The Hideout at Glenwood Springs RV Resort and Tiny Home Village


$40.00 per night, starting at.

Instant Book Available

The Hideout at Glenwood Springs RV Resort and Tiny Home Village will be alerted immediately and will approve your reservation after checking availability.

to
Save to Favorites

1293 County Road 117, Glenwood Springs, CO, 81601


Please see our website at: https://www.hideoutglenwood.com. You can reach us by phone at: (970) 235-0059.

Nestled between a national forest and the banks of 3-Mile Creek, the Hideout at Glenwood Springs offers 42 full hookup RV sites, 15 cabins, and several summer tent sites in a beautiful natural setting minutes from downtown Glenwood Springs. Access to WIFI is free throughout the park. The Hideout even has two corporate ski passes for Sunlight Mountain, a local ski resort, that park residents and guests can use. Note that all sites are back-in only.

Extended stay housing and short-term rentals are both available.

Originally founded by Fur Traders in 1888, the Hideout maintains the original serenity up to this day, while bordering Glenwood Springs with all its amenities and fun. Our 9 acres of grounds are surrounded by rivers and national forest. There is plenty of outdoor fun to be had: hiking, mountain biking, skiing, gold medal waters, hot springs, and more.

Glenwood Springs was home to the indigenous Ute Tribe, for whom the hot springs were sacred. Giving the settlement its name, they are still central to the essential Glenwood experience today. In past they attracted settlers in the wild west days, who founded Defiance, a settlement with saloons, brothels, cabins and tents in 1883. Defiance was shortly after renamed Glenwood Springs, became a trading center, and started to attract tourists as early as the late 18th century. President Theodore Roosevelt and Molly Brown vacationed at the Hotel Colorado, today a local historic landmark. Buffalo Bill visited often, and Doc Holliday died at the Glenwood Hotel and still haunts the town’s graveyard every October.

**We have limited full hook up sites available throughout the year that are not shown here.  Please give us a call to inquire.**



Water & Electric RV Sites

Max Site Length 20'

These sites are suitable for small RVs.

There is tank fill water available at each site. Extra vehicles are considered after the RV and tow vehicle.  Please note that overflow parking for extra vehicles is located away from the site.

**We have limited full hook up sites available throughout the year that are not shown here.  Please give us a call to inquire.**

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Large RV Site $50.00 Choose Your Site
Small RV Sites $40.00 Choose Your Site
Full Hook Up RV Sites

Max Site Length 20'

We have limited full hook up sites available throughout the year that will never show availability online.  Please reach out by phone to inquire about a full hook up site: (970) 235-0059.

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Full Hook Up RV Sites $75.00 Choose Your Site
Large Tent Site - No Electrical

Max Site Length 20'

Extra vehicles consider anything beyond one vehicle per site.  There is room for one vehicle on the site and overflow parking is located away from the site.

All sites have 24-hour access to clubhouse, bathhouse, and laundry facilities. 

Each site comes with a picnic table, fire pit, and wifi. 

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Large Tent Site - No Electrical $20.00 Choose Your Site
Large Tent Site - w/ Electrical

Max Site Length 20'

Extra vehicles consider anything beyond one vehicle per site.  There is room for one vehicle on the site and overflow parking is located away from the site.

All sites have 24-hour access to clubhouse, bathhouse, and laundry facilities. 

Each site comes with a picnic table, fire pit, and wifi. 

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Large Tent Site - With Electrical $40.00 Choose Your Site
Small Creekside Tent

Extra vehicles consider anything beyond one vehicle per site.  There is room for one vehicle on the site and overflow parking is located away from the site.

All sites have 24-hour access to clubhouse, bathhouse, and laundry facilities. 

Each site comes with a picnic table, fire pit, and wifi. 

Options Starting Daily Starting Weekly Starting Monthly
Small Creekside Tent $20.00 $210.00 Choose Your Site

Extra Vehicles

There is room for 1 RV and tow vehicle per RV Site and 1 vehicle per Tent Site. Additional vehicles beyond that will need to be parked in the overflow parking away from the site.

Fires

Fires are allowed in park-supplied fire pits only. Wood and charcoal fires only.

