Ruston Sports Complex RV Park

(49) Reviews

$50.00 USD per night, starting at.

Instant Book Available

Ruston Sports Complex RV Park will be alerted immediately and will approve your reservation after checking availability.

Save to Favorites

1803 Ballpark Rd, Ruston, LA, 71272

Located in Ruston, Louisiana, The Ruston Sports Complex RV Park offers RV parking on site at the south’s newest addition in the Sportsman’s Paradise. We feature 10 lots measuring 50 feet long by 20 feet wide, all of which come with 50/30/110 amp outlets, water hookup, waste disposal, and newly added WiFi internet access. Given our convenient location, we are only steps away from the newly built all turf baseball and softball fields which were host to the 2019 Dixie World Series. We are less than two miles from the heart of downtown Ruston where food and shopping are aplenty. Please come visit the beautiful Ruston Sports Complex on your next trip through Ruston, Louisiana. See you soon!

Last Updated: 02/08/2023


RV Sites

Our full hookup sites include 50 amp/30 amp/110 outlets, water, and waste disposal hookups. These size-able spaces (50 feet long by 20 feet wide) offer plenty of room for your RV’ing needs. They are all on asphalt pavement and are only steps away from the baseball facilities on site at the newly built Ruston Sports Complex.  Please note our cancellation policy:

NEW: Now offering a 10% discount on all Sports Complex Reservations!! This non-refundable option provides you a 10% discount on your entire stay. If you choose to take advantage of the savings (located on the "Enter Payment Info" page under the "Discount Code" tab) this discount offers there will be no refunds made upon cancellation.

In order to receive a refund of your stay, you must either contact us through Roverpass Cancellation (in your confirmation email *preferred method*) or reach out to us by phone. We have three separate cancellation policy tiers:

1.) All cancellations made prior to 7 days before arrival will receive a 75% discount.

2.) All cancellations made prior to 2 days before arrival will receive a 50% discount.

3.) All cancellations made due to a tournament being cancelled or a particular age group playing in the tournament does not have enough teams to warrant that respective age division will receive a full refund minus a $10 reservation fee to the City of Ruston and Roverpass.

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Full Hookup $50.00 $200.00 Choose Your Site

Cancellation Policy

NEW: Now offering a 10% discount on all Sports Complex Reservations!! This non-refundable option provides you a 10% discount on your entire stay. If you choose to take advantage of the savings (located on the "Enter Payment Info" page under the "Discount Code" tab) this discount offers there will be no refunds made upon cancellation. In order to receive a refund of your stay, you must either contact us through Roverpass Cancellation (in your confirmation email *preferred method*) or reach out to us by phone. We have three separate cancellation policy tiers: 1.) All cancellations made prior to 7 days before arrival will receive a 75% discount. 2.) All cancellations made prior to 2 days before arrival will receive a 50% discount. 3.) All cancellations (except those made with the Non-Refundable Discount Option) made due to a tournament being cancelled or a particular age group playing in the tournament does not have enough teams to warrant that respective age division therefore being cancelled in totality will receive a full refund minus a $10 reservation fee to the City of Ruston and Roverpass.

RV Space

Respect and courtesy of other campers is required. Please do not invade others RV space.

Trash

Campers are responsible for keeping the general area of the rental site clean during their visit. We ask that you do not leave cans, bottles, cigarette butts, or any other trash items on the ground.

Quiet Time

Quiet time is from 11:00 pm to 7:00 am. Please be mindful of other campers.

Behavior Policy

Registered guests are responsible for the safety and behavior of themselves, their children, pets, and any other guests accompanying them at any time during their stay.

Reservation Check In

If a reservation is made on the day of said reservation it must be made before 8 pm to guarantee the lockbox for power will be unlocked. If not, it will be unlocked the following day at the manager's earliest convenience, but no later than 1 pm.

Vehicle Restrictions

Each RV reservation is limited to two cars maximum. The cars will be parked inside the RV parking spot that is reserved. All visitors must park in the general parking area and not the RV parking area. Cars in violation will be subject to being towed at all hours.

