Big Creek RV Park


$39.00 per night, starting at.

Big Creek RV Park will be alerted immediately and will approve your reservation after checking availability.

Choose Your Site
Save to Favorites

47247 State Highway 49, Annapolis, MO, 63620


 

Hi there! We are open and looking forward to having you stay with us here at Big Creek RV Park. Please adhere to social distancing guidelines during your stay--you will see signs in public areas as reminders. There are certain places (laundry, arcade, etc.) that have occupancy limits due to social distancing--please be respectful of those limits. All amenities are open with the exception of our playground. If you have questions, feel free to call us at 573-598-1064. See you soon!

 

We are a 10/10*/10 Good Sam RV park located on the banks of crystal-clear Big Creek. All 65 of our big-rig-friendly sites have 30- and 50-amp electric, water, sewer, and cable TV hookups, as well as free Wi-Fi throughout the park.

With a swimming pool, volleyball, horseshoes, playground, arcade, private shower suites, a 24-hour coin laundry, propane fill station, and a meeting hall--we have everything you need for a great vacation.

Big Creek is perfect for wading, catch-and-release fishing, or splashing around on hot days. We have approximate 2.5 miles of hiking and biking trails running through the park. Nearby attractions include Black River, Johnson's Shut-Ins State Park, Elephant Rocks State Park, Taum Sauk Mountain State Park, and Fort Davidson State Historic Site--just to name a few!

Located on 47247 State Highway 49 in Annapolis, MO lies the Big Creek RV Park. This RV park includes electricity. This site is open Apr 1 - Sep 14.



RV Site

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Creekfront Site - 30 and 50 amps - (Sites 101-123 ) $41.00 $246.00 Choose Your Site
Deluxe Back-ins - 30 and 50 amp - (301-321) $39.00 $234.00 Choose Your Site
Pull-thrus 30 and 50 amp (Sites 201-221 ) $41.00 $246.00 Choose Your Site

20 Amps

30 Amps

50 Amps

Big Rig Friendly

Cable Hookups

Community Fire Pit

Fire Pit

Gasoline Nearby

Laundry Facilities

Pet Friendly

Picnic Table

Propane Refilling Station

Slide Outs

Water Hookups

WiFi

Pets Allowed

RV Hookup

Shower

Playground

Back-in RV Sites

Pull-Thru RV Sites



Biking

Fishing

Hiking

Historic Sightseeing

Scenic Drives

Stargazing

Swimming Outdoors

Volleyball

Wildlife Viewing



Big Rig Friendly

Family Friendly

Pet Friendly

RVing




Good Sam

Military Discount



Good Sam

Senior Citizen

Military



Overall Rating: 4.8


TERRY RATERMAN

5.0
Big Creek RV park is centrally located for our adventures to elephant rock state park, Taum Sauk state park and Sam A. Baker state park. Fireworks at Annapolis and Ft. Davidson it was a good weekend. The RV park was quiet. We'll be back.

steve richards

3.0
Good Sams rates this park as a 10. Well very misleading. Maybe a 7. Road & sites are chat, sites somewhat level. Park need to control bugs better. While I did not use pool, it is small and can only handle family with kids, important with Covid 19. Not sure I will return.

Campground Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us Steve. I'm sorry you feel that your experience was not what you thought it should have been. Our roads and sites are gravel, as it drains better when it rains and is more eco-friendly in our area next to the creek. I did notice your site has crowned slightly in the middle. I also noticed you parked very close to your pedestal (many people do, in order to maximize that 35' of site width). When you do that, you will experience a "less level" site, as the site will drop off on the pedestal side). Our pool is 16'x40', which is adequate for the size park we currently have. It is 3 1/2 feet deep at the shallow end, and goes up to 5 1/2 feet at the deep end. We are following both the CDC guidelines and the Iron County guidelines for Covid-19, so there should be no concerns there--as there are currently no restrictions in place for our county. However, we understand if you chose not to use it. I am a little confused though--as your neighbors said they had a lovely time chatting with you at the pool. We did have our 2020 Good Sam inspection, and our sites were once again rated a 10 for both size and how level they are. I don't recall you stopping in the office to discuss your site not being level or a bug situation at your site--I would have been happy to address both of those issues for you. We are near Mark Twain National Forest, in an "outdoorsy" location. You will sometimes find some unwanted guests in your site, such as flies, ants, and other "native outdoor creatures" that do tend to hang out in those outdoor locations. If you'd like to discuss those issues you had at your site, you can call me at 573-598-1064 (same number that was on your site map). Just as when you were here at the park--it rings in the office and at my home on the property. Thank you again, Patty Claney, owner


Pam Porter

4.0
Very quiet, beautiful campground. Will be going back in the fall.

Campground Response

Thank you for the review Pam! We look forward to seeing you in the fall... :) Patty Claney, owner


Claude Cooper

5.0
Loved it! Nice, peaceful place with lots of amenities. We will definitely stay there again.

Campground Response

Thank you so much for the review Claude! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to when you come back to visit us again... :) Patty Claney, owner


