Wet Mountain RV Park


Submit a Reservation Request

Use RoverPass to make reservations. The RV park is immediately alerted and will confirm after checking availability.

Choose Your Site

Secure Checkout 256-bit SSL Encryption

Adam, Support
Every RoverPass reservation comes with priority customer support.
Save to Favorites
Email me this campground

RoverPass Guarantee

  • Simple: We're committed to making it simple to book campgrounds nationwide by constantly improving our booking process and growing our directory.
  • Secure: Your safety is our priority. All information submitted to our site is protected with the latest security standards.
  • Support: We’re always here to help. Our booking agents are available to answer your questions.

816 Main Street, Westcliffe, CO, 81252

WMRV was built in 2008. There are 23 full hookup, pull through RV sites. There are 3 sleeper cabins and spaces for tents. A rec room with a kitchenette is available for group use. The park is just off Main Street so it is easy to walk to the downtown shops and restaurants, yet is a quiet homey place to spend a night viewing the sky, resting from the mountain bike or staying the entire summer to escape the humid heat of many other states. Westcliffe has often been referred to as the best kept secret in Colorado so come visit Wet Mtn RV Park and Cabins to check it out.

This underrated campground is owned and operated by some very amiable and hard working to ensure everyone has a great time! Other than great owners it has everything any camper needs from really spacious and wide sites to choose from that had all the amenities one could ask for to a lot more. There are a lot of fun activities that would get anyone smiling and having a good time. The location is amazing as it has a lot of beautiful nature surrounding it yet so close to some really nice shops, restaurants and attractions. This is truly a hidden gem that needs to be brought to light as not only do you get everything you need as a camper or traveler, it is all for a really great price, which only makes it better!

Total Number of Sites: 26

Tent Sites

Prices include the use of bathhouse with showers.

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Tent $20.00 $100.00 Choose Your Site
RV Sites

Full hookups and pull-throughs available. Campsites are 50x30 feet or 70x50 feet.

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
RV Sites $40.00 $260.00 $500.00 Choose Your Site

Three sleeping cabins, two with a full and a twin bed, microwave, and fridge; one with 2 sets of bunk beds. Includes use of bath house.

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
2 sets of Bunk Beds Cabin $50.00 $300.00 $1,000.00 Choose Your Site
Full + Twin Cabins $50.00 $300.00 $1,000.00 Choose Your Site

$33.33 avg./night, August 17 to August 26
  • Date Created: 08/09/2017
  • Nights: 9
  • Site Type: RV Site
  • Amenities: Back In, Water, Sewer, Electricity, Internet
  • Rig Type: 2018 Class A RV, 31 ft. long, 11 ft. wide, 3 slideouts
$39.29 avg./night, August 11 to August 18
  • Date Created: 07/19/2017
  • Nights: 7
  • Site Type: RV Site
  • Amenities: Pull Thru, Water, Sewer, Electricity
  • Rig Type: 2008 Class C RV, 27 ft. long, 8 ft. wide, 2 slideouts
$37.14 avg./night, April 7 to April 21
  • Date Created: 04/04/2017
  • Nights: 14
  • Site Type: RV Site
  • Amenities: Water, Sewer, Electricity
  • Rig Type: 2008 Fifth Wheel, 31 ft. long, 11 ft. wide, 2 slideouts
$16.13 avg./night, April 9 to May 10
  • Date Created: 03/28/2017
  • Nights: 31
  • Site Type: RV Site
  • Amenities: Water, Sewer, Electricity
  • Rig Type: 2016 Class A RV, 34 ft. long, 12 ft. wide, 2 slideouts
$37.33 avg./night, June 25 to July 10
  • Date Created: 03/17/2017
  • Nights: 15
  • Site Type: RV Site
  • Amenities: Water, Sewer, Electricity
  • Rig Type: 2000 Fifth Wheel, 25 ft. long, 10 ft. wide, 1 slideouts

Propane Refilling Station

Gasoline Nearby

Laundry Facilities

Dump Station

Water Hookups

Pet Friendly


50 Amps

Sewer Hookups

Trash Service

Community Restrooms

Community BBQ/Grill

Community Fire Pit

Community Showers

30 Amps

Fire Pit

Big Rig Friendly

ADA Accessible

Paved Roads

20 Amps

Picnic Table


Community Water Fountain


Swimming Indoors



Kayaking & Canoeing

Whitewater Rafting & Kayaking


Scenic Drives




Wildlife Viewing


Horseback Riding

White-Water Rafting

Swimming Outdoors

Win $50 by Adding Your Review

Every review you leave on RoverPass enters you into our monthly drawing for a $50 Amazon.com gift card.