Pet Policy

Two Pet Maximum. Pets must be kept on a leash and under your control at all times. Be considerate of others - clean up any waste left by pets.


30 Amps

50 Amps

ADA Accessible

Back-in RV Sites

Community Restrooms

Paved Roads

Pet Friendly

Pets Allowed

Picnic Area

Picnic Table

Playground

RV Hookup

Sewer Hookups

Slide Outs

Water Hookups

Gasoline Nearby

WiFi



Fishing






Non-Refundable Reservation


1803 Ballpark Rd, Ruston, LA, 71272
Click to open the map


Overall Rating: 4.8


Michael Ogles

3.0
The camping area, just an extension of the parking lot, was overall quiet and clean. Besides for wide and long "parking spaces" (back in) and easily accessible. Instructions from the campground said there would be a card posted on the lock box of our site to identify it, but there was no such card and I had to walk around to all the sites to find the one that was unlocked. Site had full hookups. This was a fairly new complex and I can't understand if they were going to go to the trouble to create RV sites why they could not get them level! I had to walk under tires and extend jacks to the full! It may be worth it for someone who has a child or grandchild in a tournament here but I wouldn't use it again.

Campground Response

Michael, thank you for sharing your review. The sites were, in fact, created to adhere to those campers enjoying the facilities and ballgames. Which is one of the reasons we do not allow long term parking except in the off season. Your card was placed in the appropriate site, however weather (rain/wind) can tear through the cards on a rare occasion. I am sorry if that was the case this particular time. If ever there is a problem, please feel free to reach out to me with any and all concerns and we hope you have a safe trip.


Marcos Rodriguez

5.0
Great place

Campground Response

Thank you for the 5 star rating, Marcos!! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again at the Ruston Sports Complex RV Park!!


Joe Robinson

5.0
Beautiful facility, friendly atmosphere

Campground Response

Thank you so much for the great review, Joe!! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again at the Ruston Sports Complex RV Park!!


Elvest McMiller

5.0
Beautiful facility, enjoyed my stay.

Campground Response

Thank you so much for the great review, Elvest!! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again at the Ruston Sports Complex RV Park!!


Josh Grisham

4.0
Overall good experience. RV spots are in the parking lot which is on a downhill slope. Almost didn't have enough blocks to level it out. Not any Wi-Fi but no big deal.

Campground Response

The you for your review, Josh!! We are happy to hear you had a good experience. We actually do offer WiFi and I will check into the system and make sure it is functioning correctly. If you ever have any issues please don’t hesitate to reach out and we look forward to seeing you again!!


Mike Puentes

5.0
Nice quiet and comfortable place to stay. Staff is friendly and easy to get ahold of if needed.

Campground Response

Thank you so much for the great review, Mike!! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again at the Ruston Sports Complex RV Park!!


Chelsie Summerville

5.0
No complaints! Had a great, safe experience. It was perfect for us while our kid played in her tournament! 🥰

Campground Response

Thank you so much for the positive feedback and 5 star rating, Chelsie!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and can’t wait until you can come visit us again at the Ruston Sports Complex RV Park!!


Glen Kiessling

5.0
High quality stay

Campground Response

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating, Glen!! We look forward to seeing you again at The Ruston Sports Complex RV Park!!


Darlene Manuel

5.0
Aside you are camping in the parking lot…it was very quiet in the evenings and night . Nice & clean. Well lit all around. The convenience to walk to the ballpark as needed and able to cool down and grab a bite in between games! Would definitely book again.

Campground Response

Thank you so much for the great review, Darlene!! Yes, during these hot months it is so convenient to be able to walk over to your full hookup rv station and be able to cool off or get something cold to drink. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and can’t wait to see you again at the Ruston Sports Complex RV Park!!


John Marcase

5.0
Convenience can't be beat if you are spending a weekend playing ball. It was our maiden trip with our camper and it could not have gone any better.

Campground Response

Thank you so much for the great review, John!! Convenience may be our best attribute at our park with games being played only steps away from your front door. Again, thank you so much for visiting us at the Ruston Sports Complex RV Park and we look forward to seeing you again real soon!!!