Bob LaVenture

4.0
Very Nice bur Wifi was terrible

Campground Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us Bob. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As our splash screen says when you sign on to our wi-fi, it will work for everything except streaming video. Our internet plan includes all the internet currently available in our rural location--we cannot currently get anymore. I did notice from your usage graph that you were trying to do some streaming video, which would explain your lack of satisfaction with our wi-fi. Thank you again for the review. Patty Claney, owner


Blake Breckenridge

4.0
Park was clean and well-kept, good location to area attractions . Staff (Patty) was extremely friendly and helped provide info/directions to assist with our excursions. Shower/bathrooms were clean, kids enjoyed the pool during the hot afternoons. The campground store was small but stocked with all essentials that came in handy. The only reason we would give a 4 star is that there appeared to be some construction/digging going on near our site and the big machinery was loud. Also, the playground was a little disappointing to the kids. It was just a single piece (old jungle gym) which they still played on but it wasn’t much of a “playground”.

Campground Response

Thank you so much for your kind words--I'm so glad you had such a great time! We appreciate y'all coming to see us. We apologize for the construction--we are working on our fishing lake. We limit the construction to day hours (8-5) during the week, to limit disturbance to our campers. They are actually also working on the location for our new playground. We did not install it during the time playgrounds were shut down for Covid-19, as we felt it was unfair to install a shiny new playground and then tell the children they couldn't play on it. So we do apologize for the lack of playground equipment at this time--we promise more is coming soon. We hope you will get to come see us another time really soon. :) Patty Claney, owner


Doug Sisco

5.0
Very laid back atmosphere and beautiful setting. The campground is located along Big Creek which is great for relaxation and exploring. We had a great time and will most certainly return! Thanks!

Campground Response

Thank you so much for the review Doug! We're so happy you had such an enjoyable time during your stay, and I'm so glad to hear you plan to return. We can't wait to see y'all again! :) Patty Claney, owner


Roger Burrell

5.0
Clean, nice and quiet. We enjoyed our stay!

Cassie Gates

5.0
Patty was so friendly and helpful! Her hospitality and the clean, well-kept park made for a perfect stay!

Michael Turnbough

5.0
We had an awesome time!! Will be back for sure!!

Lisa Shireman

5.0
We had a great weekend at big Creek RV park. It was only our second time out with our motorhome and our slide out got stuck out. The very nice lady in the office brought us a tool cart and let us use the tools until we got it fixed. She definitely went above and beyond what she had to do and we really appreciate it. We also really enjoyed the creek. We will definitely be returning.

Jeff Johanning

4.0
We found the campground clean, nice and quiet. The owner was was nice too. We would have given a 5 star review if we actually had a view of Big Creek behind our site. We chose this back in site for the view. The view was of trees and solid underbrush. Although we could hear the creek flowing. We did not use any facilities. The in-ground pool was nice looking and in use.

Tim Anglin

5.0
Very clean site, great positive experience. Would definitely stay here again.

Sam Baird

5.0
Great campground very clean very friendly love it

Kathy Howard

5.0
I love this place. The owners are very nice and helpful. The park is very clean and kid friendly. Have already booked my next visit.

Jacob Adams

5.0
An awesome spot to camp! We were greeted by Patti who helped us get all of the info we needed. After setup we went straight to the creek where the kids played for hours. The trail is nice and the campsites were great. Each site has full hookups, level gravel, a picnic table, a fire pit, and WiFi. We will definitely be going back.

Tim Lawrence

4.0
We had Lot 120 and 121. They are both creek side sites. The park is clean and quiet. Not a lot of shade. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Ice and firewood available 24/7 on the honor system. If we go back, we would book a site closer to creek entrance. I would only suggest that some of the foliage be trimmed to allow creek access and views from all of the sites. Very relaxing and kids loved the creek. Within driving distance of Black River Rec area, Elephant Rock State Park, and St Joes Park.

Campground Response

Thank you so much--we're so happy you enjoyed your stay! That's a great suggestion! We would love to trim those trees along the creek. However, the MO Department of Conservation frowns on us doing anything to the trees along the creek, as they are considered part of the "natural" portion of the creek drainage area. We hope you'll be able to come back and visit us sometime. :) Patty Claney, owner


Lindsay DiTore

5.0
We absolutely loved our stay here! As first time campers the owner was so helpful answering our questions and getting us settled even though we arrived super late. The creek was beautiful and the kids loved playing in it. Everything was wonderful and well maintained. Already looking for another weekend to come back.

Michael Turnbough

4.0
We had a great time at Big Creek. The campground was nice and well kept and the creek was awesome to relax in. We will definitely be back. Thanks so much for having us.

Campground Response

Thank you so much! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We're happy to hear that you'll be coming back to visit--we can't wait to see you. :) Patty Claney, owner


frank booth

5.0
Wonderful park with a nice, friendly staff. Great location for exploring the area.

Debbie Stauffer

5.0
We really enjoyed our weekend stay at Big Creek RV Park May 29-31. The location is ideal--close to several state parks & located along a pristine creek. There are maintained trails between the campground & the creek. Due to the pandemic, we did not utilize the regular amenities, such as the pool & rec center/ showers....but the campground was well maintained. We would stay again.

