Wakeda Campground

(80) Reviews

$43.00 per night, starting at.

Wakeda Campground will be alerted immediately and will approve your reservation after checking availability.

to
Save to Favorites

294 Exeter Road, Hampton Falls, NH, 03844

Wakeda is a friendly family campground, nestled in the pines only 8 miles from Hampton Beach. A mile off the road, surrounded by woods, Wakeda is a world all its own. Wakeda first “opened its woods” to campers in 1965 and is owned and operated by three generations of the Savage family. We feature pull thru, full 30/50 amp sites, rustic cabins and tent sites for those seeking something a little more different. Visitors have access to shower, restroom and laundry facilities along with fire pits and a general store. Located just 20 minutes from Historic Portsmouth, the Kittery Outlets and beautiful Newburyport, MA, as well as just an hour north of Boston, we’re the perfect vacation home base! Come enjoy all the wonderful beaches, dining, shopping, outdoor and family-friendly attractions the Seacoast and surrounding region has to offer, or simply enjoy the peace and tranquility of life beneath Wakeda’s towering pines! See you soon!

Open Dates: May 15 to October 1

Last Updated: 03/15/2021


RV Site

All sites include a picnic table and fireplace. 

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Full Hook Up - 30 Amps $49.00 $294.00 Request to Book
Full Hook Up - 50 Amps $52.00 $312.00 Request to Book
Pull Thru Site 50 Amps $57.00 $342.00 Request to Book
RV Site (No Hook-ups) $43.00 $258.00 Request to Book
Water/Electric Site $46.00 $276.00 Request to Book
Rustic Camping Cabin

  • Equipped with twin bunk beds and a full-size bed (sleeps 4 in beds)
  • Platform beds feature 4" vinyl-covered foam mattresses
  • Lights and electricity inside the cabin
  • Screened porch
  • Picnic table, fireplace and water spigot on site
  • Restrooms available nearby(No kitchen or bathroom inside cabin)
  • Includes Picnic table and fireplace

**No more than 4 people allowed on site

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Rustic Camping Cabin $92.00 $644.00 Request to Book
Tent Site (Primitive)

All sites include a picnic table and fireplace. 

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Tent Site $43.00 $258.00 Request to Book
Tent Site (Electric)

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Tent $46.00 $276.00 Request to Book

Check In/Check Out

Check-in time for CABINS: 3PM Check-out time for CABINS: 11AM Check-in and Check-out time for ALL OTHER CAMPSITES: 3PM Though site check-in time is 3:00PM, if the site you have reserved is open earlier in the day (and they often are), you may check in as soon as it is vacant. Feel free to give us a call (603-772-5274) the day before or early on your arrival day, and we will let you know the status of your site. If you are towing a trailer and your site is not open earlier in the day, you may leave your RV in our storage field (no charge) and go to the beach, shop, eat .. whatever! .. and check in later.

Pet Policy

We’re happy to welcome well-behaved pets (no more than 3 dogs per site, please!) and have a dog park available to let them really stretch their legs. Please make sure all four-legged friends are up-to-date on their shots and remain leashed when not in the dog park. We also ask that you not leave any noisy pets unattended at your site out of respect for your neighbors. Your canine friends often miss you when you are away and don’t mind vocalizing their displeasure!

Promotional video


Dump Station

Laundry Facilities

30 Amps

50 Amps

Back-in RV Sites

Big Rig Friendly

Community Restrooms

Community Showers

Drinking Water

Fire Pit

Fire Ring / Grill

General Store

Gravel Roads

Paved Roads

Pet Friendly

Pets Allowed

Picnic Table

Playground

Pull-Thru RV Sites

Sewer Hookups

Water Hookups



Badminton

Basketball

Mini Golf

Volleyball



Big Rig Friendly

Family Friendly

LGBTIQ Friendly

Military

Pet Friendly

RVing

Tent Camping




Military Discount



294 Exeter Road, Hampton Falls, NH, 03844
Click to open the map


Overall Rating: 4.7


Bryan Foye

5.0
Loved it!!!

Campground Response

Yay!! So happy to hear it, Bryan, thank you!!


