Saratoga RV Park

(1) Review

4894 Route 50, Gansevoort, NY, 12831

Saratoga RV Park is located near Gansevoort, New York. It features 152 full hookup campsites that are big rig friendly. Many of them accommodate slide out RVs. The park provides free WiFi and cable TV, is pet-friendly, and has a dump station.


Amenities & Activities

Campsite amenities offered include a camp store, a heated pool, a video game room, picnic tables, fire circles, and grills. It also includes basic amenities like restrooms with hot showers and laundry facilities. Visitors can also enjoy activities such as outdoor sports, hiking, biking, fishing, kayaking, and canoeing.



The campground is near attractions like:

  • Adirondack Mountains
  • Finger Lakes
  • Great Escape & Splashwater Kingdom 
  • Saratoga Race Track

Last Updated: 10/25/2019

RV Site

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Full Hook Up $35.00 $235.00
Full Hook-Up $39.00 $275.00

Laundry Facilities

Big Rig Friendly

Propane Refilling Station

Dump Station

Cable Hookups

Sewer Hookups

Pet Friendly


50 Amps





Swimming Outdoors

4894 Route 50, Gansevoort, NY, 12831
Click to open the map

Overall Rating: 1.0

Valarie DeNault

Camp store is sparse. Second night it rained heavily and our site had 6-9 inches of water in it that took overnight to drain. It was up to the bottom step of our 5th wheel and our rug was floating. Had to wade in and out of the camper. We couldn’t get our second vehicle into the site all the way and had to park it sideways on the site. Third day we went to the races and got a nasty message at 5:30 pm that she wouldn’t rent the site next to us because of our truck. When we got back Marge came to our site screaming so we paid her for the site next to us to make sure she didn’t lose money on the rental and she still kept screaming so I encouraged her to take her money and move on. Bottom line, if you want to camp in the middle of a pond and be verbally abused, this is the place. Never again. BTW. They advertised cable hook up and when we got there they informed us that it would be the middle of next month until they had the cable access they advertised Response by owners: Marge Legac We cannot control mother nature. You blocked in the site next to you so the person who came in for the site had to take a different one.. not a pull thru like he wanted. You checked in stating you had 4 people on your site when in fact you had 6. My response: So. Again we paid you for the extra site even though you now admit you had another site he took so you apparently made double the money. And we only had 4 people staying. As you know the other two were guests which we also paid you $5 per person to allow them to visit is. They have a home in Albany and did not stay at the site. Also all you need to do to solve your flood issue is install a french drain along the site. I’ve read your reviews. Seems you are quite well known for your insane tirades. No worries. I’ll be speaking with your business licensing officials and your better business bureau and reporting your dangerous flooding issues with the pictures we took to code enforcement. Or. You can process an immediate refund and save yourself a very expensive battle. We documented everything. I told you you were screwing the wrong people. Disreputable people such as yourself should not be allowed to prey on people. Owner's response: Saratoga RV Park I will not be refunding any monies paid as you stayed all 3 nights, used electric water and the sewer. We have a sign posted about our cable issue with Spectrum. It was your choice to stay. CV-8 is one of our most requested sites. I am sorry you don't feel the same way. My response: No. It was not totally dry. And some things we hadn’t been able to get inside while we were wading in water half way up our shins were damaged. I called the office when we saw it getting bad and your worker refused to contact the owners. I again suggest a total refund If this site is one of their most desired I submit that that's a huge problem!