Big Creek RV Park

(132) Reviews

$40.00 per night, starting at.

Big Creek RV Park will be alerted immediately and will approve your reservation after checking availability.

to
Save to Favorites

47247 State Highway 49, Annapolis, MO, 63620

 

Hi there! We are open and looking forward to having you stay with us here at Big Creek RV Park. Please adhere to social distancing guidelines during your stay--you will see signs in public areas as reminders. Please note that we do not allow tents on our sites. If you have questions, feel free to call us at 573-598-1064. See you soon!

 

We are a 10/10*/10 Good Sam RV park located on the banks of crystal-clear Big Creek. All 65 of our big-rig-friendly sites have 30- and 50-amp electric, water, sewer, and cable TV hookups, as well as free Wi-Fi throughout the park.

With a swimming pool, volleyball, horseshoes, playground, arcade, private shower suites, a 24-hour coin laundry, propane fill station, and a meeting hall--we have everything you need for a great vacation.

Big Creek is perfect for wading, catch-and-release fishing, or splashing around on hot days. We have approximate 2.5 miles of hiking and biking trails running through the park. Nearby attractions include Black River, Johnson's Shut-Ins State Park, Elephant Rocks State Park, Taum Sauk Mountain State Park, and Fort Davidson State Historic Site--just to name a few!

Located on 47247 State Highway 49 in Annapolis, MO lies the Big Creek RV Park. This RV park includes electricity. This site is open Apr 1 - Sep 14.

Open Dates: March 1 to November 30



RV Site

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Creekfront Site - 30 and 50 amps - (Sites 101-123 ) $42.00 $252.00 Choose Your Site
Deluxe Back-ins - 30 and 50 amp - (301-321) $40.00 $240.00 Choose Your Site
Pull-thrus 30 and 50 amp (Sites 201-221 ) $42.00 $252.00 Choose Your Site

Tents

No tents are allowed on any of our sites at any time.

Length of Stay

Maximum length of initial booking is 2 weeks. Longer stays may be negotiated by phone.

Check In/Check Out

Check in is at 2:00 p.m.; check out is at 1:00 p.m. There is an early check-in fee of $5.00. Late check-out is available for a $5.00 fee and must be scheduled in advance.

Vehicle Restrictions

Two vehicles can be parked side by side in your site in front of your RV/camper. If you will have more than two vehicles, call ahead to arrange for extra parking (There is a $5 per vehicle per day fee for each extra vehicle). No golf carts, ATVs, or UTVs allowed.

Pet Rules

1. You are responsible for cleaning up after your pets in all areas of the park, including your campsite. 2. Pets must be leashed and controlled at all times and are not allowed in any building in park (including showers). 3. Do not leave pets outside your RV unattended at any time. 4. Pets that are tethered must be tied to a metal tie-out in ground. Do not tie pets to trees, electric pedestals, picnic tables, water hydrants, etc.

RV Age Restrictions

We would like to know the age of your RV. If it is over 10 years old, we would like to have a quick chat with you about it. (There's a story behind this--feel free to ask. We don't limit anything--there are just a few things we would like to know...) :)

Quiet Hours

Quiet hours are: Sun - Thur, 10pm - 7am Fri - Sat, 11 pm - 8am

Pet Restrictions

We have no specific pet restrictions as to breed. We do limit guests to 2 pets per site. We ask that you keep your pet under control (on leash) at all times. And pets can be "chatty" (just like people). We ask that you keep your pet's "chatting" (barking) to a minimum to avoid disturbing others. :)

Cancellation Policy

PLEASE NOTE OUR CANCELLATION POLICY HAS RECENTLY CHANGED Cancellations must be made at least 72 hours in advance of your scheduled check-in date/time to avoid a cancellation/change fee. If you do not cancel/change your reservation at least 72 hours in advance of your scheduled check-in date/time, the cancellation/change fee will be 1/2 the price of your reserved stay (no shows will be charged as late cancellations). No refunds will be offered for any reason on camping (including weather). NOTE: For holidays and event weekends, cancellations must be made at least 7 days in advance of your scheduled check-in date/time to avoid a cancellation/change fee. If you do not cancel/change your reservation at least 7 days in advance of your scheduled check-in date/time before a holiday/event weekend, the cancellation/change fee will be 1/2 the price of your reserved stay (no shows will be charged as late cancellations). No refunds will be offered for any reason on camping (including weather). If a cancellation is made 24 hours or less in advance of your scheduled arrival date, you will be charged the full price for your stay.


