Dogwood Springs Campground/Resort

4.6

$23.00 per night, starting at.

Use RoverPass to make the reservations. The RV park is immediately alerted and will confirm after checking availability.

Choose Your Site

Special Member Rate

$23.00 $20.00 per night

Choose with Unlimited
Save to Favorites
Email me this campground

621 E Court St, Jasper, AR, 72641


Welcome to Dogwood Springs Campground in Jasper, Arkansas. Located in the beautiful Ozark Mountains nearThe Buffalo National River, we have a variety of cabins and cottages for your stay as well as tent and RV camping. Dogwood Springs Campground Resort, as of May 2012, is now under new ownership. We strive to provide you with an excellent camping experience. The Jasper area in Newton County offers great hiking, canoeing, caverns, hunting, elk viewing, and many other outdoor activities and community events. We are happy to share our Campground, RV Park, and Resort with you and look forward to your visit with us soon! Mission Statement: We are Christian owners who first of all want to bring glory to God through our lives in all we do. We strive to maintain the highest integrity in how we do business and in how we treat you. Whether you call or stop by, our family is on site daily to serve you with joy, honesty & respect.Let us know how we can help!

Total Number of Sites: 25



RV Site

There is a $75.00 electrical deposit required for monthly rates. Prices are for up to four people. $5 per person per night for additional guests.

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Full Hook Up - 30 Amps $32.00 $192.00 $325.00 Choose Your Site
Full Hook Up - 50 Amps $36.00 $216.00 $325.00 Choose Your Site
Tent Site

Tent camping prices are based on four people per campsite. Additional guests are $5 per person per night.

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Electric Only Site $20.00 Choose Your Site
Electric & Water Site $24.00 Choose Your Site
Cabin Site

During our peak seasons, we require a minimum stay of two nights. (March 1st – June 30th & Sept 1st – Oct 31st) Cabins are each unique, but all include mattress pads, pillows, bath mats, and kitchen towels. The cabins do not include linens or bath towels but both can be purchased for a service fee of $5 a night.

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Cabin #13 - 2 Queen Size Beds $59.00 Choose Your Site
Camper Cabin #4 - 2 Twin Size Beds $44.00 Choose Your Site
Cozy Cottage #27 - 1 Queen Size Bed $84.00 Choose Your Site
Family Cottage #18 - 2 Full Size Beds $84.00 Choose Your Site
Fireplace Cottage #43 - 1 Queen size bed $84.00 Choose Your Site
Little Red Cabin #13 - 1 Queen Size Bed and 1 Twin Size Bed $59.00 Choose Your Site
Little Red Cabin #14 - 1 Queen Size Bed $59.00 Choose Your Site
Lot Cottage #1 - 2 Twin Size Beds $94.00 Choose Your Site
Quaint Cottage #34 - 1 Queen Size Bed $79.00 Choose Your Site






Win $50 by Adding Your Review

Every review you leave on RoverPass enters you into our monthly drawing for a $50 Amazon.com gift card.



Overall Rating: 4.6


Billy Ouber

5.0
Absolutely loved this little Campground. Free firewood, easily accessible showers with awesome hot water, nice bathrooms and conveniently located. We were met as we drove in and welcomed as if they knew us. They guided us to our camp spot and even help level my camper. You can't ask for much better than this. I will be back...

David DeLillo

5.0
Awesome little campground. We stayed in cabin #4. Jeff was a great host. Upon checking in, Jeff showed us a map and gave us some excellent hiking trail tips. Ryder is an excellent host as well. Always checking in to get a belt rub and make sure everyone is happy. It's hard not to be happy in an area like Jasper. I especially like that the firewood provided by the Campground makes full use of the milling process from the nearby lumber company. We will definitely be back. This place and the surrounding area is some of the most beautiful scenery I've seen in this country. And Dogwood Springs is the perfect jump off point for many adventures.