NEIL MITCHELL

5.0
Nice and quiet

Natasha Smith

5.0
We absolutely love this park. We have stayed here several times and have already made another reservation. Patty really takes pride in taking great care of this park. She is always ready to help in any way she can. Even when we arrive after hours she has always been there to check us in. Such a great family friendly park.

Amanda Hargan

4.0
Patty is incredible. She is kind and accommodating. It is clearly evident that she wants everyone to have a great time at her campground. This campground is located near amazing attractions. The only downfall is how close the campsites are to one another and the lack of shade at some of them. (They have planted trees at every spot so this point will be moot eventually. )

Zachary Frank

5.0
Very nice park! Owner was knowledgeable and very kind.

Meredith Pitts

5.0
Great place! I would recommend it to anyone! Owners are wonderful.

Douglas Hamilton

5.0
Nice place. We camped by the creek. Level lots, quiet, firewood, propane, nice folks!

Scott Holste

4.0
Patty was a very friendly and helpful host. During the time we were there, the public facilities (bathrooms and showers) had to be closed b/c of Coronavirus but that was entirely understandable. Very conveniently located near many state parks. WiFi was somewhat spotty, but then again, it is out in the country. Enjoyed our stay, and we plan on coming back and also telling others about this place.

Daniel Sherry

4.0
This place was pretty great considering this was our first trip out with our new RV! The only reason that we gave them the 4 out of 5 is because their electric hookup was a little wonky and the 50 amp at our pole wasn’t working, so it took us a whole day to figure out that we needed to convert to the 30. HOWEVER, when we figured it out, we let them know and they began working on it immediately. The whole place was super clean and they had great private bathrooms where you could shower. It was quiet and had great access to the river. They were very accommodating and friendly and the place had everything that we could imagine needing like tables and fire pits and wood. Perfect place for our first run!

Stephen Wright

4.0
Very clean and well kept. There were a few issues worth mentioning. First, it's right next to a main thoroughfare (two lane road) and if you were fortunate enough to get that row adjacent the roadway, you did experience some loud traffic noise passing by. Second, since you basically 10 miles from any large town, cell service (for Verizon) was limited and we relied heavily on the provided WiFi, which with a large number of guests using was pretty much worthless. The park offered firewood and by the time we got there (Saturday afternoon) it was all gone. This is part due to the park manager not regulating how much wood each guest was taking. The wood was not in bundles and people were pulling up their trucks and taking all they wanted. Lastly, what they described as river front camp sites were mediocre at best. Though these sites ran parallel with the river, there was a good 50-75 feet of wooded area in between. Oh, and the up charged for those sites deemed river front. Besides those few issues, the park was a decent size with a walking trail to walk your dogs. Ample space in between sites with full amenities.

Campground Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review Stephen! You are correct--we have an AT&T and a US Cellular tower in Annapolis. In rural areas such as ours, you will either find AT&T service or Verizon (I'm not sure why). We are very up front about our wi-fi/Internet situation (our splash sign-in screen explains everything). We have amazing wi-fi, and as much Internet as we are able to obtain in our rural area at this time. We do not bundle our firewood, as we feel it is a park amenity ($4 per night for what you need for your campfire). The problem actually occurred because the gentleman who delivers the firewood from the local sawmill had to work at this other business during the day, necessitating the late delivery (the firewood arrived at approx. 6:30 p.m. on Saturday evening). In our small-town area, sometimes these things happen, as we all work multiple jobs. You are correct--our creekfront sites are 50-75 feet from the creek (this is why we do not advertise them as "creekside"). This is because we have sewer hookups at every site, so the MO Dept. of Conservation and the MO Dept. of Natural Resources dictate that sites with sewer hookups be a specific distance from natural bodies of water. Thank you again for taking the time to review our park. If you have any other questions, you can reach me at 573-598-1064. And most of all, thank you for choosing Big Creek RV Park for your stay! :) Patty Claney, owner


Shelby Drury

5.0
Very nice park with many activities. Quiet and beautiful. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice and flat so riding bikes around is fun. Two trails for walking right next to creek

Karen Rothermich

5.0
Overall, this is a perfect RV site complete with private bathrooms/showers, a small game room, lovely, clean pool, walking trail and right at the water (bring your water shoes!). We never met the owners, but they had left everything on the door all ready for us, so no hassles there. I wish there was more shade, but the trees have been planted and are on their way! Well manicured. Nice!

Jennifer Savoy

5.0
This campground is amazing. Love the sites, location, amenities and the people. We are planning on going back!

Jennaver Brown

4.0
Clean park - beautiful showers - hospitable owner - Sandwiched between a fairly busy road and a railroad track which can be a bit distracting but the beautiful and accessible creek makes up for the noise. The internet access is nothing to depend on. The creekside sites allow you to hear the creek but visibility is not something to rent those sites for if the pull through sites look easier. Nice place to stay for sure. Small issues kept me from providing a 5 star rating.

