Wakeda Campground


$49.45 per night, starting at.

Wakeda Campground will be alerted immediately and will approve your reservation after checking availability.

Request to Book
Save to Favorites
Email me this campground

294 Exeter Road, Hampton Falls, NH, 03844


Wakeda is a friendly family campground, nestled in the pines only 8 miles from Hampton Beach. A mile off the road, surrounded by woods, Wakeda is a world all its own. Wakeda first “opened its woods” to campers in 1965 and is owned and operated by three generations of the Savage family. Located just 20 minutes from Historic Portsmouth, the Kittery Outlets and beautiful Newburyport, MA, as well as just an hour north of Boston, we’re the perfect vacation home base! Come enjoy all the wonderful beaches, dining, shopping, outdoor and family-friendly attractions the Seacoast and surrounding region has to offer, or simply enjoy the peace and tranquility of life beneath Wakeda’s towering pines!

Open Dates: May 15 to October 1



RV Site

All sites include a picnic table and fireplace. 

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Full Hook Up - 30 Amps $49.00 $294.00 $1,029.00 Request to Book
Full Hook Up - 50 Amps $52.00 $312.00 $1,092.00 Request to Book
Pull Thru Site 50 Amps $57.00 $342.00 $1,197.00 Request to Book
RV Site (No Hook-ups) $43.00 $258.00 Request to Book
Water/Electric Site $46.00 $276.00 Request to Book
Rustic Camping Cabin

  • Equipped with twin bunk beds and a full-size bed (sleeps 4 in beds)
  • Platform beds feature 4" vinyl-covered foam mattresses
  • Lights and electricity inside the cabin
  • Screened porch
  • Picnic table, fireplace and water spigot on site
  • Restrooms available nearby(No kitchen or bathroom inside cabin)
  • Includes Picnic table and fireplace

**No more than 4 people allowed on site

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Rustic Camping Cabin $92.00 $644.00 Request to Book
Tent Site (Primitive)

All sites include a picnic table and fireplace. 

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Tent Site $43.00 $258.00 Request to Book
Tent Site (Electric)

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Tent $46.00 $276.00 Request to Book

Promotional video


Dump Station

Laundry Facilities

30 Amps

50 Amps

Back-in RV Sites

Big Rig Friendly

Community Restrooms

Community Showers

Drinking Water

Fire Pit

Fire Ring / Grill

General Store

Gravel Roads

Paved Roads

Pet Friendly

Pets Allowed

Picnic Table

Playground

Pull-Thru RV Sites

Sewer Hookups

Water Hookups



Badminton

Basketball

Mini Golf

Volleyball



Big Rig Friendly

Family Friendly

LGBTIQ Friendly

Military

Pet Friendly

RVing

Tent Camping




Military Discount




Overall Rating: 4.6


patricia morse

5.0
What a pleasure to find this place! After really bad experiences at another campground to the south off of I-495, we were so happy to come here for the first time! Warm and friendly reception, the best way to spend an overnight with long and level, paved, full hookup site. Could not ask for a better way to pull off for the night on our way back south!

Campground Response

Patricia, Thank you so much for your comments! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Wakeda! We know that you live far away but we really hope that if you end up back in our area that you will stay for us again! Thanks again for your kind words! Best, Laura


Josiane Durocher

5.0
As usual, our last stay has been a pure pleasure; we always stay in the cabins and enjoy it very much. It's an easy and simple solution and a perfect combination of minimum confort and rustic simple stay. The bathrooms are simple (so you still feel like you're camping) and it's always perfectly clean. Staff is super sweet! Thanks guys!

Campground Response

Josiane, Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our cabins and found the campground to be clean. Our staff works very hard to keep everything up to par and we will pass along your words to them. Thank you for coming to stay with us and we hope to see you again next year! Best, Laura


Mark Moran

5.0
Quiet and very clean, we enjoyed our stay and will return next season. Thank you all

Campground Response

Thank you for your review Mark! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you with us again! Best, Laura


Gayle Plumb

1.0
we had a truck accident the day before arriving and couldn't tow the camper... no refund and no options for emergencies.

Campground Response

Hi Gayle, We're very sorry to hear about the accident with your truck. In instances such as yours, we offer to keep your one-night deposit on file as a credit to be used either later in the season, or the following season. If that was not offered to you when you canceled your reservation, our profuse apologies! We understand that this was obviously something outside of your control. I have made a note of the circumstances and we have a credit of $49 on file for you. If you're able to camp with us again please call us when you have your new dates and we'll apply the credit directly to that new reservation. If you have any questions please feel free to call us at 603-772-5274 and again, our apologies. Sincerely, Wakeda


Sandy Tacy

5.0
Stayed 2 nights in a tent, campsite was private and clean. Friendly people all around. It was a wonderful experience.