Leslie Beattie

5.0
Wonderful place, clean and quiet! At check in we were provided with maps of all the places to see along with a detailed explanation of each. Also, firewood is provided for free, what a plus!! Ryder the official campground dog, greeted us and stood guard. We offered to let him in and you could tell he had been told that was a no no. Will definitely be back(if only to see Ryder, lol) Thanks for a great weekend!

mark ROEPKE

4.0
great place.rented a cabin.nice and clean and quiet.owner was very nice and friendly.

April Kendall

5.0
We truly enjoyed our stay. Upon our first entrance into our cabin, it was noticeably clean and fresh smelling. It was cute and cozy. We brought our two dogs and it was certainly pet friendly. We enjoyed seeing the "patrol" dog. It was the cutest thing seeing him, off in his own world, just walking around checking things out. It was quiet and tucked away. It's a really nice place to take the family. It's also in a great location close to exploring and visiting the town. We would definitely stay there again. It was so nice to get some family time in there. We love the area and not living far we love to visit often. Thanks for the great stay!

Campground Response

April, awesome to hear you had a great time! Sounds as though things went real well! "Ryder" the campground dog truly misses having you all here. Always enjoys meeting new guests and their four legged friends. I can imagine you made some new memories and got some great photos, while here in the Buffalo River area of Arkansas. Hopefully we will see you again down the road!


Melissa Lussier

5.0
Adorable campground, invokes a feeling of the old days. Very clean bathrooms/showers. Nice pool. We fell in love with Ryder the campground dog. Wonderful stay, would highly recommend.

Campground Response

Hey Melissa, Thanks so much for staying with us and visiting the Buffalo River area. Hopefully the trip provided an opportunity for both fun and relaxation. Ryder was over looking for you guys, sad to see you go! Perhaps we will see you again down the road!


Lori Jackson

5.0
The stay was great! So many amenities for a camp site and very clean. Jeff was helpful in everything and went out of his way to make your stay pleasant. We will definitely be back

Campground Response

Lori, great to have had you stay here with us! Ryder was especially appreciative and is missing you guys today :) Hope you enjoyed the surrounding Buffalo River area and will make plans to come and visit again! Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us!


Sean Stephens

5.0
Jeff was very friendly and had great advice for where to go and what to do. Our kids loved the rope swing in front of our site.

Campground Response

Sean, after your week with us here in Jasper, I hope you were able to relax and return home feeling recharged. Along the way, with luck, perhaps some great memories were made and wonderful photo opportunities presented themselves. Thanks so much for visiting our area. Hope to see you again!


Tamie Green

4.0
Couldn't figure out how to give 1/2 star because our stay was almost perfect! The owner is extremely nice and very helpful. Our Cabin #1 was tiny but accommodated my sister, myself and 4 grands but it was tight! It was very clean and well maintained. My grands enjoyed hanging out with Ryder, the camp dog! We went hiking away from camp and children loved the pool and especially slide! Only downside of cabin was the horrible amount of flies but not sure owner can do much there but provide more swatters! Welcome to Arkansas!

Campground Response

Tamie, thank you for your recent stay with us! Yes, the cabins are small, often refer to them as "tiny houses". We like the idea that an opportunity can be provided for our guests to experience life on the smaller side and really see that we often don"t need large inside areas. I am so glad you were able to get out and some spend time in the beautiful surrounding area, certainly hope you were able to make some new memories. Ryder will miss you guy's! Yes, the flies this time of year can be annoying, especially in more of a camping environment. If I could only figure out a way to eliminate them ;)


Amber Lavender

1.0
Really not even worth a 1 star. Wasn't happy at all the campsite I had was next to a mobile home and was 4miles away from water when pictures showed it was by water and I spent $63.15 for a two night stay when I could have saved and stayed at home by my mobile home trailor. Even had other people at the campsite saying the website is FALSE ADVERTISEMENT. Wont be coming back to this place.

Campground Response

Amber, so sorry to hear this was not a good weekend for you. As we are here all the time to make sure our guests are happy, I wish you would have come up and spoken with me. The mobile home you make reference to is converted and finished out quite nicely, used as a nightly rental for larger groups. The tent sites going down the hill from yours do not have water, but, there is access to water directly across from each site. The site you were staying on did have water right there for your use, perhaps you did not see it. It is very difficult to meet everyone's needs. What works for one does not always work for another. I apologize if you feel you were mislead in any way, our main concern is that our guests enjoy themselves and have a good time worthy of passing along to others.