Pet Restrictions

Up to 2 pets are allowed with prior approval. Pets must be on leashes at all times while on the premises. Camper is responsible for cleaning up after their pets and will be assessed clean-up charges when failing to do so. Park Management reserves the right to refuse access to the premises for aggressive pets.


Laundry Facilities

WiFi

30 Amps

50 Amps

Back-in RV Sites

RV Hookup



Backpacking

Biking

Fishing

Hiking

Horseback Riding

Kayaking & Canoeing

Scenic Drives

Snow Sports

White-Water Rafting

Whitewater Rafting & Kayaking



Extended Stay

Rentals

Family Friendly

RVing

Tent Camping





1293 County Road 117, Glenwood Springs, CO, 81601

Click to open the map

Park

  • Tiny Homes à la 1920s: We have relocated 6 original tiny homes from downtown Glenwood from the 1920s.
  • We still have the original dwelling on our site from 1888 when Fur Trader's originally settled in this valley.
  • Tiny Home Lots: Today we are pulling out old RVs and pulling in Tiny Homes and Airstreams. If you have a Tiny Home on wheels and want to call the Roaring Fork Valley home, give us a call and we'll save you a spot in the woods, or by the river.
  • Long-term and short-term RV sites
  • Tent sites
  • Wi-Fi
  • Laundry facilities
  • The Hideout has two corporate ski passes for Sunlight Mountain, a local ski resort, that park residents can use.

 

Nearby

  • Enjoy three hot spring resorts
  • Skiing (Less than 10 miles to the local mountain and close to all four Aspen ski resorts.)
  • Hiking and mountain biking
  • Fishing and hunting
  • Explore Prince Creek, Wolfeson, Marble, Fruita, Red Mountain, and the Glenwood Canyon
  • Explore Hanging Lake, Colorado River and Roaring Fork River
  • Visit the Frontier Museum
  • Visit the Doc Holliday Collection
  • Have a blast at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park
  • Attend the Annual RiverFEST
  • Eat and drink at Glenwood Springs' many excellent restaurants and bars
  • Supermarkets and stores nearby (Walmart, Roaring Fork Marketplace, Natural Grocers)
  • Travel from Glenwood Springs on Amtrak’s Zephyr line connecting Chicago and California’s Bay Area
  • Visit Carbondale (12 miles)
  • Visit Aspen (40 miles)



Overall Rating: 2.9


Aaron

4.0
In an overpriced and overbuilt Roaring Fork Valley, places like the Hideout are gems. The property and bathrooms could use some upkeep and more cleaning, but for the location and price, you can’t beat it. If you need it to be “nice”then pay to stay somewhere else. If you want it to be what Colorado used to be (Rare to find around here) then this is your place. Everyone we met, tenants and staff, were friendly. Tent camping spots are the best location, next to the creek. Wifi is so-so but better in the indoor lounge area. If you need easy access tent camping next to Glenwood short term, this is it.

Kathy Mayer

4.0
The Hideout is rustic, eclectic and maybe isn’t exactly sure what it is. The cabins, tiny houses, longterm RVs, short term RVs and campers were all mixed together. I prefer a place that has separate locations for each function. We arrived late afternoon and went directly to our site D4. I liked the online check-in process. The sight was along the trickling brook. I assumed that the low water level was due to the winter season. There is evidence that the flow is greater during the spring and summer snow run off. Our sight was nice and level with a pea gravel and wood mulch covering. It seemed very clean to walk on. The site was equipped with a fire pit, nice clean picnic table, electricity and during warmer weather water. The D sites are classified as camping sites but since our trailer is very small, 13 feet, we were able to use one. The owner, Beau, is very friendly and helpful. We were having some difficulty backing into the spot and Beau immediately offered to get his small tractor used to move RVs. In no time he was able to get the trailer perfectly situated. We were not aware that there would be no water at the site. When our 12 gallon fresh water tank was empty, Beau brought water to us. The day we left it was snowing heavily and Beau was out early plowing the roads so that everyone in the park could come and go easily The location was handy to the hot springs and shopping. The club house was quite nice and welcoming. This is the location of the laundry which was very clean. I used the one bathroom in the clubhouse and it was always clean and fresh. However, in the four days we were there, there was always soap and hot water but never any hand towels. The toilet door is a barn door sliding type and it doesn’t quite cover the door space. A piece of molding on each side would solve that problem. My husband used the toilet in the bath house but he was unable to find any form of lights and had to use a flash light both day and night. There was a lot of construction and equipment lying around but I assumed that was because we were there during the off season and they were trying to get maintenance done before getting snowed under. Would I return? Beau’s helpfulness, the extreme friendliness of all the staff and the condition of our particular site were very positive. I would like to see the place during the spring and summer because I think that foliage makes an extreme difference to the look and esthetics.