Campground Response

Sandy, thank you very much for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Wakeda! We sure hope that you will stay with us again in the future! Best, Laura


Cheri Nowicki

5.0
Beautiful setting, very clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly. We stayed only one night on our way to Maine but when back in New Hampshire again this will be a for sure stop.

Campground Response

Thank you, Cheri! We look forward to welcoming you back (hopefully for longer next time)! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! Sincerely, Wakeda


Gina Mulvaney

5.0
Love it at Wakeda We will be back

Campground Response

So happy to hear it, thank you!!!


Kim McCann

5.0
Super clean and friendly campground. It is a quick drive to Hampton Beach and shopping.

Campground Response

Thank you, Kim!!! We appreciate it and hope you'll camp with us again in the future! Sincerely, Wakeda


Kevin Sterling

5.0
My Fiance and I loved Wakeda Campground! It was very clean, and quiet at night. We stayed for 5 nights in one of the cabins and would definitely do so again! The people were friendly and very helpful. We are even thinking of making this a yearly vacation.

Campground Response

Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review Wakeda! This is great news- we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We certainly hope this can be a yearly vacation for you! :) Thanks for staying with us! Best, Laura


Guy Belanger

5.0
Very clean campsite, beautiful, quiet. Showers work well when you know how to use them. Competitive rates, we love the beach, and love coming back, this was our fourth time and will come back!

Campground Response

That's fantastic to hear, Guy! We look forward to welcoming you back and appreciate the positive feedback! Thank you! Wakeda


Denise Levesque

3.0
I thought the campground overall was great. Enjoyed the size, the dog park and proximity to the beach. One complaint is that they nickel and dime you. I stayed in cabins which cost $92 per night for a very rustic cabin. No bathroom, no running water. Then you have to pay for showers, mini-golf, and badminton. I understand paying for the arcade games, pancakes, and wood but really? Do you need .25 for a shower? The showers need work, instructions noted are not easily understood. If someone is taking a shower in the next stall over you have NO pressure. Also, a couple of the showers didn't even work so I had to get dressed again and go into another stall. Cabins need more electrical outlets. We had to step over the electrical cord the whole weekend.

Campground Response

Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we're happy to hear you enjoyed our dog park and had a positive impression of Wakeda, overall. We appreciate your feedback regarding the electrical outlets in the cabins and the instructions we've posted for operating the showers; we will take another look at both. The showers sometimes get jammed when people insert Canadian quarters into the machines, so we've tried to post signs making it clear that they only accept US quarters - we're sorry for any inconvenience on that front! With regard to having to pay for the showers - they are not metered for income-generating purposes, but to insure that the water is actually turned off. Prior to installing the meters, we found that the water was often left running, causing obvious water supply and environmental issues. We do hope you'll decide to visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Wakeda


Allison Snow

5.0
This was my second time staying this year...love the cabins...perfect for my daughter and I to stay for a few days. Close to the beach. Reasonably priced ...hope to stay again next year.

Campground Response

Fantastic to hear, Allison! We hope you'll be back next year too! Thank you for taking the time to write this! Have a wonderful rest of your summer! Wakeda


Rick Tinsley

4.0
Stayed one night while passing through, wish we could have stayed longer. Trading post and laundry room were great. Staff very friendly and the camp ground was very clean! Only issue was my dump hose could not reach the camp site dump. The camp ground had a dump station so problem solved! Would stay again if travel plans permit.

Campground Response

Thank you very much, Rick! We do hope you'll come back and stay longer if you find yourself in the area again! We're sorry the hose didn't reach, but are happy to hear the dump station worked out for you! :-) We hope you have a wonderful rest of your summer! Regards, Wakeda


Jeffrey Reichle

5.0
Great spot, clean, friendly, nice small store with ice cream and seats outside,,, AND a coffee hut that’s open early in the morning. Definitely staying here again

Campground Response

Fantastic to hear, Jeffrey, thank you! We look forward to having you back! Sincerely, Wakeda


Jesse Kuhn

5.0
Great Camping experience. Our site was spacious (popup plus canopy, 3 adults, 2 kids, 2 dogs, 2 cars) and we were not cramped at all. We were right next to a bathroom. The area we were in was very quiet. Plenty of things for kids and adults to do. Kids spent a lot of time at the nice playground, at the trading post, playing mini-golf, riding their bikes, and meeting new kids. Dog park was very clean. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. Only downside is they were already booked for Labor day weekend. Maybe next time.