Sue Brittain

5.0
This place is AWESOME!!! Patty and Craig are the best. I would love to be there every weekend, but unfortunately it’s 2 hours away. The place has clean bathrooms, perfect pool and sits right on the creek. Close to the Shut-Ins and state parks. They get a10+ in my book. We be down there again next year.

Dennis Van Tuyl

5.0
Campground was great. People were very friendly. Had quite a bit of room to spread out. Neighbors were friendly but stayed up all night, not terribly loud, but distracting while trying to sleep. All things considered I would stay again.

Denise Gould

5.0
We had a great time. Campground had everything we needed and was lovely. Great location. Great hosts!

Raymond Furgason

5.0
Excellent campground. I came here solo to take advantage of the hiking around here and going to Johntson Shut In. This location is right on a creek. The campground it self is very well kept. I spoke to the owner, she’s very sweet lady and takes pride in her business and campground. Everything is well kept and clean, including the bathrooms. The office allows you to rent free games and sporting equipment for the kids. Zero complaints.

Matt Jones

5.0
Place was great. Not only is it a great location close to all the great places to visit, they have everything you need on site. Patty was gracious and a wonderful host. The kids had a blast playing in the creek and at the pool. If you're in the area, it's a great place to stay.

Nicole Ford

4.0
It was a very nice place. We will be going back there again. Our family loved the place.

Connie Rybak

5.0
We were in site #210 and was a pull through. Patty told us face the creek, and thus it enabled us to have our door face the large green space that was ours for the weekend. The grandkids had plenty of space to run around and play. On Saturday evening everyone gathered at the creek to watch the duck races. They were a blast, with everyone there cheering on their favorite duck. the creek is amazing not to deep and some of the clearest water I have seen. it was a great place to relax in. The people that we met there had been going there for several years and I have to say that we definitely will go back. We hiked Elephant Rock state park and the next time we will try Taum Sauk and Johnson Shut ins

Gina Hubert

5.0
We stayed in spot 117. The campground is well kept. You can tell the owner Patty really cares. So friendly and the showers and restrooms are the cleanest I have seen at a campground. The pool was very clean and clear. We will stay there again.

Steve Sack

5.0
We stayed at site 106 on the creek side, while the son and his fiancée rented a camper just across the road. The rental unit was clean and had plenty of room. A great option if you don’t have your own camper. It was a hot week so we spent the days in the pool and the creek. This campground is truly a hidden gem in MO. We Love this campground . We go every year and it gets better each visit. The pool and bathrooms are sparkling clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. There are plenty of attractions in the area to fill your days. Johnson shut ins, elephant rocks, and the city of Caledonia. Overall, a great campground and great staff! If you try it you will be hooked on returning.

Kathy Webb

5.0
We had a great time at this campground. They had duck races and was celebrating Christmas in July!! So much fun!! I would suggest calling ahead for better directions tho, google maps sucked!! Staff was really friendly , Thanks for a great weekend Big Creek Rv park.

Jo Ann Sissom

4.0
We spent 4 nights at the campground and it had everything that we needed. The management was super friendly and accommodating. The other campers were friendly.

Alvin Thompson

4.0
We spent 5 days at the RV Park and had a wonderful time. The campground is located just off the highway with minimal traffic and the campground is tucked away from the busy city. It's right next to a creek which most people find very relaxing and interesting enough, a train passes by twice daily. The campground is about 20 mins away from Johnson Shut-ins which is a popular attraction to the area and easily accessible. The sites have firepits, plenty of room to spread out and comes with a pool, bathhouse, laundry and an arcade. Looking forward to another visit.

Alexia Hampton

5.0
We spent 3 nights at Big Creek and had such a great time. The bathroom/shower facilities were very nice, and very clean. We enjoyed some of the activities with our children, including a duck race and ice cream social. The kids loved wading in the creek and catching crawdads, and I took advantage of the walking trail for a morning jog. The other campers were very friendly and respectful of each other. I was also impressed that the owners were present and available to help with anything the guests needed. We will definitely be back in the future.

Jacqueline Frey

5.0
My family is new to RV camping and this past weekend was our first time visiting Big Creek and we were very happy with the setting, amenities and family friendly vibe. The owner Patty was very nice and the owners are very involved in the park activities. The park is sprawling with plenty of space in between campers and lots of space for the kiddos to run and play. There was an ice cream social in the meeting hall and rubber duck race which was very cute. I highly recommend this RV park to anyone looking for a nice laid back experience with lots of offerings for family fun.

Jess

5.0
Great campground, kept up, clean and easy to navigate. Staff is extremely nice. The creek is beautiful and my husband, I & our dogs LOVED the walking trails and playing in the creek. The only thing we didn't like was we literally had NO service & the WiFi isn't very good. But for us that isn't a deal breaker, we just weren't expecting it. We will definitely be visiting again!!

Tammie Maddux

5.0
This is a great place to spend a weekend. The lady who runs the campground is so friendly and helpful!

Kay Wiklson

5.0
Great place and very accommodating. Well maintained and friendly. Beautiful area. I really wanted to give it a 4.5 just because the pad sites are not concrete. Difficult road to get to the park but nice spot once you get there and I would recommend.

