Oak Orchard Marina and Campground

(7) Reviews

508 New York 89, Savannah, NY, 13146

Oak Orchard is a family campground situated on forty-five acres next to the Montezuma Wildlife Refuge on the Clyde River.  We are five miles north of Cayuga Lake, and five miles north of Seneca Falls.

This area has some of the best fishing in New York State. You can launch your own boat, rent one of our rowboats, or fish right out in front of your campsite or cottage.  There is boat access via the Clyde and Seneca Rivers to Cayuga and Seneca Lakes.  The local area has many natural and historic attractions for the whole family to enjoy. The close-by villages of Seneca Falls and Waterloo are especially rich in history.

Here at Oak Orchard, you can surround yourself in nature’s playground. Hike one of the many nature trails in the area and catch a glimpse of a resident bald eagle, join in one of our planned activities, or just relax in the glow of your campfire. The choices are yours – the way camping is supposed to be.

All of our campsites include water and electric at very reasonable rates.  Our cozy waterfront cottages have two bedrooms, a kitchen, a bath, and a screened-in porch.  They are furnished with everything one could want except personal bedding and kitchen utensils.  Please do not hesitate to call if you have any questions.  Have a great vacation!

Last Updated: 11/04/2019

RV Site

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Full Hook Up - 30 AMPS (no use of air conditioner) $43.00 $258.00
Full Hook Up - 30 AMPS (with use of air conditioner) $46.00 $279.00
Water and Electric - 30 amp (no use of air conditioner) $40.00 $240.00
Water and Electric - 30 amp (with use of air conditioner) $43.00 $261.00
Water and Electric - 50 amp (no use of air conditioner) $43.00 $258.00
Water and Electric - 50 amp (with use of air conditioner) $46.00 $279.00
Cottage Site

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Cottage Site $100.00 $600.00
Tent Site

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
No Hook Up $35.00 $213.00
Water and Electric Campsite $40.00 $240.00

Holiday Policy

All holiday weekends are a minimum of three nights, payable in advance – No refunds

Pet Policy

Pets are not to be left unattended. Visitor pets are not allowed.

Check-in Policy

All visitors must check in at the office before going to their campsite. Check-In: 3:00pm; Check-Out: 11:00am

Community Restrooms

Community Showers

Dump Station

Laundry Facilities

Picnic Table

Propane Refilling Station

Water Hookups

Drinking Water

Fire Ring / Grill

Pets Allowed





Swimming Outdoors

Wildlife Viewing


Military (Active or Retired)


508 New York 89, Savannah, NY, 13146
Click to open the map

Overall Rating: 3.9

Phil Povey

Showed up to.the campground went to our site , found heavily flooded areas on lower area where our site was, bathrooms were disgusting, we decided not to stay then learned that they had snapping turtles there as big as our golden retriever, dangerous to let her near water which was everywhere so we decide to leave. We were booked for two nights asked owner if there would be any refund and she said no, no refund at all. Stay away, dont bother, run down, unkempt.areas and facilities. Lots of seasonals there on the higher ground, owner just trying to make a little more on unsuitable sites.

Campground Response

Hello Phil! I'm sorry you had such a terrible experience! I suppose Canadians don't get much rain these days! I was told that you were leaving because there was too much water, such as the river around you, for your golden retriever. Our name and website indicate that we are on the river. We don't cancel reservations at the last minute for dogs. Sorry!

Alan Hincks

Wow such a beautiful pleasant place to stay. Spacious and clean highly recommend

Karen Irving

Very pleasant owners. Clean campground with beautiful views.

Campground Response

Thank you for your great review! Hope to see you again soon!

Ilene Collins

A beautiful place with a lot of wildlife. The people who work here are extremely pleasant. A nice small swimming pool, very clean. Generally quiet, with the exception of our neighbors firing a bottle rocket directly into our campsite on the 4th of July, but that was not the fault of the campground. Would definitely return, just not for the 4th.

Campground Response

Thank you for the great review!

Mike Markowski

This campground has a lovely ambiance with great old trees and lush green grass but as was stated early the mosquito are brutal. Strangely the utilities in my spot were mounted on the "wrong" side since the electric box and water were shared with the site next door and are quite far apart. Thus one of you must back in and the other must drive in. I could not make my electric cord and 25 foot hose both reach our Class B so I filled the water tank and backed up until the electric cord could reach.

Mel Jefferies

Bring your mosquito spray, they are fierce. Charge extra if you want to use your A/C, although cable and fios are run to the office there is no wi fi or other hookups for when you need to sit inside to avoid being eaten by the mosquitoes in the evenings. No sewer hook ups, need to park in driveway on the way out to dump.

Campground Response

Mel, Thank you for your review. As you are aware, our campground is bordering the Montezuma National Wildlife Refuge. Due to EPA regulations, we are forbidden to use any chemicals to control the mosquito population. We DO have sewer sites, they mave have already been occupied during your stay. Yes, our dumpstation is on our road, due to us being on the water we are required to have it located on high ground. Its customary for campgrounds to charge for AC. We think $3 isn't unreasonable to cover the cost of people running their AC all day, especially when people leave their doors and windows open. But I see that you didn't get charged for the AC anyway. Thanks for your input!

Bonnie Nissen

Oak Orchard is our new family favorite. Everything about this campground is exceptional. The people, the views, the comfort. Set near the Montezuma national wildlife refuge there are numerous opportunities to observe wetland wildlife and botany.

Campground Response

Thank you for the great review Bonnie! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!