Micheal Colvin

5.0
Very nice complex and easy to park. Nice facilities. Only issue we had was the slope in the parking space. We needed about 6” of pads to level MH. We are new to this, (our first outing), and will have additional pads next trip.

Campground Response

Thank you so much for the 5 ⭐️ rating, Michael!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our complex. Yes, there is an incline/decline to our lot and having a few extra pads is always a good idea. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again at the Ruston Sports Complex RV Park!!


Herman Gamble

5.0
Easy clean and very functional.

Campground Response

Thank you so much for the 5 star review, Herman!! We are so happy to hear that you had a good visit and look forward to the next time you can visit the Ruston Sports Complex RV Park!!


Ken Ekensair

4.0
For what it is, a parking lot and designed for it is nice. It is great for a overnight if traveling through this area. Full hook ups, and plenty of room. All asphalt, really not camping just a place to stop and stay if your doing ballgames. Price is not bad for what it is. We used it while vising family and it worked well for us.

Campground Response

Thank you for the great review, Ken!! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Yes, the accommodations are set up for a great weekend at the ballpark, but can also suite those who are just passing through. Again, we are grateful for your review and hope to see you again at the Ruston Sports Complex RV Park.


Lattie Polk

5.0
Stayed in the facility for last weekend and found it to be convenient to everything in the area. Sites are clean and the park is awesome. Disappointed there weren’t senior citizens or Good Sam discounts. Would stay there again for sure.

Campground Response

Thank you so much for the 5 star positive review, Lattie!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again at the Ruston Sports Complex RV Park again real soon and please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything we an ever do for y'all!!


Christy Paul

5.0
Back again to stay for a few nights! Title in our GPS...Ruston Home! Quiet, clean and close to everything LA Tech!

Campground Response

Christy, it’s always great to have y’all stay with us!!! We are glad you had another enjoyable experience with us!!! We look forward to seeing you again real soon at the Ruston Sports Complex RV Park!!!


Robert Volentine

5.0
This is located near the entrance of the new sports complex. Being a local, I was really impressed at the facility as a whole. Keep in mind this isn't your typical RV park but is great for an overnight stay. My only suggestion would be to make sure your hoses will reach because the connection will be at the rear of your RV. We had to move back another 2-3 feet so good idea to check before unhitching! There's also a Dairy Queen at the entrance so very convenient.

Campground Response

Thank you so much for the 5 ⭐️ review, Robert!! We love it when we are able to accommodate even our local RV’s in overnight stays!! Also, that’s a great tip about the hose length and hookup…thanks!!! We hope to have you stay with us again very soon!!


Mark Randall

4.0
We just did an overnight on the way home. Spaces are nice and wide and long. We didn’t have to unhook our truck. Only one other person staying in the RV area which made it nice and quiet. Beautiful location. A little pricey for the “off-season”, but still an enjoyable experience.

Campground Response

Thank you so much for the positive review, Mark!! We feel incredibly confident we can fit any size RV or camper into our spots very comfortably and everyone can have plenty of room. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to the next time we can serve you!!


Debra W Anderson

5.0
We enjoy staying at this campground during our granddaughter’s softball tournaments. It is so convenient. We walk to the games and are able to come back to the RV during breaks between games. It is clean, has full hookups and is perfect for us.

Campground Response

Thank you so much for the positive review, Debra!! We at the Ruston Sports Complex love that we can offer these hookups so close and convenient to our fields. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again real soon!!


Christy Paul

5.0
Whether you are in Ruston for a baseball tournament, here for LA Tech games or just to enjoy all the wonderful events and eating venues Ruston has to offer, this is a great place to park and enjoy. It is now our home away from home while in Ruston! Can't go wrong with this choice!

Campground Response

Thank you so much, Christy!! The city of Ruston strives to make everyone feel welcome and we are so excited y’all feel this way!! We look forward to seeing you again very soon at the Ruston Sports Complex RV Park!!


Mark Pellittieri

5.0
Great stay in Ruston! Clean facility with easy maneuverability and hookups!

Campground Response

Thank you so much for the great review, Mark!! We hope to make everything as easy and painless as we can for our campers!! We hope to see you again real soon at the Ruston Sports Complex!!