Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA



1900 Koa Power Drive, Sallisaw, OK, 74955


Located on 1900 Koa Power Drive in Sallisaw, OK lies the Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA. This campground includes electricity. This site is open all year.



100 Amps

50 Amps







1900 Koa Power Drive, Sallisaw, OK, 74955

Click to open the map


Overall Rating: 3.5


Ana Lopez

2.0
I called to reserve a site, so I could drive 10 hours, and not worry about arriving at a place late and having to look for a nice campground. I insisted I needed wifi to work on my laptop that evening. I thought staying at a KOA would warranty a much needed wifi, and a good night rest to keep driving home next day. When I arrived, the manager kindly helped me set up my trailer, then I opened the wifi, and did not work. They tried to help me, offered to return my money back ($32.75), I agreed that I would take at least half of what I paid back....then they backed up saying that the problem was mine (my laptop), and not theirs. I ended up sitting next to the registration office from 10pm-12am to do my work, it was cold and uncomfortable, not what I expected. They are nice people, but did not even apologize, nor they returned any money. Also, it was a strong smell of gas in my site and the sites next to me. I called about that, they never returned my call. It was a pricey and unpleasant experience for me.

Campground Response

Dear Ana, I'm so sorry your email did not function well in our campground. We worked with you trying to get it to work for over an hour after hours and unfortunately, I believe something in your system was blocking or slowing it down. We tested it by having other users streaming video on their phone at your site and it worked great, without any buffering. We did offer to refund your site but you said you would still stay but wanted a full refund. Unfortunately, that is not appropriate. We offered to take you inside the office, also, to see if it would work better and not have to be outside and you refused. We apologized many times for your difficulties but again, there were no problems with anyone else, including our own devices. We also went into the settings in our system and it showed the speed reaching your device was normal; I even changed it to speed it up more yet to see if it would work for you. Again, I'm sorry you were disappointed, but do believe there was some kind of firewall on your device blocking the business emails you were trying to send. Please check out our reviews and pictures @ koa.com/camp/sallisaw


Stacy B Spencer

5.0
Small park very well maintained. Clean grounds, showers, restrooms, laundry. Family managing the park are friendly and helpful. Cable is complete, WiFi is typical campground coverage, slow. New picnic tables, full hookups, pull through sites with trees. Easy to access, .5 mile on a major road off of I-40. Close to shopping if that is needed. - Review provided by RV Park Recommendations & Reviews Facebook Group

Campground Response

Dear Stacy, Thanks for your review. I would like to let you know that we have tripled the speed of our wifi and upgraded all of our equipment this year. In addition, we have remodeled the bathrooms and they are gorgeous! Tile and granite throughout, they truly look as good or better than a high-end hotel bathroom. Please check out our pictures and reviews at koa.com/camp/sallisaw. I think you'll be surprised. We continue to provide excellent customer service and easy in & out pull-thru or back in sites with very mature shade trees that will not interfere with even the tallest RV (we keep them trimmed at ~14'). We have a large swimming pool, volleyball, tetherball, GaGa Ball Pit, basketball, box hockey, horseshoes, washer toss and so much more! During the summer we have kids activities including Saturday night movie nights and flashlight candy hunts. We also have an enclosed Kamp K9 park for your furry friends to run free and catch balls or frisbees. Our walking trails are popular to get out and stretch your legs after a long day on the road. We also now offer deluxe cabins, a tiny house and camper rental so if someone doesn't have an RV, they won't miss out on the fun! Check us out again, we're open year round.