Campground Response

Thank you very much, Jesse, we appreciate it! We're pleased Wakeda worked well for your family and pets and are sorry we didn't have anything open for you for Labor Day! The rest of September is lovely here with great campfire temperatures and Fall harvest festivals happening down the road at Applecrest Orchards. Just something to keep in mind if you have any dates free later in September! ;-) We hope you'll camp with us again! Sincerely, Wakeda


Marie-Émilie Gilbert

5.0
Très beau camping. Très propre. Site XL sont très tranquille et spacieux. Personnel sympathique.

Campground Response

Thank you so much, Marie-Emilie!! We appreciate the great feedback and hope you'll visit us again! Best, Wakeda


Kimberly Arena

5.0
Very nice campground. I stayed here with my dog (super dog friendly which was fantastic!) and I felt very safe. Many sites are well shaded which was great. They also have fun little activities for kids, and a dog park for my dog to play in! Conveniently located to Portsmouth area and Hampton beaches.

Campground Response

Thank you very much, Kimberly! We're thrilled to hear you and your four-legged family member enjoyed your time with us! We hope you'll stay with us again in the future! Best, Wakeda


Trina Morin

5.0
I have camped here since I was a newborn I come here every year My site was perfect , however a suggestion for the cabins maybe a spring on the doors as people just let them slam shut 50x a day throughout the night as well Thanks so much

Campground Response

Trina, First, thank you for making Wakeda part of your summer for so many years!! :-) Second, your timing is incredible as the cabin doors are on the brainstorming agenda for our maintenance staff meeting tomorrow! We've tried a number of things over time (pads on the inside of the doors, springs, etc.) so we're working to see what other solutions might work better! Thank you and we hope we'll see you again soon! Best, Wakeda


Rachel Sauvageau

3.0
Le camping est très propre mais la cabine dans laquelle nous avons dormi sentait l’urine. Les règles sont strictes et sévères (s’il ferme à 21h, tu ne peux rien avoir à partir de 20h55 et à 22h il ne tolère aucun bruit sur le terrain). Endroit très très calme ou il n’y a pas d’animation et/ou d’évènements (danses, noel du campeur, bingo, etc). Le personnel est très courtois!

Campground Response

Dear Rachel, Thank you for the nice feedback about our staff and the cleanliness of our property! We were incredibly sorry to hear about the smell in the cabin and sent one of our cleaning staff down as soon as you alerted us of the problem when you checked out yesterday. In the future, if you have any issues whatsoever, please make us aware of them right away so we can address them immediately! We are a quiet family campground, so don’t offer a large number of activities, but do have ice cream socials every Saturday night and pancake breakfasts every Sunday morning, along with special events during 4th of July, Christmas in July (this Saturday!!) and Halloween over Labor Day weekend. Keep an eye on the special events section of our website, as well as our Facebook page, if you’re interested in being here when we have some of the events taking place! We do hope you’ll camp with again in the future! Sincerely, Wakeda


Lisa Bainer

4.0
Nice & quiet. Staff was friendly. But some sites were left with old rv’s, campers and cars with overgrown trees and weeds etc. The only way I can describe it is like is an abandoned dilapidated house with overgrown grass and junky items in the yard. Our site was nice but they really need to work on cleaning up these left sites.

Campground Response

Hi Lisa, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback! As I'm sure you could tell from the rest of our property, we have high standards for the overall appearance and upkeep of our sites, and expect the same from our seasonals. We are actively working with a few of them to update their trailers and sites, so please know that is in process! Thank you and we hope you'll choose to camp with us again! Sincerely, Wakeda


Michael Robertus

5.0
very nice, quiet campground. close to town but still out in the country.

Campground Response

Hi Michael, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again another time! Best, Laura


François Croteau

4.0
Nice place to station if you want to go to thé beach. However there are no pool.

Campground Response

Hi Francois, Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are only a 10 minute drive away from the beach and we are glad that you found it convenient. It is true that we do not have a pool on the property. We do have many water options nearby (a town pool 2 miles away, Water Country in Portsmouth, many beaches and some fun splash parks) that our guests frequently enjoy. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again! Best, Wakeda


Julie Dube

3.0
We stayed 7 days the Wakeda Campground. The site was clean and beautiful and near the beach (10 minutes). We loved the tranquillite and the services but not our emplacement, G17. It was in the wood, not sunny with a lot of moquitos. The picture of the site didn’t represent that. I reserved in february and I wished a better site. But, the others emplacements were better and if we come again, we will ask for an other one.