Brian Sypek

5.0
My family, consisting of my wife, myself and 3 boys (ages 9,6,6) camped here for 1 week. We found this campground to be a great place to stay. It is a short distance to the ocean and we made several trips there since the weather was perfect. The woman working the office was super friendly, welcoming and helpful. With the current pandemic, the check-in process was actually completed outside the office, which was no problem. The overwhelming majority of the sites are seasonal and all that I saw were very well maintained and orderly. The site we had was clean upon our arrival and it had full hookups, which was great. The bathrooms were very clean and all of the employees we encountered were friendly and outgoing. We will definitely stay here again, with the only drawback being the mosquitoes. At dusk they were brutal, not sure if every site had the same issues, but I dont blame the campground on mother nature.

Campground Response

Thank you very much for this wonderful review, Brian! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Wakeda! We hope you'll camp with us again soon!


Jacqueline Stoy

5.0
Love this Campground. Sites are great, place is clean. People are respectful. The staff is friendly. Love the dog park. So many mice touches around the grounds. Spent a week, wish I had more vacation time.

Campground Response

Thank you so much, Jacqueline! This is all great to hear - thank you for highlighting out so many of our high points! We hope we'll see you again!


Renee Stiles

5.0
It was our first stay this year, and we really enjoyed ourselves. Would be returning and recommend this campground to my family!!

Campground Response

Thank you, Renee, we're so happy to hear that!! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back! Have a wonderful and safe rest of your summer!


Michael Royer

5.0
Spent 2 weeks at campground, very clean, courteous, large sites and quiet. Highly recommend staying here. Close to beaches and local flavor.

Campground Response

Thank you very much, Michael! We appreciate it a great deal and hope you'll visit us again soon!


Michelle Trudeau

4.0
Quiet, very clean and friendly

Campground Response

Hi Michelle, Thank you very much for your review! We hope you will come back and stay with us again! Best, Laura


Veronica Spofford

5.0
The staff was nice and accommodating. The area was landscaped and maintained. The restrooms were clean and spacious. The amenities like mini golf and the playground looked like fun and up-to-date (closed this weekend due to Covid-19). The Dog Park was a super nice touch for our furry family member. The Campground is conveniently located. The only down-fall is that there is no pool, but with a dog we wouldn't use it anyways. And, we did find that the sites were really close to one another, but we would still go, again!

Linda Jones

5.0
We enjoyed our visit to Wakeda so much we are going back again in 10 days!

Campground Response

Fantastic, Linda, so happy to hear it!! We look forward to having you back with us and thanks for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate it!


patricia morse

5.0
What a pleasure to find this place! After really bad experiences at another campground to the south off of I-495, we were so happy to come here for the first time! Warm and friendly reception, the best way to spend an overnight with long and level, paved, full hookup site. Could not ask for a better way to pull off for the night on our way back south!

Campground Response

Patricia, Thank you so much for your comments! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Wakeda! We know that you live far away but we really hope that if you end up back in our area that you will stay for us again! Thanks again for your kind words! Best, Laura


Josiane Durocher

5.0
As usual, our last stay has been a pure pleasure; we always stay in the cabins and enjoy it very much. It's an easy and simple solution and a perfect combination of minimum confort and rustic simple stay. The bathrooms are simple (so you still feel like you're camping) and it's always perfectly clean. Staff is super sweet! Thanks guys!

Campground Response

Josiane, Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our cabins and found the campground to be clean. Our staff works very hard to keep everything up to par and we will pass along your words to them. Thank you for coming to stay with us and we hope to see you again next year! Best, Laura


Mark Moran

5.0
Quiet and very clean, we enjoyed our stay and will return next season. Thank you all

Campground Response

Thank you for your review Mark! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you with us again! Best, Laura


Gayle Plumb

1.0
we had a truck accident the day before arriving and couldn't tow the camper... no refund and no options for emergencies.