Greg Pfeiffer

1.0
Do NOT give these people your business. They are crooks and the place is terrible, don’t be fooled by some of their photos that makes it look decent. I parked my van there for a month, and while did give me a good location for easy access to downtown where I worked, the place was disgusting! I have now been fighting them for three months to get my deposit back and they have chosen to ignore me, so I now have to get legal representation - save yourself the trouble... don’t give them business. Just not the way to run a business and “Beau” has claimed to be the owner then said owners are in CA... so who knows. Don’t be fooled into their “lease scheme”...

Campground Response

Hi Greg. All our lease agreements include a 30-day notice period, including the agreement you signed when you moved in. This enables us to plan for vacancies. When we don't receive notice ahead of a move-out tenant accounts incur a rent charge for the notice period. It's unfortunate that this has given you a negative impression of the Hideout. We'll continue to do our best to give tenants clear channels to communicate with us.


Julie Stiles

1.0
Definitely not what was advertised online

Jill Hollister

1.0
Inadequate signage to your site and bathrooms, not so clean bathrooms, and no water available at our campsite. Plus, construction materials are scattered throughout the property including an exposed electrical wire.

Whitney Swanson

1.0
It seems like this place is evolving into a cool little tiny house and RV park, though if you're a tent camper, this place is not geared towards you. The clubhouse was under construction and the bathrooms and showers don't seem to be cleaned on any regular schedule and were pretty dirty. We showered at the Hot Springs and didn't even try it at the campsite. A number of people let their dogs run loose and they would come into our campsite and poop around it and the dog owners didn't seem to care. It is close to some fishing access and to town so that was a plus. We won't tent camp here again...but if we were in an RV or wanted to stay in a cabin, that would be fine.

Brad S

2.0
I think I may have talked to one of the owners and she was really cool and nice. But the website is literally false advertising. We also overheard one of the owners/employees talking to the person camping next to us n figured out he was squatting. And then the lady who actually booked that site showed up and I didn’t know what to tell her. She ended up camping at an even smaller site. How are you gunna let that guy camp for free and talk about it loud enough in front of paying customers? And then leave that site open on your website for someone to book? Pretty lame. The location saves this place. (Also trash in our campsite, looked like a permanent resident rolled a blunt at our table, no soap in bathrooms during a pandemic). Mostly just bummed we had to pay when the guy next to us didn’t.

James Wessel

5.0
A HIDDEN GEM Cool wooded property. Excellent value. Busy campground and village. All residents seem friendly and private. If your looking for total seclusion try elsewhere. The Hideout is a great place to hang out during layoff...lots of cool birds, including a huge owl that greets latecomers to sites..close to all that Glenwood Springs has to offer. I imagine this would be a great place to stay and 🎿 Sunlight as it is 2 clicks away.

Campground Response

Thank you for your positive review! It sure is beautiful here at the Hideout!


Wendy Ruisinger

3.0
The public bathrooms were really gross and the shower had a wrench for a handle. The clubroom was somewhat nicer but it was super awkward to go to it felt like walking into someone's living room. Also that bathroom didn't have a real door so there were big gaps on each side and no lock. We had campsite d7 and the headlights from every car that entered after dark lit up our tents and we could here neighbors walking around on the gravel all night. On the plus side everyone there was very friendly and had nice dogs. Feels better for RVs would not recommend camping here.

Campground Response

Thank you for your input Wendy, we are looking to update a few odds and ends here around our park and this feedback helps. We hope you choose to stay again.