Campground Response

Hi Julie, Thank you for the very nice comments about our campground! We are sorry to hear that you were not as happy with your site. When you made your reservation you requested a quiet site, so we assigned you G-17 as it is a very popular site for those looking for something more private. We do have others that are more open and would better suit your preferences, so please don't hesitate to ask for one of those next time! Thanks and we hope you'll visit us again! Wakeda


Chris cirillo

4.0
Stayed here for four nights on the second half of an 11 day NH trip. Very nice campground, close to Portsmouth and all the surrounding areas but once you are in the campground it feels like you're way out in the country. Extra touches like the Camp store, laundromats and coffee shop were very handy. Would return again next time I'm camping in the area.

Campground Response

Thank you very much, Chris! We appreciate the positive feedback and do hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in our area! Have a great rest of your summer! Wakeda


David Giannini

5.0
Stopped here on our road trip through the northeast. The campground had a lot of amenities that came in clutch on our trip. We were also really close to bigger cities and beaches like plum island and Portsmouth.

Campground Response

Thank you very much for the review, David, we appreciate it! We're happy you included us in your tour through the area and are pleased we were able to make your trip easier! We hope you'll visit us again in the future! Best, Wakeda


Kathleen Amirault

5.0
What a lovely spot! Great area and this a very pretty /well run campground. The people who own it and work here are fantastic and they do a fabulous job. We hope to return to Wakeda In 2021. We’ve been to hundreds of parks and this one is in the top ten! Thanks for a terrific experience Wakeda family. 😁

Campground Response

Oh wow, Kathleen, this is so wonderful to hear!! Thank you very much!!! We certainly hope you will camp with us again in 2021 and that you enjoy your 2020 adventures! Sincerely, Wakeda


Barbara Barrett

5.0
First time campers! Had a great time, so many helpful people there, quiet, clean..will definitely go back.

Campground Response

Hi Barbara, Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you back with us in the future! Best, Wakeda


Reginald Hastings

5.0
Very clean quiet campground. I would highly recommend!!

Campground Response

Thank you, Reginald!! We hope you'll visit us again! Regards, Wakeda


Allison Snow

5.0
Love this campground...the cabins are clean and spacious. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Can't wait to stay here again.

Campground Response

Fantastic to hear, Allison! We think the cabins are so much fun and can't wait to have you back! Thank you for the great review! Wakeda


Patricia Zambri

5.0
Enjoyed it a. Sites are nice and level, But a little close . The staff was very gracious and hospitable. CG very well maintained. Family oriented and they cater to kids experience too.

Campground Response

Thank you, Patricia! We appreciate it and hope you'll choose to camp with us again in the future! Warm Regards, Wakeda


Shannon Davis

4.0
This is a great campground for families. It has a ton of amenities and things to do. If you are looking to unplug completely I wouldn't recommend Wakeda as it feels fairly busy and a little like a resort.

Campground Response

Thank you very much, Shannon! We pride ourselves on being family-friendly, so it's always nice to receive affirmation on that score. This weekend was definitely a busy one! If you find yourselves in our area in mid-to-late September it's a great time to be here - the campground is very quiet and there's still lots to do in the area with apple picking and leaf peeping both close by! Thanks again and we hope you'll visit us again! Wakeda


Richard Pontbriand

3.0
Simply put there are too many seasonal campers at wakeda. Many are in poor condition. Not a campground for travelers.

Campground Response

Hi Richard, We appreciate you sharing your feedback and are very sorry to hear you feel this way. We try hard to establish a balance of all camping types, with exactly half of our 400 sites being seasonal and the rest reserved for shorter term stays. It's also very important to us that our seasonal sites are kept neat and are well-maintained. We routinely meet with any whose sites or camping units require work, so it's possible that the ones you've referenced may have been "in process". Again, we appreciate the feedback and hope you enjoy the rest of your summer! Regards, Wakeda


Lacey Winslow-Bergman

5.0
Four of us were camping - two of us in a tent site and two of us in a cabin plus our two pups - and we all had a great time! Wakeda was a beautiful campground with clean amenities and a very friendly staff. We greatly appreciated that with only a few hours notice they were able to place us in a cabin directly across from the tent site of those we were visiting. We cannot wait to come back and would all highly recommend Wakeda.

Campground Response

Thank you, Lacey! We are so happy to hear that everyone (four-legged family members included!) enjoyed their time here! We appreciate you taking the time to write this and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best, Wakeda


Sharon L Wilson

5.0
Great wooded campground with good sized pine straw and grass area sites. Was able to back in at an angle which gave more privacy. Grounds were well attended, everything was neat and tidy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Arrived mid-week so benefited from some quiet time before the weekend crowd. Very large campground. Many seasonal residents, some of whom have set up decks and landscaped their property. I am here early in the season so they may not have arrived to spruce things up or power wash their units. Campground may not have a pool but has lots of other activities and the Trading Post for food and sundries. Would definitely come back. Was easy to get into Portsmouth to sight see and to Newington for other big box shopping.