20 Amps

30 Amps

50 Amps

Big Rig Friendly

Cable Hookups

Community Fire Pit

Fire Pit

Gasoline Nearby

Laundry Facilities

Pet Friendly

Picnic Table

Propane Refilling Station

Slide Outs

Water Hookups

WiFi

Pets Allowed

RV Hookup

Shower

Playground

Back-in RV Sites

Pull-Thru RV Sites



Biking

Fishing

Hiking

Historic Sightseeing

Scenic Drives

Stargazing

Swimming Outdoors

Volleyball

Wildlife Viewing



Big Rig Friendly

Family Friendly

Pet Friendly

RVing




Good Sam

Military Discount



Good Sam

Senior Citizen

Military


47247 State Highway 49, Annapolis, MO, 63620
Click to open the map

Pull-thru sites are 35' wide x 70' long. Back-in sites are 35' wide x 85' long. All sites have 30- and 50-amp electric, water, septic, and cable TV hookups, as well as free Wi-Fi. Each site has a picnic table and a fire ring.

Nearby attractions include Johnson's Shut-Ins State Park, Elephant Rocks State Park, Fort Davidson State Historic Site, and Black River. We are only ten minutes from Taum Sauk Mountain, the highest point in Missouri. There are also almost unlimited hiking & biking opportunities on the many trails (including the Ozark Trail) throughout Mark Twain National Forest.



Overall Rating: 4.7


Rebecca Banks

5.0
Very nice campground! Patty does an awesome job of running it. The activities she plans are wonderful! The campground has nice walking trails beside a creek. The bathrooms/showers are clean. We've went two years in a row and I'm sure that we'll go back again.

Angela Scoby

5.0
Great place, we had fun. We will go back

Marlynn Dinsmore

1.0
BEWARE I had to cancel and did so more than 7 days before our reservation. According to their Cancellation Policy everything was done correctly and I should have received a full refund. However, I was still charged a hefty fee and I’m not happy about it. I went back and reread their policy and there’s no mention of a fee if cancellation is done in a timely manner. I feel it was dishonest and unfair. They stole my money as far as I’m concerned.

Campground Response

Thank you for your review Marlynn. We fully refunded your fees, even though you cancelled 6 days in advance (according to our records), because you had a family emergency--and we feel family is very important. However, Roverpass has a 15% nonrefundable reservation fee, which is stated up front on their page. I'm sorry that this has upset you. If you would like to discuss this, you can call me at 573-598-1064. Patty Claney, owner


Peter Emerson

5.0
This camp ground is great! Staff very friendly. I got back every year for their Halloween weekends.

Ken Curfman

5.0
Great family park. Had great Halloween activities for the kiddos

Shawn Thompson

5.0
Clean, affordable,family oriented and Amazing customer service. I will stay again for sure!!

Bridget Douglas

5.0
We had a great long weekend at Big Creek RV! Everything work well and the facilities were nice.

Stacy Tubbs

5.0
Great place to stay.. very clean and staff is super friendly!!

Crystal Blacketer

5.0
Wonderful weekend getaway! Kids loved the Halloween activities! We will be back!

Steve Hladnick

5.0
Great place to stay, owners are extremely nice and fun to talk with.

Lynn Burden

5.0
Everyone at Big Creek was exceptional. Patty took such good care of us when the motor went on our awning and it was already extended. She gave us the information on local dealers and let us borrow a 10ft. step ladder so we could manually roll in the awning, enabling us to drive to the dealers instead of waiting 10 days for a tech to come and fix it on sight. Thank you so much for checking up on us and willingness to find us a spot even though your weekend was fully booked.

Campground Response

Thank you so much for the review! We were so happy that we were able to help you out with your slide out. And we so enjoyed having y'all come stay with us! We're so happy Parkland RV Center was able to get your slide out motor replaced so quickly. We hope you'll be able to come visit some other time really soon. :) Patty Claney, owner


Laurel Montecinos

5.0
The park was super clean, the owner super nice and best of all the site was spot on level. We were there for their Halloween 🎃 celebration and the campsites were decorated and rhey had plenty of activities for the kiddos.