Tyler Ryan

5.0
My friend and I had campsite D4. The campsite was great! The owner of the hideout was very helpful and friendly. I really enjoyed talking with him! I highly recommend the hideout if you’re looking for a place to stay in Glenwood outside of a hotel!

Campground Response

Thanks Tyler for the great feedback! We are glad you really enjoyed your stay! looking forward to hosting you again!


Raven Taylor

3.0
Overall, for the price we paid, it was good. A few things to note that I wish was better: a map of the layout would have been nice. There was no communication, even though I left a message prior to arriving as I had additional questions, I never received a return phone call. I also sent a text the day I was arriving to ask questions, and still no response. Bo did a stop by later that evening after we arrived to welcome us, which I appreciated. But the communication before hand would’ve been nice too. The campsites are pretty close, so you will really get to know your neighbors. The sites aren’t shaded that well either. The bathhouse/showers need to be cleaned. I would rate the showers a 1. The water was warm but the overall cleanliness was horrible. 5 stars to Bo for recommending the best bike trails are.

Campground Response

We are sorry about the commutation issues you were having with us, we will figure out a better approach. I'm glad you had an overall good stay with us here at the Hideout!


Zarina Stankov

2.0
Location is great if you are biking to town. The hosts are nice too, however the whole site is littered with old equipment, pieces of stuff and they also have goats. The bathrooms are rarely cleaned and very dirty. I would consider this to be very important for a campsite.

Campground Response

Thank you for staying with us, your feedback is greatly appreciated.


Silvia Steimle

1.0
The place is terrible. We actually decided to go elsewhere. The campground is small, dirty, the sites are packed one on top of the next, the creek is so small it shouldn't even be advertised. So we left and went camping in the forest. If you are looking for nature and a true camping experience, do not book this place which is also super expensive!

Campground Response

Hi Silvia, sorry to hear the Hideout just wasn't for you. Mile Creek varies in depth due to the amount of water we get and it has been a very dry year, but the creek still flows.


Emilie Tarasiewicz

5.0
Checking in was a bit confusing because there were no signs for where the “office” was. But the owner was outside doing some work and helped us out. There wasn’t much privacy with the bathroom, but overall we enjoyed our night here. Had an actual fire pit with a lid which was awesome! And lots of cute friendly dogs. Oh and we also saw some goats that I think live there!

Campground Response

Hi Emilie, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! The animals are the best! We look forward to hosting you again!


Justin Keto

5.0
Good location, friendly staff. Just needs more information on email so you do not have to call for information

Campground Response

Thank you for the feedback Justin! We look forward to hosting you again!


penny handlin

2.0
Need a camp map! Never did find the bathroom or the showers. Super frustrating! Ask the campers next to us and they couldn't either! Directions saying rv park in the upper loop was not helpful to those of us new to the campground. Not enough space either! Felt far to crowded and could hear snoring of other campers. Will stick with state campgrounds in the future.

Campground Response

Sorry to hear you could not find the bathrooms or showers. We have a park map displayed on our office door and on the roverpass website when booking with us. I hope you consider another stay with us, maybe a different site?


melanie till

5.0
We loved our campsite! The customer service was amazing. They were able to switch our campsite last minute due to wanting a more secluded site with less sun since we were in a tent. The campsite was very quiet at night giving us great sleep. The bathrooms were nice and there was even wifi if you needed it. We really loved the location too. It was only a 6 minute drive to the hot springs. I'd recommend camping here again.

Campground Response

We are glad to hear you loved our campsite Melanie! We hope you camp with us again soon!


1.0
Zero stars! This place is the worst possible place to even consider camping. The minute I drove up to this place I was turned off and left.

Campground Response

We are sorry you drove by and did not like what you saw. Our phone number is (970) 235-0059. If you like, give us a call. Maybe we can give you a tour and show you our amenities? We might not be the most typical campground, but that is partly why people love it here.


Kristin Ocheltree

5.0
Fantastic place! We were able to set up our tent right next to the beautiful brook that runs through the center of the property. Beau is friendly and accommodating and doing some great work on the place. We look forward to staying here for years to come and watching the progress!

Campground Response

Thank you for your feedback, Kristin! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay as well!