Wet Mountain RV Park

4.4

$28.75 per night, starting at.

Use RoverPass to make the reservations. The RV park is immediately alerted and will confirm after checking availability.

Choose Your Site

Special Member Rate

$28.75 $25.00 per night

Choose with Unlimited
Save to Favorites
Email me this campground

816 Main Street, Westcliffe, CO, 81252


WMRV was built in 2008. There are 23 full hookup, pull through RV sites. There are 3 sleeper cabins and spaces for tents. A rec room with a kitchenette is available for group use. The park is just off Main Street so it is easy to walk to the downtown shops and restaurants, yet is a quiet homey place to spend a night viewing the sky, resting from the mountain bike or staying the entire summer to escape the humid heat of many other states. Westcliffe has often been referred to as the best kept secret in Colorado so come visit Wet Mtn RV Park and Cabins to check it out.

This underrated campground is owned and operated by some very amiable and hard working to ensure everyone has a great time! Other than great owners it has everything any camper needs from really spacious and wide sites to choose from that had all the amenities one could ask for to a lot more. There are a lot of fun activities that would get anyone smiling and having a good time. The location is amazing as it has a lot of beautiful nature surrounding it yet so close to some really nice shops, restaurants and attractions. This is truly a hidden gem that needs to be brought to light as not only do you get everything you need as a camper or traveler, it is all for a really great price, which only makes it better!

Total Number of Sites: 26



Tent Sites

Prices include the use of bathhouse with showers.

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Tent $25.00 Choose Your Site
RV Sites

Full hookups and pull-throughs available. Campsites are 50x30 feet or 70x50 feet.

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
RV Sites $45.00 $310.00 $600.00 Choose Your Site
Cabins

Three sleeping cabins, two with a full and a twin bed, microwave, and fridge; one with 2 sets of bunk beds. Includes use of bath house.

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Cabins $55.00 $380.00 Choose Your Site

20 Amps

30 Amps

50 Amps

ADA Accessible

Big Rig Friendly

Community BBQ/Grill

Community Fire Pit

Community Restrooms

Community Showers

Community Water Fountain

Dump Station

Fire Pit

Gasoline Nearby

Laundry Facilities

Paved Roads

Pet Friendly

Picnic Table

Propane Refilling Station

Sewer Hookups

Trash Service

Water Hookups

WiFi

Clubhouse



Backpacking

Fishing

Golf

Hiking

Horseback Riding

Hunting

Off-Roading/ATV

Scenic Drives

Stargazing

Swimming Indoors

Swimming Outdoors

Tubing

White-Water Rafting

Wildlife Viewing

Kayaking & Canoeing

Whitewater Rafting & Kayaking






Win $50 by Adding Your Review

Every review you leave on RoverPass enters you into our monthly drawing for a $50 Amazon.com gift card.



Overall Rating: 4.4


Cecilia Rogers

5.0
Fantastic location with wonderful people. Our lot was large enough and wide enough for our rig and our truck to park side by side. Hookups were clean and in good repair. Had zero problems, and beautiful views! Will most definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family m

Tracie Hill

5.0
Very nice, clean, friendly people. Thank you Marlys you were a delight. thank you Dave, you were very helpful. We enjoyed our stay!

MAYURI PATIL

5.0
I made a reservation for tent site for a night for 2. My plans changed and had to go there a night before without the camping gears. The owner made the adjustment and accommodated us in one of their cabins. It was simple and neat. The bathhouse is common but was sparkling clean.

Shannon Torka

5.0
We made our reservations for a one night stay. It was our first ever RV trip and we went to do a trial run. This park was very clean, easy in and out. The owners/managers were not there when we arrived, so we called the number listed. They answered promptly and told us where to hook up. The facilities were clean and user ready, even though it is off season. The only downside was that the spots are somewhat small and there are not individual campfire rings. There was however, a common spot for groups to have a campfire. This actually was not an issue for us due to the time of year, it was cold and windy and we wouldn't have been outside regardless. We would absolutely go back during the summer to spend more time in the town. It is quaint and charming.

Kathy Climer

3.0
We were charged over 51.00 for a RV space for one night. Also, we were given no information about the park at time of check in. Did not know Wifi was available, could not find trash receptacles, and was not given Information on how to access restroom facilities. Button the other hand, no one bothered us.

Kathy Climer

3.0
Extremely expensive for amenities.

William Brown

4.0
If all you had to review was the campground owners , this park would get a five star! Central location so you can walk to town or ride bikes. Everyone we met in town were very nice and friendly! Easy pull through sites and good electricity! Plenty of water pressure, bring your regulator. Restrooms were nice and clean, but the hot and cold water reacts to other bathers or toilet flush! All pea gravel, so no weeds or mud! Some sites have shade trees. and you have a fair view of the surrounding mountains. This was our third or fourth time to stay here and we will stay here again!

Campground Response

I'm so sorry you had trouble with the water temp. In our 9 years we only had that problem once before. It was our on-demand water heater. This time it had been cleaned in March in preparation for the season, but I had to clean it 3 more times in 2 days before we got the problem fixed. I hope when you return you will find that there is no problem with the water.


Ingrid Holland

5.0
We are fairly new RV owners, we were in Westcliffe for a bluegrass festival. The WMRV was perfect for what we needed. Easy to get in and out of, love having water,electric and sewer at our campsite. Nice reatrooms, picnic table, everything we needed and the owners are friendly and helpful. we will return!

Campground Response

We were glad to have you as part of the Bluegrass masses here. It's always fun to have a full Park.


Larry Dawson

5.0
My grandson and I tent camped at the park one night. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. As we were basically passing through we didn't take advantage of all they offered. There are a reasonable number of tent sites along the back. All had grass and a small shade tree. Most had a wooden spool which served as a table. The site I chose didn't and I was too tired to roll one over. d;-) There were no fire pits, but that was fine as we were self-contained with two small stoves that use sticks and twigs. I'd like to go back to go back to Westcliffe to venture out and explore the area. I'll certainly stay at Wet Mountain RV Park again. Top notch. Thanks!

Campground Response

I hope you saw the stars. If you make it back here bring this with you for a discount. Marlys


Daliyah Reynolds

4.0
My family had a very lovely stay here. The staff was very nice and accommodating for a lot of our needs. We got all the amenities we could ask for and a little bit more. The activities were not only a lot of fun to do but were relaxing for the whole family. We spent a whole lot of time in the rec room. There were a lot of great sites to choose from that would fit any size rig. The sites were a little close together but it was ok as all the campers were really respectful and kept to themselves. The location was really nice as there were so many beautiful sights to see and a lot of great places only a short drive away. - Review provided by RV Park Recommendations & Reviews Facebook Group

Campground Response

Thank you for the review. If you come back with this copy we will give you a discount. Marlys


816 Main Street, Westcliffe, CO, 81252