Valley Inn RV Park

(13) Reviews

$35.00 USD per night, starting at.

Instant Book Available

Valley Inn RV Park will be alerted immediately and will approve your reservation after checking availability.

to
Save to Favorites

2400 South Main Street, McAlester, OK, 74501

The Valley Inn Motel RV Park Club is located in the beautiful town of McAlester, Oklahoma and is a great spot for a fun and enjoyable camping trip. Campers can look forward to a mix of peace and quiet as well a plenty of outdoor activities to take advantage of. Travelers can expect outdoor fun like biking, fishing, golfing, hunting and stand up paddle boarding. There's also opportunities for picnicking, stargazing, sunset viewing and nature walking will onsite. Amenities at the park include grills, laundry facilities, fire pits, garbage bins, mail delivery, picnic tables, 15/20/30/50 amp sites, water, RV sanitation and WIFI. 

Just beyond the campground are a number of excellent local attractions such as:

  • The McAlester Scottish Rite Temple
  • Krebs Heritage Museum
  • Tannehill Museum
  • Choctaw Casino McAlester
  • Great Balls of Fire Gaming Center
  • SOFA Art Gallery
  • Whispering Meadows Gallery
  • Urban Wineworks

Plus, there's a ton of excellent Oklahoma bars and eateries for sampling local flavors! Hope to see you soon at the Valley Inn Motel RV Park Club.

 

Last Updated: 10/23/2021


RV Sites

RV sites feature easy access to onsite facilities like grills, laundry facilities, fire pits, garbage bins, mail delivery, picnic tables, 15/20/30/50 amp sites, water, RV sanitation and WIFI. Sites are also just a short drive from local attractions like: The McAlester Scottish Rite Temple, Krebs Heritage Museum, Tannehill Museum, Choctaw Casino McAlester, Great Balls of Fire Gaming Center, SOFA Art Gallery, the Whispering Meadows Gallery and Urban Wineworks.

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Full-Hookup (30Amp) $35.00 $180.00 Choose Your Site
Full-Hookup (50/30Amp) $35.00 $180.00 Choose Your Site
Full-Hookup (50Amp) $35.00 $180.00 Choose Your Site

Cancellation Policy

Reservations must be cancelled before 2PM on the day of arrival or first night will be charged. Reservations made after 2PM on same day arrival cannot be cancelled. Reservations require a valid credit card.


20 Amps

30 Amps

50 Amps

BBQ/Grill

Dump Station

Laundry Facilities

Picnic Table

Trash Service

Water Hookups

WiFi

RV Hookup

Shower

Toilet

RV Sanitation




Big Rig Friendly

Extended Stay

Family Friendly

Military

Pet Friendly




Escapees

Good Sam

Military Discount

Public Service (Fire, Police, Resuce)



Good Sam

Escapees RV Club

Military


2400 South Main Street, McAlester, OK, 74501
Click to open the map

Below is a map of the Valley Inn Motel RV Park Club:

Looking for great activities and attractions just beyond the campground? Here are some camper favorites!

  • Very close to Lake Eufaula
  • The McAlester Scottish Rite Temple
  • Krebs Heritage Museum
  • Tannehill Museum
  • Choctaw Casino McAlester
  • Great Balls of Fire Gaming Center
  • SOFA Art Gallery
  • Whispering Meadows Gallery
  • Urban Wineworks



Overall Rating: 3.4


Gene Lewis

3.0
An OK campsite but, in my opinion, the bathhouse is a joke. About 8 stalls with 6 of them with out of order signs on the door. On the 2 that were available, the doors didn't close properly. That bathhouse should have been demolished and replaced years ago.

Campground Response

GENE, Thank you for your review. I understand the bath house is old. However, it does have all new sinks and toilets. Cleaned and stocked every Monday. Yes I have closed most of the shower stalls due to the fact we just do not need that many stalls open. I must say though the property is for sale and if you would like to front your money to make the improvements I will be glad to sell it to you. Safe travels!!!


Tim Pierce

3.0
Was okay for the one night stay. There is a a small airfield close by with air traffic. Also a railroad on the same highway with trains every few hours with very loud horns.