Steve Sperlazza

5.0
Very nice place and very friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice pool also.

Lisa Hedrick

5.0
Everyone is Friendly. Restrooms are very nice and clean!

Philip Tidwell

5.0
Great place. Very clean. Awesome staff. Very reasonably priced. Nice pool We will definitely be going back.

Thomas Ching

5.0
Nice place. We’ll be back! Clean, well kept, friendly staff, full hookups; hard to ask for anything more. Great weekend getaway place.

Mike Schmittling

5.0
Great time. Very clean place. Nice showers and bathrooms. Internet and cable great for late evenings. Will come again.

Cherise Blair

5.0
We had a great time! Nice clean bathrooms, fun activities, and warm and welcoming staff! Definitely will come again!

Carolyn Oehler

5.0
Great RV park! Very clean and well maintained! We enjoyed our stay, the owners are amazing! We will definitely come back!

Kenneth Mustion

5.0
Great, great time. Friendly owners. Super clean showers/restrooms. Only complaint, no water pressure on day of departure. Live this place, coming back later this year.

Campground Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review Kenneth! I'm so pleased y'all enjoyed your stay with us so much! I'm so sorry for the inconvenience of the water pressure issue on the day of your departure. A small issue with the well pump--husband was able to fix it when he arrived. (Apparently, there is a magic reset button I was unable to find.) So happy to hear you will be coming back--looking forward to seeing you again! :) Patty Claney, owner


Alan Roman

5.0
Great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. All facilities are kept clean. It has private bathrooms/showers.

Richard Widdowson

5.0
First time for us staying at this park and we loved it. I arrived very late yet was still greeted by the owner who made sure I had everything I needed. The customer service is "nothing is too much trouble - just ask" which is a pleasant and refreshing mindset. The park is well maintained and was a perfect destination for us to explore the surrounding area. The kids loved it - we will definitely be back.

K Barkley

5.0
Nice RV park. Super friendly owners on site. Very clean , level sites. Pool looked nice but it was too cold to swim when we camped. Shower house was nice too. Close to several beautiful attractions. We will come back.

Debra Canak

5.0
We would go back. Level sites, friendly staff, clean showers & laundry. Location nice with a creek on site. We walked r dogs on walking path. Suggest book directly with them, avoiding service fee.

andrew smith

5.0
Great campground, clean and super nice people.

April Davis

5.0
Loved the campground and the hosts! Little store has anything you may need and MORE! Close to many interesting sites to visit, Elephant Rock, Johnson Shut In’s etc just wish it was easier to get to! Tiny roads and a big RV are a bit nerve racking but loved the campground!!!!

Pat Burnett

5.0
Been to this campground 4 times now and will keep coming back. The campground hosts are great and plan fun activities for the guests. Loved the Duck Races ;) Everything was very clean and well kept up. There are so many nice recreation areas close by, too.

Robert Campen

4.0
Nice park. Could use concrete pads. Nice showers and laundry room. Small pool but that's ok.

Stephanie Marino

4.0
Went to Big Creek August 24-26, 2018. The owners were very friendly and eager to please. Everything was very nice and clean. We went to the creek and it was ok, a lot of silt on the rocks so you could not actually walk in it. The owner did say if we walked down further it was much better. The pool was beautiful not a speck of dirt. Bathrooms and showers were clean as well. The little store has most everything you need inside even a friendly pup. This does not take away from our nice weekend, but I wish there were more big trees for shade. Also, you are pretty far away from civilian. All in all I would recommend Big Creek for a weekend getaway.

Lawrence Ken Jr.

4.0
Our first time visiting this area and Big Creek Campground was a perfect fit. The campground shows the TLC and passion that the owners and staff have for their work. In addition to a great attitude and quick smiles comes a very neat, user friendly and clean facility. The campground is conveniently located to all the area attractions. We would return to this campground and the area again. Thanks for making this a fun adventure.

Janet Kapp

5.0
This was a very nice place. We only stayed overnight so did not use many amenities but it appears they have a pool. We especially appreciated the very clean bathroom/showers with a/c. Not many mature trees so nowhere to hang a clothes line and not much shade. We did use the dryers in the very cute laundry room.

Debra McGinnis

5.0
Back again! Love the friendly campers and staff!

Campground Response

It was GREAT to have you back, Debra! We can't wait until you can come visit us again... :) Patty Claney, owner


Kevin Kilper

5.0
What a wonderful play to stay. The campground was very clean, the bath house was even cleaner. Ownership was an absolute pleasure to talk with. The kids enjoyed all the games they had to play. We will most certainly be back again!!!

Campground Response

We're so pleased y'all had such a great time staying with us! And we enjoyed visiting with you as well. We're so happy the kids enjoyed the games--we want to make sure everyone has something to do while they are here. We are so glad to hear y'all want to come back to see us--we hope it will be really soon! :) Patty Claney, owner


Thomas Sanders

5.0
We only got to stay three nights but we had a great time great location close to everything!!! Camp grounds are very clean and signage for everything nice clean pool the bathhouse is amazing!!! The owners were great to deal with and answered any questions we had every time. Looking to heading back this fall!!!