Campground Response

Thank you, Sharon! We appreciate you taking the time to write this and do hope we'll see you again! Best, Amanda


Shawn Brown

5.0
This was our first time camping. We didn't know what to expect. Our experience was excellent. The RV hook-ups were easy to use and accessible. Camp grounds was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The camp grounds are very close to Exeter so stores were quickly available. We are going to use this camp ground again in the future.

Campground Response

Hi Shawn, Thank you for you review! We are so pleased that your enjoyed your stay at Wakeda and we look forward to having you stay with us again!


Anil Yasin Ar

5.0
It was my first time camping. I was so irritated even the idea of "camping." Yet, do I surprise to find this campground? Indeed, and in a good way!!! The restrooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the campground was nice. The only thing that MAY worth to mention as negativity is the closeness/distance of neighboring parties and campers. But, hey, you will still have a fireplace, nice bank to sit with your friends, ample room to put your tent and chairs and cooler. In addition, the campground had a firewood sale on the premise, which made our life easy. If you have a small car and just tenting, this little detail may get handy. For me the following list was the big wins; 1-) Clean public facilities (bathroom etc.) 2-) Distance from Hampton Beach and other NH beaches 3-) Nicely kept campground (in general) 4-) Firewood sale on the premise ( a bundle was $6.00 - a bundle or two were enough for a night to make s'mores and corn) 5-) Even though it was very crowded, it was not too much noise. One night, a neighboring RV was blasting their horror movie joy from their speakers for a bit. However, they take it down after 15 min. or so. (Personally, I judge people hard, who go camping and stay in an RV to watch TV. Doesn't make any sense to me. However, if you are enjoying your vacation in that way, please do not blast your sound, and try to keep it minimum.) 6-) One night, a group of people was getting loud around their RV and campfire. Someone from the staff came and politely warn them. It was great. The person said please keep quiet and extinguish the fire after 11:00 p.m. However, the same person didn't warn others who were just sitting near a campfire and not making much noise. It was a respectful way to handle the situation. Cons; 1-) Firewood bundle can be bought a larger volume at surronding places for $5. Yet, convenience is the key. Still campground wood can be good alternative. So, for some, it may or may not even negativity. 2-) I extended my stay two times, however, I didn't get any discount. Usually, NH hotels give discounts if you stay extra nights. $46 per night for a campground a bit on the pricey side. However, still, it is a good money performance balance. I wish they would give me a discount, I may opt out to stay longer. Overall, it was a joyful trip. Thank you for the hospitality :)

Campground Response

Dear Anil, We are so pleased that your experience at Wakeda was a pleasant surprise!! Thank you for the great review and thoughtful comments - we appreciate it! To your point about an extended stay, we do offer a weekly rate, so if you stay with us for 7 nights, you only pay for 6! Something to consider if you decide to visit us again (which we hope you will)! Thanks again! Wakeda


haley mondello

4.0
Family and dog friendly campground, nice "neighbors". I enjoyed the amount of tree coverage and the view of the playground from the laundry room. Would have given 5 stars if it had a pool and if we didn't have to rake the site before setting up (looks like they didn't clean the leaves from the fall up before opening for the season). Would stay again because of price and convenience, also very friendly employees during check in/out process.

Campground Response

Thank you very much for your feedback, Haley! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and do apologize for the remnants of fall on your site! We do hope you'll stay with us again! Best, Amanda


Richard Yeager

5.0
The best privately owned campground we have ever stayed at. I would give them 10 stars if I could. It was an awesome stay.

Campground Response

Richard- thank you for the fabulous review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Wakeda! We hope that you can come back and see us next summer! Best, Laura


Dean Rice

5.0
Very enjoyable, clean and comfortable. Mulch used as ground cover did track into the camper. Looking forward to our next visit.

Campground Response

Thank you Dean! We appreciate your review and hope you can come back next summer! Best, Wakeda


Josiane Durocher

5.0
I loved the cabin; it still feels like camping, but one level up! The place is always clean and the staff is nice.

Campground Response

We're thrilled to hear it, Josiane!! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and we hope you'll return to us again next year! Best, Wakeda


MICHAEL KENNEY

5.0
The campground is beautiful. Extremely quiet, day and night. Much cleaner than most other campgrounds we have stayed at. It is waaaay off the beaten path, and yet not too far from anything local. The only thing it lacks is a nice swimming pool. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Have already recommended to several camping friends.