Campground Response

Tim, Thank you for the review and the opportunity to have you in our park. I'm sorry about the airport and the train. I wish I could do something about both but unfortunately I don't have any control over either of those businesses. Once again thank you for staying with us. Doug, Owner Valley Inn RV Park


Barbara Harrington

5.0
Quiet pull through. We stayed one night. Close enough to level. Easy on/off the highway. No problems!

Campground Response

Barbara, Thank you so much for your kind review! Safe travels and hope to have you in our park again someday. Doug, Owner Valley Inn RV Park


Glen Paro

1.0
Site was changed to A site that was difficult to level the RV. Had to dig a hole to get water line hooked up to the hose bib.

Campground Response

I would like to apologize for the site change. We do try to accommodate everyone with the best site possible. When we are busy and filling up sometimes it just can't be done. So I do apologize for the inconvenience. As to the water line. We know we have a few to fix or modify. Thank you for your business and we hope you find safe travels.


David Bisett

2.0
If you are looking for an overnight spot along the way, this can work. Did for us. One story old low end motel with RV spaces in back. Not classy or attractive … we wouldn’t even give the bath house a try… much less the bar out front. Mostly long term residents. Turned out quiet, residents just regular folks easy to get along with.

Campground Response

Thank you for the opportunity and staying with us. I'd like to say our property is older and the buildings are dated a little. However our bath house is clean. Sinks and toilets are all new. The bar is the oldest running bar in McAlester and is a popular place for many people. I don't advertise classy or attractive. We work hard to keep our park comfortable, affordable, and clean. Once again thank you for your business.


orville spruell

1.0
Tells you it is $35.00 per night. Then as you check out it adds a "Processing Fee of $5.00" which is non refundable. Then it asks if you want "Trip Insurance" for an ADDITIONAL $12.00, which I clicked NO. But, as I finished, it added the $12.00 anyway and no way that I can find to change. And, of course, the $5.00 will not be refunded. So, the $35.00 per night, which is expensive, turns into $52.00.

Campground Response

I'm sorry you had an issue with your booking. Not really sure how you booked online and was asked for trip insurance? No where on our online booking engine do we ask for trip insurance. Once again sorry for the inconvenience but we do not do that. Thanks again


Natalie Scalia

5.0
Overall...pleasant experience. Full hookup, pull through site. Somewhat of a downward slope. Gravel and asphalt drive. Leaving out RV scraped the bottom due to rut in drive...very slightly. Cow pasture of some sort behind campground...they didn't sound happy. Didn't bother me. Train nearby...heard all through night. Didn't bother me. Overall...decent overnight stop. Office staff was cheerful and friendly.

Beth Kimmell

2.0
Our experience at this park was poor. The roads are not well maintained. The bathhouse showers and toilet area were not well maintained and cleaned. The outlets in the women's bath didn't work and it may be because the outlets have been turned off as there are no covers-a direct safety violation. The location near an active railroad line where trains ran every half hour in the morning and evening whistling all the way from one end of town to the other definitely didn't allow for a peaceful visit.

Campground Response

Beth, I would like to apologize about the roads. We have had several heavy rain storms recently. It is a challenge at times to grade the roads back into a better condition due to how much rain we had. I assure you we keep them up often. The Bath house has all new toilets and sinks. It is cleaned every Monday. With all the rain it has been harder to keep it clean. The RR is something we can not control and they are following Federal guidelines when sounding their horn We are doing our best. Thank you for the opportunity.


Marlene Hadden

2.0
Scary bathhouse. Best thing-site was level. If you like RR & cattle groaning noises you'll do ok.

Campground Response

Marlene, thank you for the opportunity. I am sorry about the bath house. We have it cleaned every Monday. The toilets and sinks are all new. It is a older building and we are trying to replace it someday. As far as the cattle and RR. Those are businesses that I do not own and can not control the noise. I apologize for the inconvenience.


Sherri Howard

5.0
Nice quiet park. Big rig friendly! We are 70 ' long with our cargo trailer and we had plenty of room. We stayed in lot #36. Would stay again.

Kelly Ryan

5.0
We did not actually get to stay here, we had to cancel and reschedule due to bad weather in Oklahoma. Each time I called they were very accommodating and very caring.

Diane Brinkmann

5.0
Awesome country like setting. Yes we will be staying there again .canp ground host very happy to assist us at Er a little by day on the road.

Davina B

5.0
I came here last week with my family and it was a really nice time. We spent a lot of time fishing and hunting and I personally love SUP paddle boarding so that was the cherry on top of this spot for me. The facilities were all clean and working, and Doug and staff were really helpful when we came in. Will return soon!

Campground Response

Thank you so much for your review, Davina! We hope you and your family can come visit us again soon!