Overall Rating: 4.1

Profile photo

Shannon Torka

We made our reservations for a one night stay. It was our first ever RV trip and we went to do a trial run. This park was very clean, easy in and out. The owners/managers were not there when we arrived, so we called the number listed. They answered promptly and told us where to hook up. The facilities were clean and user ready, even though it is off season. The only downside was that the spots are somewhat small and there are not individual campfire rings. There was however, a common spot for groups to have a campfire. This actually was not an issue for us due to the time of year, it was cold and windy and we wouldn't have been outside regardless. We would absolutely go back during the summer to spend more time in the town. It is quaint and charming.
Profile photo

Kathy Climer

We were charged over 51.00 for a RV space for one night. Also, we were given no information about the park at time of check in. Did not know Wifi was available, could not find trash receptacles, and was not given Information on how to access restroom facilities. Button the other hand, no one bothered us.
Profile photo

Kathy Climer

Extremely expensive for amenities.
Profile photo

William Brown

If all you had to review was the campground owners , this park would get a five star! Central location so you can walk to town or ride bikes. Everyone we met in town were very nice and friendly! Easy pull through sites and good electricity! Plenty of water pressure, bring your regulator. Restrooms were nice and clean, but the hot and cold water reacts to other bathers or toilet flush! All pea gravel, so no weeds or mud! Some sites have shade trees. and you have a fair view of the surrounding mountains. This was our third or fourth time to stay here and we will stay here again!

Campground Response

I'm so sorry you had trouble with the water temp. In our 9 years we only had that problem once before. It was our on-demand water heater. This time it had been cleaned in March in preparation for the season, but I had to clean it 3 more times in 2 days before we got the problem fixed. I hope when you return you will find that there is no problem with the water.

Profile photo

Ingrid Holland

We are fairly new RV owners, we were in Westcliffe for a bluegrass festival. The WMRV was perfect for what we needed. Easy to get in and out of, love having water,electric and sewer at our campsite. Nice reatrooms, picnic table, everything we needed and the owners are friendly and helpful. we will return!

Campground Response

We were glad to have you as part of the Bluegrass masses here. It's always fun to have a full Park.

Profile photo

Larry Dawson

My grandson and I tent camped at the park one night. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. As we were basically passing through we didn't take advantage of all they offered. There are a reasonable number of tent sites along the back. All had grass and a small shade tree. Most had a wooden spool which served as a table. The site I chose didn't and I was too tired to roll one over. d;-) There were no fire pits, but that was fine as we were self-contained with two small stoves that use sticks and twigs. I'd like to go back to go back to Westcliffe to venture out and explore the area. I'll certainly stay at Wet Mountain RV Park again. Top notch. Thanks!

Campground Response

I hope you saw the stars. If you make it back here bring this with you for a discount. Marlys

Profile photo

Daliyah Reynolds

My family had a very lovely stay here. The staff was very nice and accommodating for a lot of our needs. We got all the amenities we could ask for and a little bit more. The activities were not only a lot of fun to do but were relaxing for the whole family. We spent a whole lot of time in the rec room. There were a lot of great sites to choose from that would fit any size rig. The sites were a little close together but it was ok as all the campers were really respectful and kept to themselves. The location was really nice as there were so many beautiful sights to see and a lot of great places only a short drive away. - Review provided by RV Park Recommendations & Reviews Facebook Group

Campground Response

Thank you for the review. If you come back with this copy we will give you a discount. Marlys

816 Main Street, Westcliffe, CO, 81252