Campground Response

Thank you very much, Michael! We really appreciate you sharing this feedback and recommending us to others! We hope you'll camp with us again soon! Best, Wakeda


Susan and Terry Ray Gaston

5.0
Great time, helpful staff. Thank you.

Campground Response

Thank you very much, Terry! We hope you'll visit us again soon!! Best, Wakeda


Susan and Terry Ray Gaston

5.0
Great time, helpful staff. Thank you.

Campground Response

Awesome to hear, Susan and Terry, thank you!! We hope you'll camp with us again! Best, Wakeda


Pamela Sharkey

5.0
We love this campground and this was our first visit to Wakeda Campground, I would recommend this campsite to anyone. The place is beautiful and very clean. Thank You for having us. Bill&Pam

Campground Response

Thank YOU, Bill and Pam! We're so happy you enjoyed your first stay with us and greatly appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others! We hope you have a wonderful rest of your camping season and please visit us again in the future! Best, Wakeda


Martin St-laurent

5.0
Perfect

Campground Response

Well thanks, Martin!! Can't beat that!! :-)


Alicia Brown

5.0
This was my fiancé and I’s First experience at Wakeda. The staff were very pleasant and helpful with helping us to our campsite as we checked in late. The campsites are large and level which was perfect for our tent. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Would recommend and will be staying again.

Campground Response

Hi Alicia! Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so pleased that you had a good time! We look forward to seeing you again! Best, Wakeda


Frank Krieger

5.0
Very nice, wooded sites. Seemed like a lot of sites. Many seasonal. Friendly staff.

Campground Response

Hi Frank! Thank you very much for taking the time to review Wakeda. We have 397 sites and 200 are seasonals. We are so glad that you enjoyed your site and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Best, Wakeda


Angela Rose

4.0
Fantastic campground overall, great staff and convenient location. The only complaint I had was the toiletries. The week we stayed was incredibly humid and it made the paper products nearly disintegrate on contact. Now, I understand there are costs involved in running a campground but it would have been nice to have a little better option available for purchase in the tradepost store. IF it was available there, I was unable to find it. Overall though, fantastic trip.

Campground Response

Thank you very much, Angela! We appreciate the kind words and the feedback regarding the paper products. Last week was SO incredibly humid! We will review our inventory in the Trading Post to make sure we do have other options available. We hope you'll choose to camp with us again in the future! Best, Wakeda


PETER BOEHM

5.0
Love it here every time. Close enough to the beach, quiet in the pines, great people. Great sites, nice size. Cant wait to come back

Campground Response

That's so great to hear! Thank you, Peter! Please come visit us again soon! Best, Wakeda


Sue Hunt

4.0
Great campground huge site. Great staff

Campground Response

Hi Sue! Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed Wakeda! We hope you will come back again! Best, Wakeda


Anna De Mulder

5.0
Very nice campground. Amazing nature, clean territory, friendly stuff. We will come back again, for sure!

Campground Response

That's fantastic to hear, Anna! We appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Wakeda


Anne Reinckens

5.0
We loved this campground. At first we thought the site was a little small but it all worked out. We didn’t have really close neighbors so I’ll take a smaller site to be a little further away from others. The trading post on the grounds was nice. We didn’t have to leave the campground to get some necessities. We are already planning a return.

Campground Response

Hi Anne! Thank you so much for taking the time to review Wakeda. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything you needed at the Trading Post! We look forward to your return visit! Thanks for trying us out! Best, Wakeda


Leah MacLean

5.0
Only spent one night but enjoyed the park. It would be nice to be told on check in that the showers require coins.

Campground Response

Hi Leah, We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback regarding the showers - we'll add it to our check-in overview for new Wakeda campers! We hope you'll camp with us again in the future! Best, Wakeda


MICHELLE STEEN

5.0
This was our first stay at Wakeda. We had a 30A full hookup site. Despite the rain, we had a lovely time. The grounds are beautiful. Our fur baby thoroughly enjoyed the dog park too!

Campground Response

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay, Michelle, and that the four-legged member of your family had fun too! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks! Wakeda


Virginia Breault

4.0
Nice, quiet campground with friendly staff nestled way back off the main road. The sites, however, are right on top of each other. We stayed in a cabin and there was an RV that was on the site behind us. Their table and fire ring was only about 20 feet from us...I like a little more space and privacy so you don't see and hear everything your neighbor is doing. The screen doors are spring loaded and slam shut. The cabin next to us was in and out half the night letting the door slam shut each time. Inside the cabin there is a full size bed and bunk beds that are only about 8 inches apart from each other. Very hard to get between the beds and not whack your legs. Bathrooms were clean and well located to sites. Overall, we had a pleasant experience. We just prefer a little more space.