Campground Response

Thank you so much for the review Thomas! We're so very happy that you had such a great time during your stay with us! We look forward to seeing y'all in the fall! :) Patty Claney, owner


Kim Danley

5.0
We had the best 7 nights/8 days experience camping at Big Creek RV Campground! Full hookups, crystal clear pool, easy access to the creek, clean individual bathrooms if you need them, very pleasant and helpful owners (Craig and Patty are wonderful), and a family atmosphere park!! Our 10 yr old loved camping at Big Creek, playing on the playground, exploring the creek, playing volleyball with other kids, and swimming in the pool! He was never “bored”!! We have already booked for October!

Campground Response

Thank you Kim! We're so happy you (and your 10-year-old!) had such a great time during your stay! And thank you so much for the compliment---we really love what we do. We're so excited you're coming back--see you in October! :) Patty Claney, owner


Carl Peters

5.0
A perfect RV campground - clean, orderly, level sites, excellent hookups, pool, playground/volleyball net etc, great location, and wonderful hosts. Love this place, will keep coming back.

James Baker

5.0
This is such a nice and relaxing place to camp. Great Facilities

Campground Response

Thank you so very much James! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay! And we're really happy you liked the facilities as well. I hope you'll get to come back to visit sometime soon... :) Patty Claney, owner


Steve Winegardner

5.0
This place is a real jewel, we took our Grand kids and the had a ball! Everything was well kept and clean, the bathroom/ bathhouse were clean and well maintained. The owner was very friendly and helpful, and had a great repore with the guests as it seamed that they had many that return again and again. We will be returning as well.

Campground Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review Steve! I'm so very happy that your group had such a great time while y'all were here! We're so happy to hear that you'll be back, and we hope that you'll be back to visit really soon... :) Patty Claney, owner


Tanya Brewington

5.0
We just wrapped up our first ever RV camping trip at Big Creek RV Park. We had a blast. It is so quiet and peaceful. We were still learning the ropes of Rving and our neighbors and the owner, Patty, were extremely helpful. It was so nice and everyone was respectful of their neighbors. We will definitely be returning.

Campground Response

Thank you so much for the review Tanya! And thank you for choosing Big Creek RV Park for your first-ever camping trip--we are honored! We're thrilled that y'all enjoyed your stay with us so much, and we are looking forward to seeing y'all again sometime. :) Patty Claney, owner


Amie Griffin

5.0
Definitely 5 Stars!! I would give more if I had the option!! We will plan another trip here. The owners were very nice, facilities were clean, sites were level and roomy, the creek was awesome for the kids, the pool was fun and clean, and there’s a river and lake close to you as well!!

Campground Response

Thank you so very much Amie! The creek is my favorite spot as well! We're so very happy that y'all enjoyed your stay with us so much. We really hope y'all do get to come visit us again really soon. :) Patty Claney, owner


erin roach

5.0
Very nice! Owners were great. Definitely will be returning.

Campground Response

Thank you so much Erin! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit. :) Patty Claney, owner


Teddi Schwartze

5.0
I really liked the close proximity of the camp to the creek, where you could go play in the shallows. Campsite is off a paved blacktop road which does not have excessive traffic. The bathrooms are nice because it is individual bathrooms, (1 toilet and 1 shower in each), and not the usual communal showers/toilets. Each bathroom includes an outlet if you need it for a hairdryer. Most folks have their own showers in their RV's so I never noticed a line for the bathroom, but handy when your own is being used. Laundry facility is clean. Camp store has most things you might need for an RV emergency (like deodorizer tablets and a sewer hose extender), river shoes to protect your feet from the sharp rocks, shades & sunscreen, T shirts. They keep dog refuse bags with disposal bins in 2 locations to keep the park nice, and a 'pick up your own pet's poo policy'. They have a small pool if you like pools. There are many pull through sites in the middle section, which is convenient. The rubber ducky race on Saturdays is a hoot. The lot is mostly gravel but ok for bicycles. Yay for good wifi. Cable was snowy on most channels but was not extra cost. Within a 15 min drive of fuel/restaurants, but there are several Dead Zones (aka No Service) for AT&T between town and the campsite as you are passing by mountains/hills/parks. Good AT&T signal at the actual campsite though. This is an RV only campground, no tents, and people did a good job obeying quiet hours. Friendly campers in general. I did not notice any fly or mosquito issues like at some campsites. Do not go barefoot by the creek as sometimes glass bits wash up on the bank, and some of the rocks are sharp. The creek is full of minnows and tiny bluegill, but no lunkers, however, there are lakes within a 30 min drive. I enjoyed my stay and will visit again, they do offer the good Sam discount.

