Genesee Otter Lake Campground

(41) Reviews

$45.00 USD per night, starting at.

Genesee Otter Lake Campground will be alerted immediately and will approve your reservation after checking availability.

to
Save to Favorites

12260 Farrand Road, Otter Lake, MI, 48464

Genesee Otter Lake Campground, located in Otter Lake, Michigan, has been family owned and operated for over 20 years. This wooded getaway on the lake includes over 129 campsites, 12 of which are pull-through accessible for larger RVs. There are also cottages and cabins, all with access to the private, fully-stocked, 32-acre lake. 

If you forget anything, worry not. The campground store has everything you might need on your weekend getaway in the woods. There's no getting bored at this campground. With themed weekends, Sunday suppers, evenings in the park featuring live music, and more, there's always something to do. Relax at the park's game room, arcade, or beach when you need to recharge. Then get back to the fun with more amenities like putt-putt, paddle boat rentals, basketball, hiking, and so much more! Whether its for a night or two, we hope to see you soon!

Open Dates: April 16 to November 1

Last Updated: 09/17/2021


RV Site

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
30 Amp Water and Electric $45.00 Choose Your Site
Inland site with water, electric, and sewer $60.00 Choose Your Site
Lakeside with water, electric and a boat $90.00 Choose Your Site
Lakeside with water, electric, and sewer, with a boat $125.00 Choose Your Site
Cottages

Minimum two-night stay required. Minimum 3 night stay required for holiday weekends, after 3 night minimum, price is $175/night.

$200 non-refundable cleaning deposit applied to all reservations.

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Cottage $175.00 $175.00 See More Choose Your Site
Tent Site-Primitive

Access to bathrooms but no water or electricity.

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Primitive $30.00 Choose Your Site

Cancellation Policy

No refunds.

Pet Policy

If you plan on bringing a pet please bring their medical records and must be kept on a leash. $2/day per pet.

Check In Procedure

Check in time is after 2:00 PM until 4:00 PM. Latest check in is 11 pm ($20.00 fee). Check out time is 12:00. Early check in and late check out is available for a fee of $20 per request.


30 Amps

50 Amps

Back-in RV Sites

Big Rig Friendly

Clubhouse

Community Restrooms

Community Showers

Dirt Roads

Dump Station

Fire Pit

Fire Ring / Grill

General Store

Gravel Roads

Laundry Facilities

Pet Friendly

Pets Allowed

Picnic Area

Picnic Table

Playground

Propane Refilling Station

Pull-Thru RV Sites

RV Hookup

RV Sanitation

Shower

Slide Outs

Toilet

Trash Service

Waterfront

Water Hookups



Backpacking

Basketball

Beer/Wine Tasting

Biking

Boating

Canoeing

Fishing

Golf

Hiking

Historic Sightseeing

Horseback Riding

Hunting

Jet Skiing

Kayaking

Kayaking & Canoeing

Mini Golf

Scenic Drives

Stand-Up Paddleboards

Swimming Outdoors

Waterskiing



55-plus

Big Rig Friendly

Extended Stay

Family Friendly

LGBTIQ Friendly

Military

Pet Friendly

Remote Work Friendly

RVing

Tent Camping

Rentals





12260 Farrand Road, Otter Lake, MI, 48464
Click to open the map

This secluded Michigan oasis is located in the North-East corner of Genesee County, on the banks of Michigan's Twin Sisters Lakes. Just 15 minutes from the historic Frankenmuth, and Birch Run Shopping Center. 



Overall Rating: 3.4


Justin

5.0
It was really fun, they had a lot of things for kids to do my son loved the foam machine. They also give you a lot of wood for $30 it was really nice. Everyone around us was really friendly and helpful.

Michelle Metcalf

5.0
Very nice campground. Everyone is so friendly. Lots of activities for kids. Highly recommended

Jason Wise

3.0
Overall good experience. -1 star for fire pit being full of previous camper's burned aluminum cans which we disposed of. Also -1 star for lack of quiet hours enforcement as other campers in rustic section kept us awake with loud music, dogs barking constantly. Otherwise a good experience. Staff was super friendly, nice general store.

Sherrol Caviness

1.0
This place is ridiculous- booked a site for a weekend camping trip over a month ago . My husband ended up needing emergency surgery and they would not refund me , and in order to get a rain check I had to go up to the site , which is over an hour away from where I live … called explaining why I can’t make it to the site , and I’m told I have to come - so lost all of my money with nothing in return. What a joke, WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!

Campground Response

Hi sorry to hear you are unhappy. If you called the office and cancelled a raincheck is kept in our records under your name, it is good for anytime during the 2021 season. We never ask our customers to make a special trip to receive the rain check, if you are unable to use the raincheck for yourself you and welcome to pass your information along to whom ever you decide to gift it to. Hope your husbands recovery will go well after the hospital stay, please call the office when you are ready to redeem your raincheck.


Janet Lentner

1.0
Worse place ever. I needed to cancel due to medical reasoning for my bf and also bc my brother in law ended up having emergency surgery. When we told them this we got told they would not refund us or rain check either my sister or my site for the weekend.. I will never go up there or recommend this campground . So they kept over 200.00 from. My family. Money hungry ppl, it's a shame.

Campground Response

Sorry to hear about you BF and BC needing medical attention. We do offer a rain check for the time you would of been staying, if you called and cancelled your reservation I issue a raincheck right away. Please call the office anytime when you are ready to reschedule it is good for the remainder of the 2021 season.


