The Hemlocks RV Park and Lodging

(32) Reviews

$59.00 per night, starting at.

The Hemlocks RV Park and Lodging will be alerted immediately and will approve your reservation after checking availability.

to
Save to Favorites


RV Space

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Full Hook-Up RV Site $59.00 $305.00 Choose Your Site
Cabin Site

Our Cabin has been newly renovated and remodeled. It provides 2 separate bedrooms with queen beds, a loft, a kitchenette, bathroom, Dish TV and a DVD player.

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Cabin Rates $129.00 $299.00 Choose Your Site
Cabin Rates 3-4 guests $139.00 $649.00 Choose Your Site
Cabin Rates 5-6 guests $149.00 $749.00 $3,735.00 Choose Your Site
Tent Site

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
No Hook Up $45.00 $225.00 Choose Your Site
Motel Site

Queen beds, iron and ironing board, coffee, microwave, mini fridge in rooms, continental breakfast at the office, Dish TV.

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Single Queen $119.00 Choose Your Site
Two Queen Room $139.00 Choose Your Site
“Covered” RV Site

16’ tall, 12’ wide log frame/metal roof covered RV site. Full Hookups 20/30/50A service; with water, sewer, garbage, Wi-Fi

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Covered $69.00 $250.00 $2,000.00 Choose Your Site

100 Amps

50 Amps

Back-in RV Sites

Community Fire Pit

Community Restrooms

Community Showers

Fire Pit

Fire Ring / Grill

Laundry Facilities

Pet Friendly

Pets Allowed

Picnic Area

Picnic Table

Playground

Propane Refilling Station

Pull-Thru RV Sites

Restaurant

RV Hookup

Sewer Hookups

Shower

Slide Outs

Water Hookups

WiFi

Community BBQ/Grill

Dump Station

Gravel Roads

Toilet

Trash Service



Fishing

Historic Sightseeing

Hunting

Kayaking

Scenic Drives

Stargazing

Hiking

Wildlife Viewing



Extended Stay

Pet Friendly

RVing

Tent Camping

Big Rig Friendly



National Forest



AAA

AARP

Good Sam



Good Sam

Military


73400 US-2, Moyie Springs, ID, 83845

Click to open the map


Overall Rating: 4.0


Elaine Hanson

2.0
Cabin was not clean. Missing amenities including garbage bags and bath towels. Hair on bathroom floor. Dried blood on comforter in second bedroom. Restaurant was closed. Disappointing as we stayed here a year ago under different management and it was great.

Traci Chapman

4.0
Great people and working hard to improve the grounds and amenities.

Don Wolfe

5.0
Very clean RV park. Great stopping point. Stayed there when we went to Libby car show.

Campground Response

Thank you Don for staying with us and writing a great review .... we hope to see you again someday !


Minnette Slater

5.0
We were booked for a longer stay but had to leave early. Johnny in the office was very helpful and refunded the rest of our nights. The place is very beautiful in the trees and the covered spots are great with picnic table and fire pit. They also have showers and free washer and dryers. Everything was very clean and manicured. We will definitely go back when we are traveling in that area!

Campground Response

Thank you Minnette for staying with us , you and your husband are great people and we look forward to having you back in the future ... and thank you for taking the time out of your day to wright us the great review ! Sincerely Johnney and Colt Walker


Gregory Corrigan

4.0
I have only read a few of the really bad reviews and I can say that the folks that have made them have not been to a really bad or bad/overpriced RV park. Try going to a place in Newport Beach, CA for $250 a night with extremely tight spots and extremely noisy neighbors and a dirty watered back bay.... I guess it is in the eye of the beholder. We stayed at The Hemlocks the end of July and had a great time. The hookups were full hookups which are pretty much unheard of in most state campgrounds in CA. The owner was a great guy and we would go back and also recommend to anyone that wanted to visit the area. Can't wait for the BBQ restaurant to open up!

