Rancheros De Santa Fe Resort

(55) Reviews

736 Old Las Vegas Highway, Santa Fe, NM, 87505

Quiet, wooded camping only minutes from Old Town Santa Fe, New Mexico. Rancheros de Santa Fe RV Park and Campground is known to visitors from all over the world for its scenic, natural setting. Located on Historic Route 66, adjacent to the Santa Fe Trail, Rancheros de Santa Fe offers a beautiful destination for your visit.

Last Updated: 01/29/2024

RV Sites

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Electric Only $60.00 $408.00
Electric-Water Only $60.00 $408.00
Full Hookups - Back-In $68.00 $408.00
Full Hookups - Pull-Through $75.00 $450.00
RV Sites - LT Reservations

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Electric Only - LT Reservations $60.00 $408.00 $1,200.00 See More
Electric-Water Only - LT Reservations $60.00 $408.00 $1,200.00 See More
Full Hookups - Back-In - LT Reservations $68.00 $408.00 $1,300.00 See More
Full Hookups - Pull-Through - LT Reservations $75.00 $450.00 $1,400.00 See More

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Cabins $80.00 $480.00
Cabins - LT Reservations

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Cabins - LT Reservations $80.00 $480.00
Tent Sites

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
No Hookups - Tent Sites $40.00 $240.00
Tent Sites - LT Reservations

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
No Hookups - Tent Sites - LT Reservations $40.00 $240.00
RV Storage

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Storage Units $3.33 $23.33 $100.00 See More


(During the off-season, there is a limited availability of back-in sites for self-contained RV’s. Water hookup may not be available.)

* Nestled among 22 acres of pinion pine and juniper.

* Open and wooded full hook-up sites for large RV’s, trailers, and vans.

* Tent camping with soft, dry, level pads for your tent.

* Camping cabins set among beautiful pinion trees.

* Swimming pool (summer months) – the only park in Santa Fe

* Big playground

* Hiking trail

* Nightly movies (mid-May to September)

* Clean restrooms with hot showers

* Laundromat

* Good cell phone reception

* Free wireless high-speed internet (wi-fi) from multiple access points

* Snacks, sundries, and Santa Fe Style gift store (great prices!)

* BIG RIG friendly with 50-amp service at selected sites

* Propane

* Enclosed dog park, the “OK Doggie Corral”

* Full grocery store, restaurants, gas and diesel nearby

* A friendly, knowledgeable staff

* Sightseeing info.

* Book exchange

A $100 electric deposit and background check is required in advance for monthly rentals.

General Store

Pets Allowed



Pull-Thru RV Sites

Hike / Bike Campsites

Laundry Facilities

Gravel Roads


Community Showers

Drinking Water

Fire Ring / Grill

Water Hookups

RV Sanitation

Propane Refilling Station


Picnic Area

Community Restrooms

Back-in RV Sites

RV Hookup

Dump Station

Sewer Hookups

Pet Friendly

Slide Outs

Trash Service


50 Amps

Picnic Table

20 Amps

30 Amps


Historic Sightseeing



Swimming Outdoors

Table Tennis

Wildlife Viewing

Big Rig Friendly


Family Friendly

Pet Friendly


LGBTIQ Friendly

Tent Camping


Extended Stay

Remote Work Friendly

National Forest

Public Service (Fire, Police, Resuce)

Senior Discount

Military Discount

Senior Citizen (65 or older)


Law Enforcement


736 Old Las Vegas Highway, Santa Fe, NM, 87505
Click to open the map

Overall Rating: 4.1

Great !

Michael Leon Guerrero

Really enjoyed my stay. Was there for two weeks. Friendly and helpful owners. Very nice campground and great location.

Kirk Daugherty

Great campground. Clean showers and restroom. Thank you.

Campground Response

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! Keeping our campground clean is a top priority. Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to hosting you again.

Mary Vanvleet

Heather, her husband and children are amazing, very helpful when it snowed unexpectedly, everyone chipped in, great place, reasonable price, cozy and I look forward to going back

Campground Response

Heather and her family's hospitality shines through in unexpected moments like the snowfall during your stay. Their proactive help and camaraderie added a special touch to your experience. Your appreciation for the cozy atmosphere and reasonable pricing resonates with our commitment to providing a great stay. We're eager to host you again, creating more memorable times with Heather and her wonderful family.


We love this rv park. It’s close to the mountain biking trails at Galisteo Basin. There’s great dining nearby at Cafe Fina and Harry’s Roadside restaurant. The showers are clean with hot water. We’ve always been there in late October…so can’t attest to the pool and other summer time amenities. We’ll be back!

Campground Response

Thank you for your glowing review! We're delighted to hear you enjoy our RV park, proximity to mountain biking trails, and the nearby dining options. We appreciate your positive comments on our clean showers and hot water. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Sheri Dinkel

A beautiful place. Very peaceful. When we arrived as planned, (after hours) our info packet was not among the ones left for late arrivals. We called the phone number and within a few minutes had a site number and were able to settle in. The price was pretty high but it was during the Albuquerque balloon festival so perhaps that's why. We stayed 4 nights and the total was well over $400. We've never paid that much to park an RV. Ever. In spite of the pretty location we will likely make a different choice next time.

Campground Response

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the beautiful and peaceful location. We apologize for the late arrival packet issue. The higher cost during the balloon festival is noted. We hope you find a more affordable choice for your next RV stay.