Mark Elliott

5.0
Had a great visit, the Campground was well maintained with clean shower and bathrooms. I would highly recommend staying there and plan to return soon

Campground Response

Mark, so glad to hear your visit to our area was a good one. The surrounding Buffalo National River with it's beauty has something to offer most outdoor enthusiasts. Nice to know our park provided a good stop off for you. Hope to see you again down the road!


Heather Milliken

5.0
The owner is extremely nice and very accommodating. Bathrooms are very clean, there’s a place to do laundry and take showers. My kids enjoyed hanging out with Ryder, the camp dog! Great central location for several launches for floating. We will come back!

Campground Response

Thanks Heather, Sounds like the trip was a success! They say once you have set your feet in the Buffalo River, you will return. With any luck it won't be long until you come back for another escape. I can only imagine Ryder really enjoyed all the attention he received, he will miss you! See you down the road!


Kris McFarland

4.0
Beautiful and very convenient location. Might want to raise the telephone/cable lines over site 8 and level the ground. Had to raise the lines so I could park and slipped on the slope many times exiting my camper. Staff was helpful with anything we needed free firewood is a tremendous help!

Campground Response

Hi Kris, so glad you found our campground convenient to the area. I hope you and your family enjoyed this area of Arkansas and all the Buffalo River Park has to offer. While parking another RV today we noted the low wire and have raised that. So sorry about the slope at that site. Always trying to improve things, we are building a landing and seeding that area in grass. Wish we could have had it completed for you. Thanks for staying with us!


Vanessa Schweizer

5.0
I had a wonderful stay and will definitely use them again if I camp in the area! The campground was clean, well maintained, and very conveniently located to activities nearby. The owner was friendly and gave great suggestions about where some neat hiking trails are.

Campground Response

Hi Vanessa, Thanks so much for staying with us during your recent visit to the Buffalo River. You picked an awesome time to come. Glad our park met your needs and I hope you left with some great new memories.


Jeanne Stillson

4.0
This is a great place. We camped here with our camper- had everything we needed. Jeff was so nice and gave us great suggestions about what to do in Jasper. It’s a good location to everything. Loved the camp dog Ryder who made rounds periodically to check on us! Firewood was free, with donations suggested, was a great perk.

Campground Response

Thank you Jeanne for your recent stay with us! I am glad we met your expectations. Certainly hope you got to do most of the things you had in mind and were able to take away some lasting memories! Ryder enjoyed having you here as well!


Ben Montgomery

5.0
I really enjoyed staying in cabin #4. It was very relaxing.

Campground Response

Hi Ben, so glad to hear your visit was relaxing! Really hoped you enjoyed the area and got to experience some of what it has to offer. Thank you so much for staying with us! Hope to see you again!


Deborah Moorman

4.0
Jasper is great base camp for the area's excellent hiking trails and Dogwood Springs Campground provided all the amenities we needed. The free firewood was a nice bonus. We brought our own, but having extra was nice. Jeff is helpful in getting you set up and offered info on the hiking trails. The park was easy to get to and is just off the hwy (no dirt roads). We would stay there again.

Campground Response

Hi Deborah, I wanted to thank you for staying with us. So pleased to hear we offered some of the things you were looking for in a campground. Sure hope you left our area with some awesome new memories and how exciting to hear that you would return. There is such beauty and so many outdoor activities to be enjoyed in our part of the state. Thanks again, hope to see you down the road!


Nathan Saltzgaber

5.0
First time to visit northern Arkansas. Stayed for 3 nights and had a blast! Campsite was awesome and the surrounding area is beautiful with lots to see and do! Definitely want to come back and stay here again!

Campground Response

Nathan, It's fantastic to hear your visit to Arkansas and our part of the state was a success! Sounds as though you left with some new memories and experiences you will be able to share with others. I want to thank you for staying with us! Perhaps we will see you down the road.