Campground Response

Hi Gayle, We're very sorry to hear about the accident with your truck. In instances such as yours, we offer to keep your one-night deposit on file as a credit to be used either later in the season, or the following season. If that was not offered to you when you canceled your reservation, our profuse apologies! We understand that this was obviously something outside of your control. I have made a note of the circumstances and we have a credit of $49 on file for you. If you're able to camp with us again please call us when you have your new dates and we'll apply the credit directly to that new reservation. If you have any questions please feel free to call us at 603-772-5274 and again, our apologies. Sincerely, Wakeda


Sandy Tacy

5.0
Stayed 2 nights in a tent, campsite was private and clean. Friendly people all around. It was a wonderful experience.

Campground Response

Sandy, thank you very much for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Wakeda! We sure hope that you will stay with us again in the future! Best, Laura


Cheri Nowicki

5.0
Beautiful setting, very clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly. We stayed only one night on our way to Maine but when back in New Hampshire again this will be a for sure stop.

Campground Response

Thank you, Cheri! We look forward to welcoming you back (hopefully for longer next time)! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! Sincerely, Wakeda


Gina Mulvaney

5.0
Love it at Wakeda We will be back

Campground Response

So happy to hear it, thank you!!!


Kim McCann

5.0
Super clean and friendly campground. It is a quick drive to Hampton Beach and shopping.

Campground Response

Thank you, Kim!!! We appreciate it and hope you'll camp with us again in the future! Sincerely, Wakeda


Kevin Sterling

5.0
My Fiance and I loved Wakeda Campground! It was very clean, and quiet at night. We stayed for 5 nights in one of the cabins and would definitely do so again! The people were friendly and very helpful. We are even thinking of making this a yearly vacation.

Campground Response

Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review Wakeda! This is great news- we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We certainly hope this can be a yearly vacation for you! :) Thanks for staying with us! Best, Laura


Guy Belanger

5.0
Very clean campsite, beautiful, quiet. Showers work well when you know how to use them. Competitive rates, we love the beach, and love coming back, this was our fourth time and will come back!

Campground Response

That's fantastic to hear, Guy! We look forward to welcoming you back and appreciate the positive feedback! Thank you! Wakeda


Denise Levesque

3.0
I thought the campground overall was great. Enjoyed the size, the dog park and proximity to the beach. One complaint is that they nickel and dime you. I stayed in cabins which cost $92 per night for a very rustic cabin. No bathroom, no running water. Then you have to pay for showers, mini-golf, and badminton. I understand paying for the arcade games, pancakes, and wood but really? Do you need .25 for a shower? The showers need work, instructions noted are not easily understood. If someone is taking a shower in the next stall over you have NO pressure. Also, a couple of the showers didn't even work so I had to get dressed again and go into another stall. Cabins need more electrical outlets. We had to step over the electrical cord the whole weekend.

Campground Response

Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we're happy to hear you enjoyed our dog park and had a positive impression of Wakeda, overall. We appreciate your feedback regarding the electrical outlets in the cabins and the instructions we've posted for operating the showers; we will take another look at both. The showers sometimes get jammed when people insert Canadian quarters into the machines, so we've tried to post signs making it clear that they only accept US quarters - we're sorry for any inconvenience on that front! With regard to having to pay for the showers - they are not metered for income-generating purposes, but to insure that the water is actually turned off. Prior to installing the meters, we found that the water was often left running, causing obvious water supply and environmental issues. We do hope you'll decide to visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Wakeda


Allison Snow

5.0
This was my second time staying this year...love the cabins...perfect for my daughter and I to stay for a few days. Close to the beach. Reasonably priced ...hope to stay again next year.

Campground Response

Fantastic to hear, Allison! We hope you'll be back next year too! Thank you for taking the time to write this! Have a wonderful rest of your summer! Wakeda