Julie Sparkman

1.0
Would give this campground zero stars if I could. Lots of permanant residents who party loudly until 5 or 6 in the morning. We travel with small children and were surprised to see R-rated movies being played on an inflatable screen. overall "dirty" feel. We will not be back.

Campground Response

Sorry to hear your stay was not nice with us. We are a family run campground and we do our very best to attend to quite hour starting at 11pm, we all do rounds and if someone is loud at their site we ask them to respect the others, as far as any outside entertainment after 11 it is not permitted. We do enforce quiet hours and all radios or electronics making noise to be turned off.


Amy Marzetti

4.0
Great Campground! Our campsite was right on the lake. Lots for the kids to do!! We will definitely be going back!

Janet Gunthner

3.0
Stayed here this past weekend in the "Beach Cottage". Cottage was really nice and we loved having the covered porch, gas grille and fire pit. Access to the small beach was right there!! We were up with 16 family members for the Lantern Festival in Clio. Most of us stayed in a camper and tents. We could not have been more content and had a really great time. Because the park is mostly seasonal people it was very quiet and not the usual RV park rowdiness. While I think many upgrades could be made to "spruce the place up" such as the public area flower beds and the cabin flower beds, the putt putt area, kayaks... these are all small things and the only reason for the 3 rating. The people working there were very, very attentive to anything we needed and the public facilities were VERY clean and maintained! We had a great time!

Amber Rice

4.0
First time here and we really enjoyed it. They have everything you need on site. Wish there were a better swimming area. The water was pretty mucky and smelled bad. Other than that, it was fine.

Denise Worden

4.0
This was our first time camping here the staff was very friendly they helped us immensely the beach was great there were no mosquitoes at night very quiet campground. The ice cream was delicious the breakfast was delicious the events that they had scheduled for the kids were really good and well thought out I would definitely come back and stay in the lake house.

Mary Walkowiak

2.0
Thank you for giving us a place to hang out with our sister & brother-in-law. Even though we managed to make the best of our time there,..I'm sure maybe it was "due to the current times" that contributed to a negative experience we had?? This was our 1st time at Otter L Campground. The counter help was not knowledgeable enough to help, other than good ice cream cones! :) The most disturbing to me was the fishing boat that supposedly had to be included with my full hookup, and I Paid for. I didn't like the idea from the beginning, cuz thought we might use it only a couple days out of the time we were there, but I thought ..oh well..experience it just this once (cuz so expensive) Well, we did not get an anchor with fishing boat that we hauled to our site ourselves, so we were unable to use it at all. We even requested an anchor from a worker, and it never showed up. Therefore, I feel we definitely were overcharged for our site, since we didn't receive what we were told we would. (A useable fishing boat) Couldn't fish without an anchor to hold us in one place. (mostly breezy days) The gal said she never heard of it?? I honestly feel we deserve a refund for the boat portion. Our breaker kept clicking off too. Had to plug into the neighbors site. (good thing no one was there) Other than that, the camp store was very nice, along with sandy beach. (When I placed my lawnchair in water to stay cool, I was covered with scum though. Yuck) Even though the fishing was somewhat decent, off our dock, as far as paying for a "waterfront view", I was surprised at how scummy that area was on C-20. Maintenance crew were friendly.

Aleisha RICE

5.0
We had a great time, staff was very helpful! Shout out to Patrick who helped get my camper in site!! My kids loved fishing on the lake and swimming on the beach! We can't wait to go back.

Kenneth Ready

4.0
Great time beautiful camp. We will go back

1.0
Disappointing, for the price paid there were too many campers packed in additional tight spaces created with spray paint. Too many seasonal campers mixed with non-seasonal units. Raining upon arrival, dirt roads, gravel tracked in campers. It was a challenge and would not recommend it.

Kim Langenbacher

5.0
Great place to stay! Owners, staff and other seasonal campers very friendly. Of course the campground was packed for Memorial Weekend but this place can handle the load. Bathrooms are clean and the camp store is sufficient. Our site (C26) was adequate, we had plenty of room to set up our 25 ft RV. A big thanks to George for scooping up those ice cream cones!!! We will definitely be coming back!

Brandi Carmichael

3.0
I will start with the positives; this was a great campground for the kids, lots of activities for them to do and placed to ride their bikes. Clean bathrooms and wood/pizza delivery were great! Beach was very clean. We were very disappointed that when our group checked in we were each given a map with the entire group site circled (with no numbers on them) and we were told 'we will know it when we see it,' after we had tents set up and campers in place we were told the tents had to move because those were someone else's sites. We all showed the 5 different maps we had with the entire area circled (by the office) and were told that wasnt right and we would have to move. No apologies simply told to calm down because we didnt need to be upset.

Michael Hoerner

2.0
Way overpriced for a rough campground. Small sites, narrow roads, unlevel grounds and crowed. In fairness to the campground we were there in a large rig on a holiday weekend.

donald durocher

4.0
The campsite was awesome everybody was friendly staff was friendly everything I wish it was was Wi-Fi and it dump on site.

Patricia Giesin

5.0
Always have a great time there the owners are great and keep everthing clean.The camp ground is older but taken care of. The kids love the place.

Ron Cunningham Jr

4.0
We have camped here at least once every year the last three years. The kids love it here. The group site is great for family camping. they have a great arcade with pool tables and you can rent bikes, kayaks, small boat or a paddle boat. They also have a small put put golf course. There is plenty to do for the kids. We always have a great time. Only two things bad was the park store is highly overpriced and the last time we were there the flies were HORRIBLE, have never had a problem with them any other time.... We will keep coming back for sure.