Had a great stay but too far to scooter into downtown Santa Fe. Staff extremely helpful once they found us an unoccupied site. Good site. No cable, but our winegard pulled in channels. Went to nearby cafe at recommendation of host and it was excellent!!!!!! Would return, for sure!

Campground Response

Absolutely thrilled to read your 5-star review! We're delighted you had a great stay, even if getting into downtown Santa Fe on a scooter was a bit of a trek. It warms our hearts to hear you found our staff helpful and enjoyed the recommended cafe – excellent choices! Your feedback means a lot, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay. Cheers! 🌟

Wayne Deshambo

This campground has a "canyon" feeling. You have large shrubs/trees surrounding your parking site. Minimal noise from the frontage road. Farther from Santa Fe than expected but we saw zero RV parks that we would have preferred. The only drawback was the sewage smell that came and went periodically from the sewage setup the park had which we were parked close to.

Campground Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the "canyon" atmosphere and appreciated the natural surroundings. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the occasional sewage smell and will address this concern to enhance future stays. We hope to welcome you back to our campground in the future!

gary olsen

Wonderful sites, private and secluded! All amenities and the new owners are the best ever!


Okay for a night, but some flaws and overpriced for off season. Facilities such as pool, rec room, etc, all closed, again due to season. Staff were very nice and accommodating. Issues with WiFi, and overflowing toilets kept us from staying longer.

Dylan Williams

Overall, we were very happy with the facility and our stay. It was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. My only real complaint has to do with the propane. I had our tank topped off before leaving. I believe it was around 3.5 gallons of propane, which I was charged $38 for. Also, when we checked in, someone else was in the spot we reserved, and paid an extra $20 to lock in. However, staff found us a different site that we liked better, and gave us a substantial refund. So everything worked out.

Nancy Gill

Requested a pull-thru but got back-in site next to septic system, dumpsters, black tank dump station and the smell was horrid. We asked to be moved but got no response. Five nights stay but over-night campers got the best spot. Worse experience in 40 yrs of camping!

Campground Response

I appreciate your feedback and want to extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay at our campground. I'm truly sorry that you were not provided with the pull-thru site you requested and that you were placed in an unsatisfactory location.We take all guest feedback seriously, and your comments will be shared with our team to ensure improvements are made to our reservation and site assignment process. Please know that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us, and we deeply regret that we fell short in this instance.I understand your frustration and disappointment and wish we could have addressed your concerns promptly. I hope you might consider giving us another chance in the future. If you do decide to return, please reach out to me directly, and I will personally ensure your stay is a more enjoyable one.Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and once again, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.Sincerely, Liz Chavez

Sidnee DeJong

Established campground with nice landscaping. The full hookup sites are the only sites that can accommodate a larger RV. We were lucky and got a site with W & E only that we could fit in. We have a 30ft fifth wheel and it was the only site available when booked. I felt sorry for some of the travel trailer folks trying to level out their trailers, some sites are terrible. The dumpstation is hard to get access to and the management was insulting when we had to ask assistance with moving a vehicle to get thru the station. We have been RVING part time for 10 years. Never had a bad experience until now.

Reese Graves

Being from Texas I’ve had Mexican and Tex-Mex most of my life. And the taste and menu is just variations of the same including taste This place is different. The food was what I would expect from a much more expensive restaurant. And if you are began, as my wife is, they have fantastically good menu items. And Gerard, our waiter/bartender was great. Attentive and genuinely seemed thrilled to serve us.

Tim Campen

Nice attendants, decent site, good access to mtb, great firewood!

Mark Chanenson

Stayed there for the Balloon Fiesta in Albuquerque. The staff was the most pleasant I encountered anywhere! Very nice resort, we would stay again.

Terri Speck

This was our first RV trip. Rancheros was a great choice for us being novices. It was quiet, clean, and convenient to Santa Fe and Albuquerque but far enough away to be relaxing. The skies over head were incredible for star gazing.

Jorge Guardado

Great RV park very quiet,very clean and very friendly staff We met Amazing people Thank you

Maura Gramzinski

Not the worst or best place you will ever stay but it gets the job done. Does seem like this campground is mostly for rv's and vans and not so much for tent campers. We selected a tent campsite (#69) based on the map and upon arrival found it lacked an actual tent pad or a picnic table and the fire ring last saw any action in the early 2000's likely. The ground is filled with tumbleweed plants that are very very thorny and not conducive to tent setup. There was also no flat parking in this spot. We ended up poaching the picnic table and fire ring next to us so it worked out, but our tent camper of the group was not pleased and left early. Bathroom facilities on the first night/morning were 3 for 3 clogged up but this situation was remedied by the time we returned that afternoon. Old plumbing problems. Showers aren't exactly hot, but warm enough. Dish washing station was fine. In general this place has seen what appears to be quite a few years of wear and tear but works fine. This isn't glamping by any stretch, or remote enough to not hear traffic from the interstate nearby, but if you just need a place to crash while you explore the area it will fit the bill.

Rick Cleveland

I've been going to this camp ground for years. The staff working there is the best friendly they will go out of their way to help people. I love this camp ground would recommend this camp ground to everyone. It's the best

Campground Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed your visits to our campground over the years. Our staff takes great pride in providing a friendly and helpful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back and appreciate your recommendation. It's campers like you who make our campground the best!