Michelle Haller

5.0
Sites: 3 sections in one loop (center and the outer edges), all back in with center being pull through. Our camper is around 34' travel trailer and had no issues getting in or out. Sites are gravel since they are considered a green campground, but they are like a limestone/backfill packed versus wheat most rock drives are. Amp service is great as well as water and sewer. Nice and quiet campground altogether. I prefer the creekside (you can't see the creek during the summer with the trees) versus roadside as you don't have the passing traffic, but you will hear trains (no whistles as there are no crossing too nearby). Shade is minimal depending which side you are on and time of day, but with an awning it is not a huge issue. Bathrooms: Utterly amazing, I could have camped in there and been happy. Fantastic pressure for rinsing out even the thickest of hair. The stalls are individual and feature toilet, sink and shower. There is a handicap accessible one as well. Very well maintained and kept. Check in We went online and once we got there we went into the store and were handed a map of the campground and catalog on the area with some great places to visit- which we highly recommend! Very friendly and very quick! Other: Camp store had most everything we needed, including rv items you may need or want. Firewood is available for purchase, remember you shouldn't bring in firewood from outside of the area as you could bring in invasive and damaging insects and diseases that could effect the areas trees and foliage! Especially the emerald ash borer (type of insect that bores into ash trees) which is fatal to ash trees! Swimming pool is heated and very nice, goes to a depth of 5' 5" and you must have an adult with you if under the age of 14! Wi-fi is available but was spotty for us and friends that camped roadside (we were creekside). There is a creek and short trail of you wish to see them, wear watershoes if you go to the creek and be careful as the moss makes the rocks very slippery! Flip flops will not help if you try to walk on them and could actually increase your chances of getting hurt. Be sure to check out their website for more amenities that I surely have missed!!

Campground Response

Thank you so much Michelle for taking the time to give such a thorough review! It will be so helpful for others who want to stay with us. We are so happy you had such a great time when you stayed with us. We are really glad you loved our bathroom design--we worked super-hard on that! And we do hope you'll get to come back and visit Big Creek RV Park again sometime! :) Patty Claney, owner


Tony Harkins

5.0
Very nice clean and quiet .campground hosts couldn't have been nicer or more helpfull .

Campground Response

Thank you so very much Tony! We do appreciate your review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you'll get to come back and visit us sometime soon! :) Patty Claney, owner


Patricia Sosa

5.0
Very friendly and quiet . The Park was clean and the sites were a nice size. We will be returning.

Campground Response

Thank you so much Patricia! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you when you get to come back to visit us! :) Patty Claney, owner


Tony Moore

5.0
Had a great time at Big Creek RV Park. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and things we were interested in and when we just wanted to hangout, the kids were able to have fun at the pool, creek or on their bikes.

Campground Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review Tony! We're so happy that y'all had such a great time during your stay with us! We hope you'll get to come see us again sometime. :) Patty Claney, owner


Beket Edwards

5.0
Big creek rv park was absolutely beautiful! We had planned on visiting other places while we were there, but we were having such a good time at the creek and pool we ended up staying there, everyone was super polite and great company to be around! Will definitely be returning!

Campground Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! Big Creek is our favorite part of the area (and the park) as well--and we are so very happy you enjoyed it so much! We are so glad you had such a great experience while staying with us. We just love our campers for the same reason--they are all just super-nice and fun! We hope you'll get to come back and stay with us really soon! :) Patty Claney, owner


Jason Buettner

5.0
Had a great 4-day weekend at Big Creek RV Park! The owners were very friendly and you can tell they put a lot of care into how they run the park. It is very well managed, clean, lots of space, creek to play in, clean pool, clean bathrooms, and has great amenities. One of my favorite was the firewood honor system - $4 gets you all the wood you need for an evening fire. Just grab what you need from the pile, instead of paying $5-10 for a small cellophane-wrapped bundle. Will definitely stay again next time next year's trip.

Campground Response

Thank you for the review Jason! We're so happy you had such a great experience during your stay! I'm really glad you like our firewood system. Since we're in a "no move" firewood county because of the ash borer beetle, we decided this was a great way to encourage people to buy their wood at the park. (And no one wants to stand around and bundle firewood.) We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! :) Patty Claney, owner


Frank Chapman

5.0
As this being our first stay in RV park and the first use of a 5th wheel, this was a very enjoyable stay. The Staff was very friendly and helpful, for some one setting up a RV vehicle for the first time. The park was clean, family friendly and the shower/bathrooms well maintained and clean. Cant wait to visit again and bring my grandchildren with me.

Campground Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Frank! We're so happy you had such a great experience. We hope you continue to enjoy that 5th wheel for a long time! We also hope you will stop in to see us again sometime...especially with your grandchildren! :) Patty Claney, owner


Jan

5.0
Very nice campground. Clean, private, shower/toilet rooms. Right next to a lovely creek area. Staff friendly and very helpful. Will definitely return.

Campground Response

Thank you for the review Jan! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! The creek is my favorite as well. We're happy to hear you plan to return--we hope to see you back here very soon! :) Patty Claney, owner


Wendy Street

5.0
We are new to camping and the campsites were so easy and the owners exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will be visiting again this summer for sure.

