party Fees. Less then 30 days prior the reservation is no longer refundable. A $25 Cancellation Fee is applied to all cancellations for any reason. A $25 Cancellation Fee is applied to all cancellations for any reason.

PARK RULES & REGULATIONS

It is our goal at Calusa Cove RV Park to provide a quality and enjoyable camping experience. To reach this goal, we ask each of our guest to review, understand and follow our rules. Rule Violations many result in termination of stay or eviction from premises per FS 513.13. • All guests and their visitors must be registered. This is Florida State Law. • All vehicles must be parked in designated areas, not on other sites or on roads. • Speed limit is 3 m.p.h. for all vehicles. • Noise: Maintain a noise level that is respectful to others. Quiet time: 10 pm.to 8 am. • Fires: in firepits only. Fires may not be left unattended. • Fireworks & firearms: Prohibited. Also: BB, airsoft, pellet guns, bow & arrows. • Children: Guests are responsible for all behavior of children. All children under the age of 14 yrs. must be accompanied by adult 18 yrs. or older. • Clotheslines: Not permitted. • Visitors: Registered guests and their visitors are expected to read and adhere to all campground guidelines: All visitors must leave campgrounds by 10 pm. • Pets: Please clean up after your dog and dispose doggy bags in dumpster. Dogs must be kept on leashes (6 ft. max. length) or inside and not left unattended. No excessive barking allowed. Maximum two (2) pets allowed. No aggressive breeds permitted. No portable pet fences allowed. • Vehicles: No repairs or maintenance of vehicles or RVs allowed in the Park. • Washing: No RV or vehicle washing allowed. Check with management. • Safety: Please carry a flashlight after dark. Reflective clothing advised. • Sewer & Toilet Usage: Please do not flush anything down your toilet except for RV designated toilet tissue and human waste. Do Not Flush: cleansing wipes (even though marked as flushable), rags, condoms, feminine products, tampons, maxi-pads, plastic, adult wipes, baby wipes, cigarette butts. Only flush toilet tissue and human waste. • Garbage & Recycling: Place all garage “IN” the designated dumpster, not on ground. Use Blue Recycling bins for all aluminum cans, glass bottles/jars, cardboard boxes (flatten first}, papers, etc. Look for the numbers 1-7 within the recycle triangle on bottom of containers to identify recyclable items.


30 Amps

Big Rig Friendly

Sewer Hookups

Water Hookups

50 Amps

Back-in RV Sites

Paved Roads

Slide Outs

Pet Friendly

Pets Allowed



Hiking





Military Discount

Passport America



Passport America


19421 Santa Elena Drive, Fort Myers, FL, 33908
Click to open the map

HIKING: Hike nearby nature trails of the ajacent Estero Bay State Park, an 1800 acre state preserve, florida's first, or paddle on the estero river on the calusa blue way through the Koreshan State Park, another state park close by Calusa Cove and then paddle to Mound Key, a third state park,WOW,DOUBLE WOW and TRIPPLE WOW. No matter how you spend your vacation, you'll come away with lifelong memories to share with your family and friends. Didn't bring your gear? No problem, you can rent every thing you will need at a nearby outfitters. 

Calusa Cove RV Park is ideal for your camping needs!  Once you're here, you won't want to leave!

THE CARL DREW LEE COUNTY COMMUNITY POOL: The county pool staff of trained professional are ready, with the help of the tourist tax that you pay along with a token fee, to assist you with a complete water fitness program involving water aerobics, water walking and arthritis h2o exercise. While you are here this winter, learn to swim, it could be fun. Calusa cove RV park does not provide a pool with trained physical fitness instructors and lifeguards, we leave it to the professionals. The Carl Drew pool, one of Lee county's largest community heated Swimming Pools, is approximately 0.9 miles from our entrance drive and there is plenty of free parking. In addition the county provides a near-by lighted tennis complex with more than 20 court.  These facilities are only the tip of the iceberg of the many services provided by the Lee County Parks and Recreation dept. who welcome all our visiting seniors from the north with open arms, only leave the icebergs up north. Thank you citizens of Lee for a job well done. Pool hours 9-4 tu-sat, Pool Senior 6mo. pass -$24 inc. all fitness Classes. Calusa Cove will provide 2 one day pool guest passes for your use at no cost.  

READY FOR GOLF?  The San Carlos Golf Club is waiting for you. The golf club is open to the public and is only 10 minutes away from Calusa Cove rv park and has tee times starting as low as $15. The sport shop has clubs and cart rentals if needed. The club house has food and drinks and a Pro in charge to help with your golf needs. 

READY FOR FISHING? Practice on our Calusa Cove RV Park's lake and then hire one of many charters to take you out to find the big ones or on your own with a  boat, then your first and only stop you will have to make is 'Mullock Creek'. Less than 5 minutes away, this quaint marina has every thing. Just name it, bait, beer, ramp, ice, and benches for tall tales. You will love this place. 