Campground Response

Thank you Gregory for staying at The Hemlocks and taking the time out of your day to wright a review , I'll have to agree with you ... being an RVer myself I have stayed at some pretty cramped and overpriced parks too across the country , one of the reasons I bought this park is the spaces are well treed , lots of room and not cramped ...we're in the process of adding 8 more oversized full hookup spots in the back of the property with lots of elbow room also , we luv to have good people like you stay with us so please come back to see us and the BBQs on me ! Respectfully Johnney & Colt Walker


Craig Kirkpatrick

1.0
The campground is not what was advertised. There are full time residents and the condition of the park was poor.

Campground Response

The campground is NOT in poor condition , and it's EXACTLY as advertised .... with the surge of disgruntled new RVers due to the covid19 and riots going on we have seen a number of aggravated people that are in rented or new RVs that are NOT happy and seem to be venting their frustration anywhere they can ... The Hemlocks was purchased in April 2020 by me Johnney Walker and I have been making improvements to the park , starting with adding gravel to all the roads , putting in a NEW second log pavilion for guests to use and enforcing the NEW policy for long time rentals to weekly rentals going back to to weekly and overnight stays for our guests.


Roger Stenzel

5.0
My family and I have stayed here twice now and the new owner, Johnney Walker, and all his staff are wonderful. They always treated us with honesty and respect. During our last visit I called late and Johnney was able to accommodate us. The onsite bathrooms and showers are great and there is a free laundry as well. The site was quiet and private and they have made a lot of improvements. We had a great stay here and would definitely recommend staying at the Hemlocks RV Park!

Campground Response

Thank you Roger for the great review ! it's always a pleasure to have you and your wonderful family here staying at the park , looking forward to seeing you and yours again sometimes .... respectfully Johnney & Colt Walker


Karl Shubert

1.0
The Hemlocks was one of the worst RV parks I've seen. It was dusty, run-down and very noisy by the highway. We were initially placed in a "covered" site by the road that wouldn't fit the RV slide-outs. A second site was offered that was not much better. We chose to leave rather than stay.

Campground Response

It's amazing to me that some people have nothing better to do than to write negative reviews to hamper good peoples livelihood.... I know these are trying times for you and everyone else in the country right now but this was really uncalled for , you will be judged one day when you leave this earth by our maker ... it's sad to say that it makes you happy to hurt the good will and people that own this park. We have 3 covered full hook ups that are 14' tall and 12 ' wide that will accommodate any class a or c with slides... One last thing that Kari failed to mention , we offer... free laundry facilities for our guests to use as men and women showers , free internet , free pavillion with BBQ area and seating, free ice and free shuttle service to area lakes and the use of our 16 ft aluminum boat with tackle and gear .... for all for our guest to use, we want to make your stay at The Hemlocks and Old West Texas BBQ restaurant one of the BEST RV parks to stay at in Northern Idaho . Sincerely Johnney and Colt Walker new owners at The Hemlocks 73400 HY 2 Moyie Springs , Idaho 83845 1-832-330-8812 my personal cell #


Faye Fifer

1.0
Not as advertised. On the road literally! Dirt pad. Noisy. Most expensive place we stayed $75 a night for nothing. Restroom filthy. Sorry, nothing good to say, would have been better to save the money and sleep in a rest stop, Very disappointing 😩

Campground Response

It very unfortunate that you have some people that just can't be pleased .... Faye Fifer is one of these people , the property is not noisy at all for one ... there is gravel on all our roads and we are adding more to the park as we speak ,the property is AS ADVERTISED and you paid ... Site Cost (1) $59.00 Subtotal $59.00 Savings $0.00 Tax $4.72 Service Fee $8.85 (15.0%) Total Payout: $63.72 63.72 NOT $75.00 please DO NOT come back to our park , people like you ARE NOT welcome. Johnney walker ... new owner


Pamela Maple

3.0
The best thing about this campground is they left us alone! They didn't burden us with rules and regulations but just let us enjoy our stay in private.