Campground Response

Thank you for the review Laurel! We're so glad y'all had such a great time while you were staying with us! Halloweenfest is one of our favorite events. We really enjoyed having you and your family here at the park with us during the festivities. We hope you'll be able to come stay with us another time really soon! :) Patty Claney, owner


Andrew Meggitt

5.0
Great place to camp - clean friendly quiet and a lot of fun. Fantastic hosts that are always very helpful. We had a flat on the fifth wheel and they were more than helpful. Thank you

Campground Response

Thanks so much for the review Andrew! We really enjoyed having you and your family here with us at the park. We're happy we were able to help you with your flat on your fifth wheel, and we look forward to y'all coming back to stay with us! :) Patty Claney, owner


Cheryl Manchenton

4.0
Very clean. Nice campers. Fire pits were just a tiny bit small but definitely a great place to stay

Nils Benson

5.0
It was our first time out in our new camper and this park was great. Easy access, clean, helpful staff. Showers are hot with good pressure and there are plenty of facilities. The area has a lot to offer for hiking / etc. We would stay here again without question.

Lisa Peterson

4.0
The sites were very nice, large and well groomed. Owner was very accommodating when we needed to change sites because of a level issue. Also very nice when it looked like we might have to stay extra days due to a hurricane going through where we needed to go. The only thing I found was when I needed to use the campground bathrooms there was no toilet paper in any of them. I checked 3 of the 4 available and they were all empty. The bathrooms were all very clean but no TP. Having said that we would definitely stay there again. There is a lot to do in the area and we didn't get to see everything.

Dana Byers

5.0
Nice campground. Had everything we needed.

Edwin Streich

5.0
No wonder Sam’s gives 10-10-10. Lovely location, friendly, spacious sites, lots of activities, trails, and a babbling creek. Thank you Big Creek...we will be back!

Campground Response

Thank you for coming to visit! And thank you for the review...we're so happy you had such fun when you came to visit. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much, and we can't wait until you come back to see us! :) Patty Claney, owner


AMANDA WALKER

5.0
This past weekend September 11-13th was our first time staying here. We were very pleasantly surprised. All the people were wonderful ( campers and the staff). The sites were a good size. My kids enjoyed the pool. We already booked a return trip. It is one of the most peaceful places we’ve been to. Not a lot of loud music or lots of partying going on. We absolutely loved the atmosphere. Our ONLY complaint was the misquotes and flys were horrible. That was no fault of the campground though.

Campground Response

Thank you so much for the review Amanda! We're so happy you had such a great experience while you were staying here at the park. There have been more flies the past few weeks--it has been strange. We did have a large group (flock? swarm?) of dragonflies come through last weekend--it was beautiful! They eat other bugs, so they cleared the flies out nicely. We're hoping they come back soon, or that the upcoming cool front clears them out. We hope you'll get to come back and see us again really soon! :) Patty Claney, owner


Cynthia Darnell

3.0
Overall not a horrible stay. Owner was pretty nice. Nice enough lots but they are gravel and a uneven. We suggested they update their website to clearly state that tents are prohibited. We were unaware that tents were not allowed which made for some creative sleeping arrangements. Patty told my daughter that she wouldn’t have said anything but her “regulars” were taking pictures of the tent and sending them to her so she was forced to make us take it down. She stated that tents weren’t allowed because of the stakes. Those are the same stakes used for the canopy’s every site had up so that made no sense. Other than that, the pool was the smallest pool I have ever seen at a campground. Also, we brought our own grill but thought it was odd not to have one included on each site. They did have a fire pit but without a grill grate as most places include.

Campground Response

Thank you for your review. We have updated our website to place our "no tents" policy in a more prominent location. We usually mention the policy on the phone (or in a chat to our Roverpass guests making reservations for larger groups) to make sure the policy is clear. However, since your reservation was for 2 adults and 1 child--I felt there would be no need for clarification, as you had a large RV that would accommodate that group. We do have grill inserts that we can deliver to your site, or grills that you can rent for $3/day (see website for details). As we are a small park, we do realize our pool is not as large as some, but it fits with the size of our park. And with the access to beautiful Big Creek, we do feel you have several water option. We do suggest to all guests that, if you are going to add to the number of people in your group, you call ahead to any RV park/campground--as Covid-19 restrictions can change the occupancy allowed.