Robert West

5.0
Older RV park but has everything you need. Really great base site to to hit many of the trails on the Buffalo River. Close to Jasper. Grocery store and gas just down the road. Jeff was great. Friendly and helpful.

Campground Response

Hi Robert, so happy to hear our park met your needs! I hope your visit to our area was pleasant and provided an opportunity to make some new memories! Thanks again for staying with us!


Clayton Del Pico

5.0
This campground is a great place to stay. Our cabin was very clean, the free firewood was such a useful amenity to have, and we enjoyed relaxing around the campsite each night of our stay. Jeff was very helpful upon check-in with recommending hiking and the like around the area. Great price and a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere!

Campground Response

Hey Clayton, so glad to hear you guy's had a good trip! You picked a great time to come and see our area.I really appreciate you all staying with us, hope to see you again down the road!


Pam Billingsley

5.0
This was a great place. Could hear rooster crow and watch the sheep graze. Room was very clean.

Campground Response

Thank you for staying with us Pam! I hope your visit to our area was pleasant and everything you were looking for. It was a pleasure getting to meet you. Hopefully the rooster did not wake you too early! :)


Shannon Obdyke

5.0
Jeff was great from the moment we pulled in! He helped us park our camper - knew exactly where it needed to be on the site to be the most level. He had a wealth of information on things to do in the area, specifically hiking trails since that's what we were there to do. Definitely will be back!

Campground Response

I'm so glad to hear your visit to Jasper and the surrounding Buffalo River was a success providing an opportunity to make some new memories! Thanks so much for staying with us, hope to see you down the road!


621 E Court St, Jasper, AR, 72641


Quiet Time

10 PM – 8 AM Please respect this for the consideration of all our guests. Thank you!!! Please do not drive through the campground after 10 PM. You may park in visitor parking if returning after 10 PM.

Swimming Pool

Pool: Open 9 AM – 10 PM. No lifeguard--swim at your own risk. Free for registered guests staying with us. Visitors of registered guests may use the pool with payment of the $4 day-use fee. Water tube slide is 21 feet of “twister” fun and is for KIDS only (up to 130 lbs. and 5′ tall). 1 person at a time. Wait for previous person to move from under slide before going down. Do not sit, stand or dive from end of slide or stop inside slide. Slide in sitting position, facing forward. All children not yet potty trained must wear a disposable “swimmy diaper”, not a regular diaper. Swimmy diapers are available for purchase in the office. Children under age 10 MUST be accompanied by someone 16 yrs. or older. Pool area No-No’s: No tobacco products, alcohol or drugs. No smoking. No glass containers or food. No pets near pool or tied to fence. No running, rough play or cursing. No diving. No open wounds. Pool is monitored by a security camera. Management reserves the right to refuse admittance to the pool premises to anyone who doesn’t comply with Health & Safety regulations or the Rules listed above. Dogwood Springs and its staff are not responsible for any injuries occurring at the facility or for items lost or stolen.

Pets

Pets: Dogs are welcome to stay in our cabins for $15 per stay. We hold credit card #’s until the cabin has been cleaned & inspected by management. If there is any damage due to pets being in the cabin, there will be a $150 charge to your card. When you make your reservation, please let us know that you will have a dog with you while staying with us. Absolutely NO dogs are to be on the campground property that are not disclosed at the time of your reservation/check-in. We’re sorry, but visitors may not bring their pets on the property. Dogs are never to be left unattended in cabins or barking at a site, and must be on a leash 100% of the time. Some dogs may not adapt to a campground setting well. You will need to take your dog anywhere you go or lock them in your RV if you’ll be leaving the park for an extended period of time. This is for the safety of our other guests and to keep your dog from excessive barking due to being left in unfamiliar surroundings. Dogs are not allowed near the pool, bath/shower house or any other place where people who are unfamiliar with your pet might be gathered. We must do all we can to prevent any unfortunate incidents. YOU MUST PICK UP AFTER YOUR DOG and dispose of its waste in a trash receptacle. Your cooperation is surely appreciated by everyone! We reserve the right to refuse large or aggressive dogs.