Campground Response

Hi Virginia, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback, we appreciate it. We're sorry to hear you were bothered by your neighbor's door and have been working on some ideas for how to make them quieter, while insuring they still effectively keep out the mosquitos! We also understand your interest in having a bit more privacy and do have cabins located in other areas of the campground that have a bit more space around them. If you decide to camp with us again we encourage you to request one of these if they are available! Again, thank you for the feedback and we do hope you'll camp with us again in the future! Have a great summer! Regards, Wakeda


Kristen Morgan

5.0
Nice, quiet campground. Staff was very friendly. Just stayed for an overnight. Space was a bit tight for our truck to get the camper in, site was plenty big, just so many beautiful trees at the road, made for a tight squeeze backing in. Shower rooms could have used a bit of cleaning (lots of dead bugs and spider webs, especially on & around the door). Not in the shower so didn’t bother me. Would stay again

Campground Response

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, Kristen! Thank you for the feedback on the shower rooms - we will be sure to have the cleaning crew redouble their efforts in that area! We do hope you'll visit us again! Regards, Wakeda


Suzanne Breder

3.0
This campground is nestled among some beautiful large trees and makes for a very nice camping experience. We had a tent site for one night on our way from MA to ME. Hampton Beach and the surrounding areas are easy to get to from the campground. Our ONLY issue was the there was a large group of people in 2 campsites just over from our site. They stayed up until 3:00 AM and our family of 4 was unable to sleep until they quieted down. They were loud and laughed quite a bit making it difficult to find quiet. We actually used a fan and sandwiched our heads between pillows to drown out the noise, to no avail. Security drove by one time at 10:00 but that is the beginning of quiet time and they didn't notice. I called the security number at 11:45 and had to leave a message. Never saw another security person that night. I let the front desk know when I checked out the next morning. They were very apologetic about this and said they'd look into it. It's hard to travel on very little sleep. Nice campground but something should be set up to deal with noise issues during the quiet hours.

Campground Response

Hi Suzanne, We're very sorry that your neighbors made for such a negative experience and we do apologize that your call into security was not returned - that is not at all how we operate. We have met with our security team and reiterated the need to routinely double-check the phone for any missed calls or messages, even if they didn't hear it ring. It's very important to us that all our campers have a pleasant and relaxing experience while staying with us and we're sorry yours did not meet that goal. We do hope you will give us another try in the future and that you enjoy the rest of your summer! Regards, Wakeda


Roxanne Fournier

5.0
Perfect place

Campground Response

Well thanks, Roxanne!! :-) We love this review!


Simon Belanger

5.0
We are Canadian doing some road trips every once and then in the US, Wakeda campground was the nicest place we've been to. Nice and clean place, staff were very nice to us. The other people at the campground were also very good person going to speak to us and say hi when they comes by or stop by to say good morning in the morning. Was the best experience on a campground all around! Cant wait to go back!

Campground Response

This is great to hear, Simon!! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you sharing this feedback! We hope to welcome you back very soon! Best, Wakeda


bill cowan

4.0
Wakeda, a great campground. We camped here as a family group with friends in the 70 and 80's. This last week brought back many memories. Great staff, clean facility,very affordable. The Pelis family used to be a great family we always had fun with..I recommend this campground to all my friends. Thanks..

Campground Response

Thank you very much, Bill!! We're so happy you returned to Wakeda's woods. The Pelis family is great and we miss having them with us every summer. We hope you'll camp with us again soon! Best, Wakeda


Monique Daniels

5.0
What a great campground. I’ve been to quite a few and have to say it’s top 3. Cabin we stayed at was clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly and loved the coffee shop!!!!! Also very close to Hampton Beach with not a lot of traffic to deal with.

Campground Response

Thank you Monique! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us another time! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. -Wakeda :)


Geneviève Lasfargues

5.0
Troisième visite et toujours aussi enchantée 👌🏻, très propre et entretenu , tranquille dans la nature à 15 minutes de la plage Merci Wakeda on reviendra !!

Campground Response

Thank you so much, Genevieve! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you camp with us again!! Thanks for the positive feedback!


Cindy Kahlstrom Race

5.0
E cell wNt as always

Campground Response

Thank you Cindy! We hope to see you again soon!