Campground Response

Thank you for staying with us Pamela , we do appreciate your feed back and business .... Hope to see you again someday !


Bill Waide

3.0
Enjoyed our stay. Under new owenership since April. Needs a lot of TLC.

Campground Response

Hello Bill thank you for staying with us and the review glad you enjoyed your stay , Yes I bought the place in April and my son and I are running it....Since I’ve purchased the property we’ve started graveling the roads and parking areas ,completely remodeled the restaurant and Lodge ...also added a new log pavilion with outdoor seating for our barbecue and steakhouse and park guests so we have been working hard and diligently trying to get upgrades done .I’m not sure as to the scope is to what your referIng to as needing a lot of TLC , However in these trying times with with a worldwide pandemic , looting and pillaging happening in most of the major cities across the country we’re trying our best and trying to move swiftly as possible here at the park , reviews are critical in this day and age any bad ones hurt a lot and good ones help a lot,... Hope to see you again in the future Bill and thanks again for staying with us we do appreciate it. Sincerely Colt and Johnney Walker


Teri Imerman

3.0
Small campground with plenty of space between rigs. Some sites are covered. At the site is a small motel and a BBQ restaurant. Some sites need some gravel to level them up. You are camping in wooded area with plenty of wildlife.

Campground Response

Thx for the review Teri , we purchased the RV park in April and are in the process now of graveling the entire park ,having just finished the main parking lot and New Restaurant .We will also be turning the park back to its original state with only short term and seasonal rentals, hope to see you again. new owners


Rosa Peters

5.0
Second time staying here, love this camp ground. Friendly and helpful staff, peaceful surroundings. Every site is river front. Easy walk into town. This is our spot when in this area.

Joni Owen

5.0
We stayed in one of the motel rooms, and it was SO comfy. The curtains could block out a little more of the light that stays on all night. But the room was very clean, the bed super comfy and it was a perfect place to stay while visiting family in the area. Would definitely stay again! Thank you for everything :)

William Luchka

5.0
So nice! We has one of the more rooms that was clean and fairly quiet for fronting onto the highway. Tammy was super helpful and full breakfast was included! She even mailed back a tie that was left in the room. Great place to stay!

Campground Response

We are so glad you stayed with us! Looking forward to seeing you again sometime:)


Sandy and Dennis Walker

4.0
We stayed in an RV spot, close to entrance so traffic was loud but we enjoyed our stay. Tammy and family were great and such a wonderful unexpected dining experience. Four course meal❤️

Campground Response

Thank you so much for staying and dining with us! We hope to see you again!


Michael McQuaid

1.0
We were quite disappointed with this campground. The site we were given, #13, was dirty and full of bumps. There was no gravel, as most of the other site had. We also were told we had to share an adjoining campsites water spigot, which was quite a distance away, luckily we carried extra hose with us. There were people permanently living in the adjoining site, and their space was a mess, with a collection of junk surrounding their tarp covered trailer. The bathrooms were not great or well kept. There were no better sites available in the campground. We would not stay here again.

Campground Response

We are so sorry you were not happy with your site! We were not notified that you were not satisfied with your stay at the time. Your constructive criticism has been addressed ...ie. - the site on the back side of the space you were parked in and the cleanliness of your site. We strive to make all our guests comfortable and their stay enjoyable. With the extreme amount of business this year, we have done our best to ensure the restrooms and park are clean. Unfortunately, there are times that the restrooms are used heavily with tenting and other guests. We do hope that your travels were better as you went along.


Troy Stuckey

5.0
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well treed. We were pleasantly surprised by the free laundromat and showers.

Campground Response

Thank you for staying with us! Hope to see you again!


Thomas Slator

5.0
Enjoyed being in the trees and the small size of the campground.

Campground Response

We love our trees, too! Thank you for staying with us:)


Warren Taylor

5.0
Such a awesome place to stay We camped there in our 40’ motor home We also had breakfast and dinner in their cafe the food was amazing we will definitely stay again

Campground Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again!