Ready for more activities?  We are in close proximity to four major shopping centers, Gulf Coast Town Center, Mirromar Outlets, Coconut Point and the Mercado in Naples. Each center offers world-class dining, shopping and entertainment.



Overall Rating: 3.0


Elizabeth Wood

1.0
The check in office is impossible to find without help from another person pointing out where it is. There was an Open sign on the side of the building but it wasn't on. It looks like it's part of the other RV park right next door.. The park itself is no frills which is mentioned on their site. Just a couple loops of road with thr sites along it. Most of the loops are undeveloped. The temporary sites (which we were in) are basically 2 narrow RV spots shoved between permanent mobile homes. Our mobile home neighbors were actively hostile toward me and my kids. Heard one of the neighbors cursing about kids being against the rules and he was planning to sue. No where on the site or campground regulations (which is a completely blank website page) does it mention kids aren't allowed. They had a handyman come over at 8:30pm to start hammering on their back porch. We heard another long term resident using a circular saw at night, in the dark. The site itself that we were in was narrow with a steep hill on the door side of the trailer. The sewer connection was 8 to 10 inches above ground level, so it was very difficult to dump our tanks properly. There was also some sort of animal scratching on our trailer every night (we think racoon).

Campground Response

Where as we don't like to see one star, we do appreciate feed back to improve. Due to COVID our office has been closed and have stated to text our site manager for assistance. As you mentioned and stated on our website the RV sites are all large grass lots and yes most of the property is undeveloped. Most people enjoy that fact. We do apologize that you had a rude neighbor during your stay. That happens sometimes. As for the noise, we have talked to both parties stating that they must follow the noise rules. Thank you for letting us know that the rules and regulations somehow were missing on our website. That problem has been corrected. For the rest of your comments, welcome to RV life. Best Regards.


Stephanie Folsom

5.0
Lot 11 is great

Campground Response

We appreciate your positive comment and are ever so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warmest Regards


Dori diDonato

5.0
We had a wonderful week! The park is well maintained and quiet. The staff was super responsive and extremely helpful with our questions. Thank you!

Campground Response

We appreciate your comments and are ever so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warmest Regards


Wayne Trent

1.0
Nothing there but unleveled ground, did have power , water, and dump at the site but nothing else. If you just need a place to plug in then it’s ok I guess

Campground Response

Thank you for your review, even though it was one star, we value your input. You are correct, our park has "zero" amenities other than peace, quiet and nature. We don't say we do. We only use 10% of our 20 Acre property for RV's, Mobile Homes and a couple of houses, the rest is unused and natural other than for hiking and biking. I am sorry if you didn't enjoy your stay. To ensure full disclosure in the future, we have added additional verbiage stating that we have grass sites and even added a park video as well as an aerial photo of the park. Best Regards


BRIAN EATON

1.0
pulled in and set up only to find 50 amp set up instead of the 30 amp on my paperwork. the park employee pulled up and moved me a few spots over where i hooked up again and no power. could not find the person from the park again and the never answer the phone. I left and they never even called me to see what happen. Do not stay there

Campground Response

Brian I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our park. We are a very small quaint family owned park. In looking into our reservations, there is no one with the first name Brian that has booked with us. Please text the number and I'm sure someone will be in touch.


Vicki Sasser

1.0
I would not consider this a campground. The spots A11 and A12 that we originally booked are just a grass area. The electric boxes did not coordinate with the “site”. A12 is behind some full time trailer residents. A cargo trailer had a resident and dogs living in it. The second area where we ended up was among run down trailers and mobile homes that had full time residence in them. If we had not run across a maintenance man Matt, who was very helpful, we would have been stranded on the A11 site, because you can’t reach anyone by phone. The website is very misleading as to the amenities on site. The grounds are poorly kept and there is no beautiful lake or sunset views. Beware.

Campground Response

The only Vicki that booked with us disputed the charge on their credit card stating they didn't stay with us. If you did stay with us, You are correct, our park has "zero" amenities other than peace, quiet and nature. We don't say we do. We only use 10% of our 20 Acre property for RV's and Mobile Homes, the rest is unused and natural other than for hiking and biking. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.


Tony

5.0
Quaint Park, quiet and owners hard to get in touch with but problems do get resolved.

Campground Response

Thank you for your input. We have made changes to the contact information to ensure a speedy response. Best Regards


Freya Smith

5.0
This is a very beautiful place to stay, my family have a very lovely time here. The staff was very welcoming when we showed up and were super helpful. The sites were decently spaced apart; we were able to park our big rig with ease and pull our slide outs. We got the basics from the amenities they offered and loved how many activities they had to offer. The water was gorgeous to watch as the sun set and I liked how everything was located. Everything was nicely maintained as well. I loved the location as it was really a nice place to camp in peace and serenity. - Review provided by RV Park Recommendations & Reviews Facebook Group

Campground Response

We appreciate your comments and are ever so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warmest Regards