Campground Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, Wendy. We're so happy y'all had such a great experience! We love helping everyone, especially those new to RVing. And we can't wait until y'all come back to see us--so come visit us soon! :) Patty Claney, owner


BRANDON RAMSEY

5.0
Friendly staff and always clean and peaceful. Very family friendly

Campground Response

Thank you Brandon! It was great to see y'all this weekend! We enjoyed having y'all here at the park--we can't wait to see y'all in a few weeks! :) Patty Claney, owner


Gretchen Engel

5.0
We love Big Creek RV Park. It is always so clean and well taken care of. The owners, Patty and Craig have the best attitudes and are there with help if you need it. They also have many activities and are constantly improving the park with new sites and they are putting in a fishing pond. I would recommend this park to any one and any age.

Campground Response

Thank you Gretchen! We're so happy y'all enjoy Big Creek RV Park! We can't WAIT until y'all get to come see us again! :) Patty Claney, owner


Amy Davis

5.0
We enjoyed the clean organized atmosphere. The owners were friendly and prompt with responses. We will be back!

Campground Response

Thank you so much Amy! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having y'all come back and see us... :) Patty Claney, owner


Timothy S Allen

4.0
Clean, friendly, and very reasonably priced, $29.30 after GS discount. Only 30 minutes from Farmington but the road curves made it a nervous drive. Quiet and peaceful with plenty of room for slides. Full services with back ins on a creek or pull-throughs with plenty of length. A fairly new park without developed shade. Great facilities new and very clean. Each site has table, fire pit, and cable TV - Review provided by RV Park Recommendations & Reviews Facebook Group

Campground Response

Thank you very much Timothy--we're so happy y'all enjoyed your stay! And yes, the drive up over Taum Sauk Mountain (the highest point in Missouri) can be a little interesting--but the view is amazing! We hope y'all will get to come stay with us again sometime! :) Patty Claney, owner


47247 State Highway 49, Annapolis, MO, 63620

Click to open the map

Pull-thru sites are 35' wide x 70' long. Back-in sites are 35' wide x 85' long. All sites have 30- and 50-amp electric, water, septic, and cable TV hookups, as well as free Wi-Fi. Each site has a picnic table and a fire ring.

Nearby attractions include Johnson's Shut-Ins State Park, Elephant Rocks State Park, Fort Davidson State Historic Site, and Black River. We are only ten minutes from Taum Sauk Mountain, the highest point in Missouri. There are also almost unlimited hiking & biking opportunities on the many trails (including the Ozark Trail) throughout Mark Twain National Forest.


Cancellation Policy

PLEASE NOTE OUR CANCELLATION POLICY HAS RECENTLY CHANGED Cancellations must be made at least 72 hours in advance of your scheduled check-in date/time to avoid a cancellation/change fee. If you do not cancel/change your reservation at least 72 hours in advance of your scheduled check-in date/time, the cancellation/change fee will be 1/2 the price of your reserved stay (no shows will be charged as late cancellations). No refunds will be offered for any reason on camping (including weather). NOTE: For holidays and event weekends, cancellations must be made at least 7 days in advance of your scheduled check-in date/time to avoid a cancellation/change fee. If you do not cancel/change your reservation at least 7 days in advance of your scheduled check-in date/time before a holiday/event weekend, the cancellation/change fee will be 1/2 the price of your reserved stay (no shows will be charged as late cancellations). No refunds will be offered for any reason on camping (including weather). If a cancellation is made 24 hours or less in advance of your scheduled arrival date, you will be charged the full price for your stay.

Pet Restrictions

We have no specific pet restrictions as to breed. We do limit guests to 2 pets per site. We ask that you keep your pet under control (on leash) at all times. And pets can be "chatty" (just like people). We ask that you keep your pet's "chatting" (barking) to a minimum to avoid disturbing others. :)

Quiet Hours

Quiet hours are: Sun - Thur, 10pm - 7am Fri - Sat, 11 pm - 8am

Length of Stay

Maximum length of initial booking is 2 weeks. Longer stays may be negotiated by phone.

RV Age Restrictions

We would like to know the age of your RV. If it is over 10 years old, we would like to have a quick chat with you about it. (There's a story behind this--feel free to ask. We don't limit anything--there are just a few things we would like to know...) :)

Vehicle Restrictions

Two vehicles can be parked side by side in your site in front of your RV/camper. If you will have more than two vehicles, call ahead to arrange for extra parking (There is a $5 per vehicle per day fee for each extra vehicle).

Pet Rules

1. You are responsible for cleaning up after your pets in all areas of the park, including your campsite. 2. Pets must be leashed and controlled at all times and are not allowed in any building in park (including showers). 3. Do not leave pets outside your RV unattended at any time. 4. Pets that are tethered must be tied to a metal tie-out in ground. Do not tie pets to trees, electric pedestals, picnic tables, water hydrants, etc.

Check In/Check Out

Check in is at 2:00 p.m.; check out is at 1:00 p.m. There is an early check-in fee of $5.00. Late check-out is available for a $5.00 fee and must be scheduled in advance.