Mylene Poirier

5.0
Bel accueil, camping très propre, beau terrain de jeux pour les enfants , bien entretenu.

Campground Response

Thank you very much, Mylene! We appreciate the positive feedback! Thanks! Wakeda


dleal1968@yahoo.com Leal

5.0
This was our first visit here at Wakeda but certainly not our last. This place from the moment of Check in the ladies are extremely friendly. Beautiful grounds and quiet. Looking forward to another stay here.

Campground Response

This is wonderful to hear!! Thank you for the great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Wakeda


Anthony Ha

5.0
Our time at Wakeda Campground was awesome! It was me and my girlfriend’s first time camping and our site was beautiful, quiet and relaxing. Loved every single thing about it, and we can’t wait to come back up!

Campground Response

Hi Anthony, Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your first Wakeda camping experience! Please come back and see us again soon!


Budd Veverka

2.0
Hate to do this. The campground was nice, but rules are not enforced well. The tent site next to us (E42) had a group (maybe 6-8 people in 4 tents) that was basicly throwing a frat party until 1:00 am. They were the only noisy group in Camp. My exhausted family could not get any sleep. Staff should have done something to enforce quiet hours ( they should have been kicked out as they were extremely drunk and profane. They also had to large a group for the site. The campground allowed one group to ruin the night for several other paying customers that I doubt will make a return visit.

Campground Response

Dear Budd, Thank you for making us aware of this unfortunate experience and we're very sorry this group ruined your night here. It's very important to us that everyone camping at Wakeda is able to enjoy a peaceful and relaxing experience. In the future, please know we have security available on the property and accessible via cell 24/7 (this number is published on the campground map, posted around the property and listed on our voicemail), so if there is ever an issue we strongly encourage campers to call so we can address the issue as its occurring. We do hope you'll give us another try in the future. Again, our apologies! Sincerely, Wakeda


Diane Reed

5.0
Beautiful campground, nice staff, quiet, forested. We’ve been on the road for over a month, best campground so far.

Campground Response

Diane, thank you for taking the time to review Wakeda. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will come back and stay with us again! Enjoy the remainder of your road trip- safe travels! :)


Christopher Richard

5.0
We went for an overnight at Wakeda, staying at XL 30 (rustic site, no water or electric). The cool thing was, we had a water pump at the foot of our driveway if we needed it (it’s nice to have running water if you need some extra to douse the fire at night). It was quiet, though bugs were a bit annoying (we attributed this to the site being right behind a wetland swamp area). I think next time we will ask for a site further away from the wetland area. Other than that, quick check in, QUICK checkout, charming, wooded grounds. Immaculatly kept bathrooms and amazing 4 dumpster trash/recycling area! PS - charge guests a fee, and allow them to be able to stay until midnight!!!!

Campground Response

Thank you very much for your great feedback, Christopher, we appreciate it!! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will make a return trip soon. For future reference, if you do have a guest who would like to stay late they can pay the $10 overnight fee in order to stay later than 10 pm. :-) Best, Wakeda


Leanne A

5.0
Excellent campground! Very professional staff. Accommodating and friendly. We had a small issue and they sent someone right out to our site! The grounds and facilities were clean and well kept. Had a great four day stay! Would definitely recommend.

Campground Response

Thank you, Leanne! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best, Wakeda


David Mangine

5.0
Wakeda Campground is very quiet and located near many attractions, my tent site was on a soft bed of pine needles under tall trees, I enjoyed my stay.

Campground Response

We're thrilled to hear it, David! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you soon! Best, Wakeda


Lynette York

5.0
It was a very nice clean campground. I would stay there again

Campground Response

Thank you very much, Lynette! We appreciate you sharing your feedback and hope we'll see you again soon! Regards, Wakeda


294 Exeter Road, Hampton Falls, NH, 03844

Click to open the map

Pet Policy

We’re happy to welcome well-behaved pets (no more than 3 dogs per site, please!) and have a dog park available to let them really stretch their legs. Please make sure all four-legged friends are up-to-date on their shots and remain leashed when not in the dog park. We also ask that you not leave any noisy pets unattended at your site out of respect for your neighbors. Your canine friends often miss you when you are away and don’t mind vocalizing their displeasure!

Check In/Check Out

Check-in time for CABINS: 3PM Check-out time for CABINS: 11AM Check-in and Check-out time for ALL OTHER CAMPSITES: 3PM Though site check-in time is 3:00PM, if the site you have reserved is open earlier in the day (and they often are), you may check in as soon as it is vacant. Feel free to give us a call (603-772-5274) the day before or early on your arrival day, and we will let you know the status of your site. If you are towing a trailer and your site is not open earlier in the day, you may leave your RV in our storage field (no charge) and go to the beach, shop, eat .. whatever! .. and check in later.